About 10 East Kitchen & Tap House

10 East Main Street
Turlock, CA 95380
View Larger Map

10 East Kitchen & Tap House specializes in Modern California fare with a global twist, as well as the best craft beers, cocktails and wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
International, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: M-Sa: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: M-T 5:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: W-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sa 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
Golden State Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 669-1010

Website:
http://www.10easttaphouse.com/

Catering:
We offer off-site catering for events over 50 people utilizing our mobile, wood-fired pizza ovens.

Executive Chef:
Jason Starr

Private Party Facilities:
Choose from two private dining areas.

Private Party Contact:
Sandra Lara: 2096691010

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

10 East Kitchen & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Food
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Ambiance
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
3 More
Best Value
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Fit for Foodies
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Turlock
Best Restaurants in Turlock ›

great for lunch (16)
good for groups (14)
fit for foodies (13)
See All
neighborhood gem (12)
great for outdoor dining (10)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (9)
special occasion (8)
romantic (8)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (5)
notable wine list (4)
great for brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
93 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing, service was top notch

Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was amazing, service was top notch

food4
ambience4
service5

They took care of our group and let us u ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

They took care of our group and let us use a private room for our meeting. Thanks 10east

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! Best burger I've ever h ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Love this place! Best burger I've ever had., and garlic fries are perfectly Seasoned and crispy. Every time I've been here I've made a same day reservation and had no wait time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is a out go-to spot in the re ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This place is a out go-to spot in the region. And it's not just because it's close. It's because the food and drinks and vibe are always fantastic. Good for dinner, lunch, romantic dates, birthday parties, whatever. Best to make reservations though. This place gets packed really fast....because it's amazing!

food5
ambience4
service4

Took my mom for Mothers Day and the food ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my mom for Mothers Day and the food was delicious! Excellent choices (our entire party had trouble deciding) for brunch. We had a fantastic time and my mom was truly pleased with her Mothers Day brunch.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Salmon was recommended by server but it ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Salmon was recommended by server but it was awful. Texture was odd and it was dry and chewy. Server replaced it with soba noodle salad and that was tasty. Service was slow but other food was tasty.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

I had dinner with friends, I ordered the ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

I had dinner with friends, I ordered the smoke burger, meat was medium, it was delicious! The only complaint was I asked for a refreshing drink and the server politely suggested one w gin and cucumber. When I received the drink it was not that good and tasted like it was mostly of gin. It took a while to get the server to ask for a new drink. Other than that, the food was great our server was great as well. It is loud in there so if your looking for a quiet place, you might want to go somewhere else. :)

food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Good for group. Takes reservations

Dined on April 23, 2016

We were a group of ten. Table was ready. Somehow the 3 kids meals were forgotten. But we were comped their meals. Thanks

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it!

Dined on March 29, 2016

Amazing service, the reservation was easy to make and let let me change my amount of people up till the day of our reso. Great spot!!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food and selection of beers no ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Wonderful food and selection of beers not normally seen around here. Burgers are some of the best I've had; house ground meats and delicious toppings. For a lighter meal it's hard to beat sharing an artisan pizza and their Simple Salad. A place you'd look for in a larger city right here in Turlock. Check it out, I doubt you'll be disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

You can not go wrong eating or drinking ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

You can not go wrong eating or drinking here. Fantastic all the way around. Coconut rice is outstanding and the shrimp were perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the pineapple upside down drink an ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Loved the pineapple upside down drink and chicken and waffles!

food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time having brunch her ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

This was my first time having brunch here. My friend and I both did the buffet and we really enjoyed it! We had pancakes, French toast, eggs and potatoes, crepes, breakfast tacos, fruit and mini cakes. The staff was kind enough to let me out the crepe toppings on my pancakes. My friend ate a crepe with Nutella, caramel and whipped cream and she loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful as always. We can't wait to go back!

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Expect a wait...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Had reservations for 7. Waited over 20 minutes for our drinks (beers) to be delivered once ordered. We were close to the bar and they didn't seem extremely busy. AC was blasting down right onto us so we were cold the entire time, which also chilled our entrees once they arrived. I understand the food is scratch made so I won't comment on the wait. Beer taster menu is confusing, they don't offer free tasters like the rest of the bar/restraunts in the area. States to pick up to 4 for $2. They mean $2 each, charged $8 for tasters. Truffle Mac n cheese was terrible. Tasted like watered cream and pasta. The pulled pork nachos were tasty but lacked a good amount of cheese sauce. The beer menu was abundant which I appreciate. I've eatenbere before, the service and quality seems to be going down hill unfortunately.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Food, have the Forbidden Pizza ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Fantastic Food, have the Forbidden Pizza and The Total Pig "Epic" Burger... Can't lose!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Brunch!

Dined on February 6, 2016

Awesome brunch and great service. Friendly bartender. Great Sangria!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best. Brunch. Ever.

Dined on February 6, 2016

Amazing food and great selection! Best biscuits and gravy I've ever had in a restaurant. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars overall is because they were a little late getting it setup. But my bottomless mimosa kept me happy while I waited. I will definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

The Brunch buffet was so good! Fresh foo ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

The Brunch buffet was so good! Fresh food, made the right way, tons of flavor and plenty of options.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

10 East Never Disappoints!

Dined on January 30, 2016

My husband and I love 10-East. They always have new and rare craft beer on tap or in bottles. Their menu never disappoints, I try something new every time and I have yet to find something on the menu that I don't like. I decided to take a group of girls for their new brunch buffet and we had a great time. The servers are nice, the food is amazing and the bottomless mimosas are like "the cherry on top"! I definitely recommend this place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I wish they were open on Sundays!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3

Made a reservation but OpenTable still h ...

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

Made a reservation but OpenTable still has our old number. 10 east was running behind and tried to call us but tried the old number. When we checked in, we were told it would be a few minutes. Waited in the bar area for awhile before going back to check on our table. We were told they tried to call us (our old number) and since we didn't answer, they gave our table away. Thankfully, it was only about 10 mote minutes. The food was good and service was also quite good. They just need to get their hostess station to be more on top of things.

food3
ambience4
service4

Great change to chain restaurants found ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Great change to chain restaurants found in town. Service was excellent and the food was decent this visit, but usually the food is perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food

Dined on January 14, 2016

This place never disappoints with their great selection of food and drinks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My go to Spot in Turlock

Dined on January 10, 2016

Ahh.. what can I say about this place? other than I LOVE IT!!! I have been coming here for years and the Food and Beer selection keep bringing me back. I moved away from Turlock about three years ago to Manteca. I still find myself driving out to 10 east at least once a month. The staff is great, thee food is delicious, and the beer selection is amazing. This is my go to spot in Turlock and if you love good food and good beer I am sure it will also be yours.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect. Thanks for a gr ...

Dined on January 10, 2016

Everything was perfect. Thanks for a great evening

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Rude management, but GOOD food

Dined on January 1, 2016

I went here for brunch on New Year's Day - management went around to every table and told them they had a 2 hour turn over policy - before the 20 minute late buffet was ready - SO RUDE, so you could only sit at your table for 2 hours, yet they hadn't opened the buffet yet because it wasn't ready - everyone had 10 am reservations, but the food wasn't ready until 10:20 am. Needless to say, when the buffet did open, there was a line of 30 people. That is their priority to make sure customers don't stay too long so they can turn over tables - but there was not a line at all when I left and there were plenty of tables - maybe they should focus on serving their customers food and drinks so they will return. The food was great, especially the tacos, and the service staff was great too.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yummmm

Dined on January 1, 2016

10 East has the best food and beer, everything is great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ales. Great food. Great service. ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Great ales. Great food. Great service. Great place.

food3
ambience4
service4

Older euro pub feel with black laquer pa ...

vip
Dined on December 23, 2015

Older euro pub feel with black laquer painted wood, 30+ taps that rotate. Food was meh- dried cabernet french dip and too-thick crust and unimpressive non- fresh toppings

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

10 East, a good place to go...

Dined on December 23, 2015

Sitting in the bar area is my favorite. The bar tenders and waiters are great. Watching sports on the TV is a added bonus. The bar offers a great selection of beers for all tastes. I am a IPA and burger kinda guy but my friends tell me they enjoy all the other different types of beer.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service3

Not good for large parties

Dined on December 14, 2015

Caboose room was very cold and echos. Not ideal for large parties. Lunch time was horrible time to have a large party luncheon. Took almost an hour to get our food; did not appear understaffed and restaurant was far from being full. Despite halfway empty restaurant, servers refuse to split check for individuals. Only take large party if you all agree to split the bill and pay the rest; who cares if you only ordered a salad and someone else in your party ordered steak and two glasses of wine. Expect to help pay for their meal, it is what the server will suggest. 18% gratuity for what? 6 out of the 10 people in our party were not satisfied with what was ordered. If you do not like spicy, make sure you ask if what you are ordering is in fact spicy; they will not tell you when you order and you will be sadly disappointed when you get the food you waited an hour for. Had ordered same menu item a week before and quality was not nearly the same. Unfortunately, 10 East is only good for beer drinkers who like variety and aioli. Find somewhere else if you are looking for good food, timely service, and a room with a heater.

food5
ambience5
service5

A gem that spans generations

Dined on December 13, 2015

Me and my wife were shown this location a couple of years ago and have been dining here ever since. There's nothing great I can say about this place that I'm sure has not already been said; the food is amazing, the atmosphere is wonderful, and they have an amazing selection of craft beers on tap. Last year I brought my parents to telling them about "this amazing place near a railroad track", to which my father replies once we have sat down to eat "oh yeah I used to eat here all the time when I was in college, I loved this place!". So bring your parents and your friends, and bring your kids once they can drink. 10east/10east, would eat here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great beer and food

Dined on November 7, 2015

Great beer and food

food5
ambience5
service5

We chose our favorite spot in the whole ...

Dined on October 28, 2015

We chose our favorite spot in the whole region to eat dinner for my wife's birthday. Food was stellar, service was off the chart. Kelsey and Leticia know us by name and they stopped by just to chat. They went out of their way to make our time there amazing and memorable. Cannot recommend this place highly enough!

food5
ambience5
service5

Always have a great selection of beers a ...

Dined on October 17, 2015

Always have a great selection of beers and the food is always great. The lechon asada is amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service is always great.

Dined on October 15, 2015

This was the first time we went on a Wednesday night and I really enjoyed it. Not so crazy :0)

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great find

Dined on September 19, 2015

This restaurant was fun and the food delucious, fresh and creative. Our server was genuine, efficient and super easy and we never were wanting anything .

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great variety of food and beer on the me ...

Dined on September 12, 2015

Great variety of food and beer on the menu. We really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great dinner place

Dined on September 12, 2015

The food was amazing! I loved the variety of food on the menu and beers. It was quite noisy but still a great experience. Definitely plan on going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3

10 East

Dined on August 20, 2015

We had a great time here, the only thing that I would not rate highly is the bar as they were out of a few ingredients for drinks that were requested.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Great first time. Beer selection was gre ...

Dined on August 16, 2015

Great first time. Beer selection was great. Server was amazing. Tried the "whole pig" burger. It was incredibly delicious. I couldn't finish it. Highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.