Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

About 10 East Kitchen & Tap House

10 East Kitchen & Tap House specializes in Modern California fare with a global twist, as well as the best craft beers, cocktails and wine.

10 East Main Street
Turlock, CA 95380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
International, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: M-Sa: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: M-T 5:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: W-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sa 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
Golden State Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 669-1010

Website:
http://www.10easttaphouse.com/

Catering:
We offer off-site catering for events over 50 people utilizing our mobile, wood-fired pizza ovens.

Executive Chef:
Jason Starr

Private Party Facilities:
Choose from two private dining areas.

Private Party Contact:
Sandra Lara: (209) 669-1010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

10 East Kitchen & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Great Beer (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Bar Seating (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Casual (6)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Romantic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
186 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a group of 5 go in on a Sunday afternoon. We got seated right away, drinks were great, food was good service was OK. The food was a little slow coming out and we had a couple of plates that seemed to take longer then they should've. Still, I would go back, maybe for dinner this time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Enjoyable and Great Prices! We celebrated two anniversaries, Ours and my parents. The waitress was awesome and the food was delicious! Would recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Upon arrival, staff did not have information regarding the special note that we wanted to be seated in the box car, making us wait additional time (after our original reservation) in the bar area. We ordered drinks in the bar area prior to being seated where we should have been. The information was not communicated to our waitress, so we did not receive our drinks in a timely fashion and we were told they had to "figure it out". Drinks & food were amazing; great flavor! Wait staff's listening skills were not on par. They would walk away before you would finish what you were saying or only hear half of what you said.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great burgers, mediocre meatloaf, bland mashed potatoes. Terrible waitress who was on the rude side and rarely came back to our table, though there were several empty tables around us. If you're looking for amazing burgers and a huge selection of beers/ cocktails, this is your place....but the noise level made it very hard to hear each other.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We celebrated my brother's birthday with a dinner. We were seated right away. The service was great. Apps and drinks were great. Food was very good. A few trains went by, and that was entertaining. Over all a great experience and we would return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful service, great food, perfect experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Awesome waiter. Great beer. Ok food. Only thing that would be a downer is that the food wasn't as good as the atmosphere and the beer

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service was great. The food presentation was great. I ordered the BBQ chicken salad and it was awful! It was straight from a bag and overloaded with dressing. My husband had pizza that was just ok. I've had many people rave about the food here so maybe we just chose the wrong items.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The ladies who work up front were really rude, like they were acting entitled. The waitress was nice though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Went to 10 East for my Mother and Daughter's Bday. Reserved a table for 4 plus a high chair. They put us upstairs in a booth with the high chair out in the aisle. Would not have been so bad except we were immediately adjacent to the server's station so they had to watch out for the baby all the time. Food was subpar - significantly worse than previous visits. Nacho starter had all the cheese in the bottom like a soup. Almost no meat added. Mac n Cheese was dry and bland - almost no flavor. BBQ chicken salad was overdressed and limp. Ordered a glass of wine halfway through dinner and it was brought out after the meal was over and the check dropped off. Sent a note to the restaurant before writing a review and received no reply.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We went for the Rick and Morty menu for my birthday and everything was so good! The service was good and the waitress was nice and attentive.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food! Enjoyed the unique take on poutine as well as the perfectly cooked Brie and pear burger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Enjoyed the new Rick & Morty menu items! Food and service were great, as always!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was cheerful but extremely slow, very demanding for a larger birthday party with a reservation >6. Demanded a single check with mandatory 18% gratuity & 2 hour limit (given we reserved a table @ 12 knowing they closed @ 2 on Sunday....). I would not have given an 18% tip, given how absent & slow the service was . Cc/payment systems down when we finally decided that waiting for a check for 30minutes was enough. Other than that, food, drinks & staff we great. Maybe this was just a bad day for them..... Recommendation, parties >4, don't bother. Great spot out for u & yr significant other.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Chicken & waffles to die for! Also very good beer 👍🏼

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was just ok at dinner. We've had brunch before and it was awesome! Beers were great. Service was really slow, took 10 minutes for waitress to come to our table in beginning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We always love 10 East! Delicious food & friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great beer selection. The food menu had variety, but it wasn't overly complicated. The service was great and the atmosphere pleasant. We only wish the hours/days were extended on the weekends. We are from out-of-town and can usually only make it on Saturday/Sunday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We have enjoyed 10 East in the past and had wonderful experiences. I would not recommend their brunch. The restaurant was not busy and it took our food 45 minutes to arrive. The food was luke warm. My eggs Benedict arrived with the yolks already broken. The waitress didn't really check on us. My husband had to ask for a refill on his iced tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

10 East never disappoints!
The service was excellent and the food was very delicious! I love this local gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great place for our little co-worker reunion during the summer break. Friendly server that was happy to help those new to their wide selection of drinks. I always enjoy the great selection and variety of craft beers they have tap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Large selection of beers. The salad was very good but the veggie burger bun was kinda old. Burger was OK.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Fantastic service, food, and atmosphere. Great date night for me and the Mrs.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food, great service. Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food was great even though there were a couple of items they were out of ingredients for. The meads on tap were delicious and we came home with Episode 13 - so excited to try it! Our server forgot a few things but hey, we are all human.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Horrible service and they were out of what I ordered for an appetizer (mid week, I would understand more if it was on the weekend) and also out of what I ordered for a dinner... or so I thought. 45 minutes later she told me they did have it and it was a mess up in the kitchen.. not impressed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great restaurant. Second time we went, but this time service was taking too long. Our waitress forgot our beer tasters and also our beer we had ordered. Had to remind her. Mind you the place was not that busy. Other then that incident, everything else was great. Great food, great beer menu, great dessert.

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

They have a hard time getting flies out of the dining car!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great beer, great cocktails and the Stone Burgers were fantastic!

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was amazing. The only thing I would recommend is that the pulled pork sandwich bun needs to be a little softer. It was so hard and hard to bite into. Other than that it was very good! Oh, and maybe a moist towel for the messy sandwiches, i think that would be great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a great place to eat. I love their chicken and waffles.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great discovery! Friendly excellent service and great food. We will be back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great Sangria's, creative food menu, lot's of great choices. The monkey bread french toast was delicious. Our waitress came back often, always kept our drinks filled, and was very helpful. Love to come here for Saturday brunch, when the weather is good, the seating outside is a must!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We went to 10 East on a recommendation and were not disappointed! Part of the restaurant is INSIDE of old train cars! It was lovely! VERY good food. Great beers and ciders. We are really looking forward to going again!

The only negative - the menu online is NOT the menu at the restaurant. All three of the items we planned to order were not part of the menu when we arrived. That was heavily disappointing!

On the positive - Every time we DID order was AMAZING. SOOOO good, fresh, and tasty!

Tags: Romantic, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very nice place and our server was excellent!! We came for bottomless mimosas and she was very good at refilling. Never had an empty glass on the table.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Organic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Guac fries. The best. Also the Piggy Bank Mac. Yum.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Birthday celebration, food was delicious, waitress kept drinks full, checked on us often, seated us up in dining car (birthday girl wanted to sit in booth instead of high table)! It was hard to decide what to have, everything sounded so good, ordered pizza, was awesome! Great experience, has outdoor seating, which is really nice when weather is less windy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Good beer, great food and the service was ok. The food took a little long and twice we received other people's meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I made a reservation via OpenTable 1 hour prior to arriving. We were seated quickly, service and food were very good. For a busy Saturday night, we got our appetizers and our main course in a very reasonable time frame. Everything we had tasted great! We would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Live Sports, Great Beer, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Loved the guacamole fries and the maple salmon 😋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.