Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 5/20
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

10 East Kitchen & Tap House

4.1
219 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
International
Top Tags:
  • Bar Seating
  • Casual
  • Creative Cuisine
10 East Kitchen & Tap House specializes in Modern California fare with a global twist, as well as the best craft beers, cocktails and wine.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
International, Contemporary American, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Mon-Fri: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sun-Wed 4:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: Thursday 4:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: Fri-Sat 4:00pm-12:00pm

Brunch: Sat-Sun 10:00am-4:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(209) 669-1010
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Starr
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Choose from two private dining areas.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Sandra Lara: (209) 669-1010
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer off-site catering for events over 50 people utilizing our mobile, wood-fired pizza ovens.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Golden State Blvd
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 219 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.0
service
4.0
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We walked in and it was as if we were invisible. Thr staff sae us, walked by us and said nothing. After about 8 mins, we were about to walk out soneone asked if we'd been helped. It was mother's day. Also it wasnt as if they were busy, no one ess in there. Few at the bar but that's it. Lost our business and recommendations.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for mother's day and they were out of most drinks, food and service was very poor. At least it was for the service I received. They started they had an eventthe day prior and ran out of food and types of mixed drinks. One would think if you have 2 events back to back you would have enough supplies for both days. Know what you want to drink, they can't compare drinks they are out of to what another would be close to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We came in for mothers day

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day was wonderful. I even got a long stem rose with my check. ♥️

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Visited for Brunch- creative & tasty choices - probably the best brunch menu in town. . Loved the eggs Benedict choices & bacon Bloody Mary. Will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We brought in a bottle of wine and the server said "this is my first time opening a bottle of wine." It showed as she split the cork in half, we were still charged the corkage which seemed a little odd. Also one of my friends has celiac's disease and ordered an appetizer that was listed Gluten free. It was not as he had a reaction to the food and knew that it obviously had gluten in it. He mentioned this to the manager he seemed to not really care and so therefore nothing was done with our bill. As a former restaurant manager I thought this was extremely poor customer service. Our meal was business comped so getting a free meal was of no concern to us, but we should not have paid for the appetizer due to the reaction that my friend had and mentioned the result to the manager on duty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great night out with friends. Has something for everyone burgers, chicken, pizza, seafood. Not the usual, but food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great spot for upscale casual dining. The tastes were unusual and out of the ordinary. Service was also outstanding. Korean short rib tacos was a great starter and noodles, burgers and specialty fries were really good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Good beer and interesting cocktails. Several minds of Mac n cheese,truffle fries and really great burgers!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We enjoyed the evening very much. We even ran into some old friends we had not seen in years.
The young lady who waited on us was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Had a great dinner with the family. Service was great and if you go, you have to try the beer cheese fries!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We live this place. Always worth booking in open table so we don’t have to wait :) the donuts are the best for brunch but pretty much everything on the menu is good too 🙂

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Food is always great. Huge craft beer list. My favorites dishes are the chicken waffles and the coconut shrimp. The avocado sticks are awesome but no longer available...bummer!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Brought our out-of-town friends- they thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food and beer in a unique environment. Loved dining in the train cars. Generally low noise level with and occasional train - it that adds to the charm

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I took our 6 year old out for Valentine’s dinner and had another wonderful experience there!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I took my daughter here for Valentine’s Day. We made a special mommy daughter date out of it and we really enjoyed ourselves. Service was great and our waitress was very kind. Food took a while to be served but with it being Valentine’s Day and crowed we expected that. Once the food arrived it was worth every second of the wait. I would recommend this place to all!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great place for any occasion. Food was great. The staff was very friendly and the Beer is even better. Great way to start or finish your day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

10 east always delivers. Another wonderful evening for Valentine’s Day dinner. Very friendly staff and food was great, as expected. It will remain my go to downtown turlock spot.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 9, 2018

We continue to come here because of lack of options. It is just OK. The food is not bad. Drinks so so. They are going through a transition with ownership running low on wine selection. The server said they just did not have any wine to serve by the glass, which I thought was strange.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

There was 7 of us that got together for drinks and dinner on Saturday night. Overall, we had a great time. Our drinks and shots were perfect. Only down side was the waitress put in a wrong pizza order, so one person at our party didn’t get her dinner until 15 minutes after everyone else. There was no discount to her tab, which was kind of disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food and service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Our friends surprise birthday brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Hands down best restaurant in turlock
Food is 10/10

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Amazing! My boyfriend and I made our reservations for 7. When we got there at 630, they immediately seated us and very fast service! Very friendly staff as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Went here for brunch and it was amazing, I would highly recommend for brunch and dinner !’

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Good overall. Service a little slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Fantastic food, service and ambience. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 21, 2017

We loved the beer menu pick any 4, with different price points to make everyone happy. Food was good, pizza came out super fast. We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Pros-Good food, good drinks
Cons-Loud, slow service (I understand a busy night but this night was slower service than normal).
Overall yes I will go again but I will definitely avoid a Friday night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Had some previous issues with 10 East but this time everything was great. Service was quick and food was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

The only thing I find a little negative is that it’s to loud .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Great as always! Our family loves to eat here, this was brunch which does not disappoint. We come from Modesto several times a month to eat in Turlock!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a group of 5 go in on a Sunday afternoon. We got seated right away, drinks were great, food was good service was OK. The food was a little slow coming out and we had a couple of plates that seemed to take longer then they should've. Still, I would go back, maybe for dinner this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Enjoyable and Great Prices! We celebrated two anniversaries, Ours and my parents. The waitress was awesome and the food was delicious! Would recommend it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Upon arrival, staff did not have information regarding the special note that we wanted to be seated in the box car, making us wait additional time (after our original reservation) in the bar area. We ordered drinks in the bar area prior to being seated where we should have been. The information was not communicated to our waitress, so we did not receive our drinks in a timely fashion and we were told they had to "figure it out". Drinks & food were amazing; great flavor! Wait staff's listening skills were not on par. They would walk away before you would finish what you were saying or only hear half of what you said.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Great burgers, mediocre meatloaf, bland mashed potatoes. Terrible waitress who was on the rude side and rarely came back to our table, though there were several empty tables around us. If you're looking for amazing burgers and a huge selection of beers/ cocktails, this is your place....but the noise level made it very hard to hear each other.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 2, 2017

We celebrated my brother's birthday with a dinner. We were seated right away. The service was great. Apps and drinks were great. Food was very good. A few trains went by, and that was entertaining. Over all a great experience and we would return again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

Wonderful service, great food, perfect experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 31, 2017

Awesome waiter. Great beer. Ok food. Only thing that would be a downer is that the food wasn't as good as the atmosphere and the beer

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6