Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

About 10 East Kitchen & Tap House

10 East Kitchen & Tap House specializes in Modern California fare with a global twist, as well as the best craft beers, cocktails and wine.

10 East Main Street
Turlock, CA 95380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
International, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: M-Sa: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: M-T 5:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: W-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sa 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
Golden State Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 669-1010

Website:
http://www.10easttaphouse.com/

Catering:
We offer off-site catering for events over 50 people utilizing our mobile, wood-fired pizza ovens.

Executive Chef:
Jason Starr

Private Party Facilities:
Choose from two private dining areas.

Private Party Contact:
Sandra Lara: (209) 669-1010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

10 East Kitchen & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

GoodForDates (20)
GreatBeer (16)
Casual (15)
See All
ComfortFood (11)
Foodies (11)
Lunch (11)
Fun (11)
CreativeCuisine (10)
SpecialOccasions (8)
OutdoorDining (7)
NeighborhoodGem (7)
Groups (7)
Birthdays (7)
BarSeating (7)
WorthTheDrive (6)
Brunch (6)
Anniversaries (6)
HappyHour (6)
HandcraftedCocktails (6)
VibrantBarScene (6)
Cozy (5)
LocalIngredients (5)
HotSpot (5)
SundayLunch (5)
ChildFriendly (5)
Romance (5)
Authentic (4)
VegetarianOptions (4)
Tapas (3)
TastingMenu (3)
WoodOven (3)
ModernDecor (3)
LiveSports (3)
BusinessMeals (2)
QuickBite (2)
Historic (2)
FamilyStyle (2)
LateNightFind (2)
Spicy (1)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
PrivateRoom (1)
Organic (1)
AfternoonTea (1)
Vegan (1)
PrePostTheatre (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
PeopleWatching (1)
GlutenFree (1)
Sort By:
S
159 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 4 days ago

Horrible service and they were out of what I ordered for an appetizer (mid week, I would understand more if it was on the weekend) and also out of what I ordered for a dinner... or so I thought. 45 minutes later she told me they did have it and it was a mess up in the kitchen.. not impressed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great beer, great cocktails and the Stone Burgers were fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was amazing. The only thing I would recommend is that the pulled pork sandwich bun needs to be a little softer. It was so hard and hard to bite into. Other than that it was very good! Oh, and maybe a moist towel for the messy sandwiches, i think that would be great!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a great place to eat. I love their chicken and waffles.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great discovery! Friendly excellent service and great food. We will be back soon!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great Sangria's, creative food menu, lot's of great choices. The monkey bread french toast was delicious. Our waitress came back often, always kept our drinks filled, and was very helpful. Love to come here for Saturday brunch, when the weather is good, the seating outside is a must!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We went to 10 East on a recommendation and were not disappointed! Part of the restaurant is INSIDE of old train cars! It was lovely! VERY good food. Great beers and ciders. We are really looking forward to going again!

The only negative - the menu online is NOT the menu at the restaurant. All three of the items we planned to order were not part of the menu when we arrived. That was heavily disappointing!

On the positive - Every time we DID order was AMAZING. SOOOO good, fresh, and tasty!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very nice place and our server was excellent!! We came for bottomless mimosas and she was very good at refilling. Never had an empty glass on the table.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Organic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Guac fries. The best. Also the Piggy Bank Mac. Yum.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Birthday celebration, food was delicious, waitress kept drinks full, checked on us often, seated us up in dining car (birthday girl wanted to sit in booth instead of high table)! It was hard to decide what to have, everything sounded so good, ordered pizza, was awesome! Great experience, has outdoor seating, which is really nice when weather is less windy!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Good beer, great food and the service was ok. The food took a little long and twice we received other people's meals.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I made a reservation via OpenTable 1 hour prior to arriving. We were seated quickly, service and food were very good. For a busy Saturday night, we got our appetizers and our main course in a very reasonable time frame. Everything we had tasted great! We would definitely eat here again.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Live Sports, Great Beer, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Loved the guacamole fries and the maple salmon 😋

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

They had great customer service - I mistakenly made the reservation for 2 people instead of 5, but they accommodated our larger party easily. Our waiter was very pleasant and checked in with us frequently. Our only wish was that there were more red or brown ales in the beer selection. We are not big fans of IPAs or sour beers.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food, great cocktail list! Definitely coming back soon!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Been back multiple times. Love the food! Our server the last few times has been the same and she is awesome!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

7 of us for Saturday Brunch was a huge disappointment !!! Out of 7 meals only 2 were editable . The food when it did finally arrive came out in shifts and cold. The biscuits were so hard even soaking them in gravy made it impossible to cut. Cold eggs Benedict , cold potatoes, breakfast tacos cold and tortillas were hard. Kitchen manager came out to apologize. Actually had she been doing her job that food should have never left the kitchen.
Service was good and bloody Marys were good. Last time we were at 10 east we noticed some small inconsistencies , this time it was the last straw- I'm thru with 10 east!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The fried ice cream was the best thing ever!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Left my credit card on the receipt after paying by accident. Called and they said they had it. Couldn't drive out there, but a week later my credit card had $300 of fraudulent purchases.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great! A great find!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Casual, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent food, fast and attentive service. Can't wait to go back. Lots of interesting food choices to try on the menu.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Made a reservation for my daughter's birthday, was perfect because it started to get packed at 5:30. Great drinks, great food, all around great time. The staff is very friendly and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Absolutely great food and our server was extremely energetic. She was passionate about the food and it made it easy to choose an entree. However, the service was a little slow for the lack of busy-ness in the restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service. Close to home. Very convenient downtown location that is always a treat to dine at. Great beer menu and constantly changing menu make it a wonderful place for special nights out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Family Style, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I made a reservation and was seated immediately. Our hostess and waitress were both warm and hospitable, making sure we were comfortable and informed. The atmosphere was cozy and quiet in our booth. The menu was so eclectic and intriguingly appetizing, that it made even the simple decision of "what to eat?" a gladdening challenge! My fiancé and I enjoyed a great glass of wine and were not disappointed in our food selections. Flavorful, savory, perfect texture. We have a new favorite place to eat!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was good and the service was alright. It took a long time to get my drink. They sat us by a vent and it was cold. ☹️ Over all we had a good time.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fun eclectic food and atmosphere!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was quite enjoyable (pulled pork biscut, chicken and waffles, shrimp and rice, Stone burger). Many of the tables are in rail cars in the back (though we were seated in the front so not sure what that dining area is like). Our only real issue is the service seemed a bit hit or miss - it kind of came in waves. Took far too long for my beer sampler to come (we dined at 5pm and the place was not that busy) and the first round the guy accidentally spilled trying to set my order down on the table. And I'm pretty sure the order they tried to tell me was the drinking order was incorrect as the lone dark beer I had (a porter) was not in the position it should have been. With the above being said though, we will for sure go back again to give it another go. We enjoyed the food quite a bit, enough so that there are other things we saw that we still want to try.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went in with my husband and friend to celebrate our friends birthday. It took at least 20 minutes to get a bottle of wine to table. Her excuse was they could not find bottle. Food was great and still had a fun time

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love the food and the long beer list! However, we were seated well after our reservation time and it took a long time to get our drinks and food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Love 10 East! Great beer selection, and delicious food. I especially recommend the Piggy Bank (adult style mac-n-cheese with pork belly :-) )

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good time !

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The servers were very friendly and the food was fantastic. Always a great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Not sure why the use the flat shell out rear shaped posts for Mac and cheese. The pasta sticks together.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went out for my birthday dinner and was pleasantly surprised at this great find. It was very cozy, had a great craft beer selection, the menu was better than what we saw on Open Table site, and the waitress was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and recalled that we were celebrating my birthday. She brought us a large fried ice cream with a candle on top at the end of the meal.

The menu offered many choices to convert to vegetarian which I loved. This place had it all and we will go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Hot Spot, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Took my work team for a holiday lunch @ Noon the Friday before Xmas Eve. Made reservation and they seated us promptly. However, that was the only prompt service we received for the duration of our stay. Heavily understaffed for a Foodservice establishment approaching a holiday weekend. Kitchen had already run out of not 1 but 2 of their regular menu appetizers, which means they really didn't have them to begin with considering it was the top of the noon hour.

Food is always top notch, very creative and innovative combinations. But when it takes almost 2 hours to get through a 2 course business meal, they ought to invest in a larger service team.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The Diablo Tacos (I think that's the name) appetizer and the Braised Short Ribs were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The ambience was not acceptable for animals. I was happy until a party of 6 drunk adults were seated next to my party that consisted of 3 children and 2 adults. I was very uncomfortable due to the obscene language that was being shouted from the drunk partiers. We tried to ignore it but it was impossible. Even the waitress waiting on the party approached and couldn't get their attention to offer more food/drinks. I wish i was exaggerating but it was a truly horrible experience. When i was heading for the exit i asked to speak to a manager. I was told that the manager was on break (on a saturday night?!?). I was given a phone number and told to call during the week. Seriously?!?! The hostess was very kind and apologetic. It was truly a shame to experience this since the food was really tasty. I gave a 1 star for service because someone should have dealt with the party of loud partiers and showed them the exit. This behavior would not be acceptable at the bar, much less in a dining area. A few of the words that were shouted F?ck, bit)h, dirty mother f-er. No joke. I wish this weren't the case but it was a horrible evening despite the great food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We have been here several times since restaurant opened. At first the food was amazing but it seems to have a little less quality every time we go back. This time we watched 3 parties walk in after us, eat & leave before we even got our food. When we did get it, it was all cold. The beer selections are great!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was tasty and well presented. It was very lively almost loud. But that's what you expect at a tap house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.