Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

About 10 East Kitchen & Tap House

10 East Kitchen & Tap House specializes in Modern California fare with a global twist, as well as the best craft beers, cocktails and wine.

10 East Main Street
Turlock, CA 95380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
International, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: M-Sa: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: M-T 5:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: W-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sa 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
Golden State Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 669-1010

Website:
http://www.10easttaphouse.com/

Catering:
We offer off-site catering for events over 50 people utilizing our mobile, wood-fired pizza ovens.

Executive Chef:
Jason Starr

Private Party Facilities:
Choose from two private dining areas.

Private Party Contact:
Sandra Lara: (209) 669-1010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

10 East Kitchen & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great Beer (14)
See All
Casual (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fun (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Romantic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Live Sports (3)
Tapas (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (2)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
169 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We always love 10 East! Delicious food & friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great beer selection. The food menu had variety, but it wasn't overly complicated. The service was great and the atmosphere pleasant. We only wish the hours/days were extended on the weekends. We are from out-of-town and can usually only make it on Saturday/Sunday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We have enjoyed 10 East in the past and had wonderful experiences. I would not recommend their brunch. The restaurant was not busy and it took our food 45 minutes to arrive. The food was luke warm. My eggs Benedict arrived with the yolks already broken. The waitress didn't really check on us. My husband had to ask for a refill on his iced tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

10 East never disappoints!
The service was excellent and the food was very delicious! I love this local gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great place for our little co-worker reunion during the summer break. Friendly server that was happy to help those new to their wide selection of drinks. I always enjoy the great selection and variety of craft beers they have tap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Large selection of beers. The salad was very good but the veggie burger bun was kinda old. Burger was OK.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Fantastic service, food, and atmosphere. Great date night for me and the Mrs.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food, great service. Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food was great even though there were a couple of items they were out of ingredients for. The meads on tap were delicious and we came home with Episode 13 - so excited to try it! Our server forgot a few things but hey, we are all human.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Horrible service and they were out of what I ordered for an appetizer (mid week, I would understand more if it was on the weekend) and also out of what I ordered for a dinner... or so I thought. 45 minutes later she told me they did have it and it was a mess up in the kitchen.. not impressed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great restaurant. Second time we went, but this time service was taking too long. Our waitress forgot our beer tasters and also our beer we had ordered. Had to remind her. Mind you the place was not that busy. Other then that incident, everything else was great. Great food, great beer menu, great dessert.

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great beer, great cocktails and the Stone Burgers were fantastic!

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was amazing. The only thing I would recommend is that the pulled pork sandwich bun needs to be a little softer. It was so hard and hard to bite into. Other than that it was very good! Oh, and maybe a moist towel for the messy sandwiches, i think that would be great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a great place to eat. I love their chicken and waffles.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great discovery! Friendly excellent service and great food. We will be back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great Sangria's, creative food menu, lot's of great choices. The monkey bread french toast was delicious. Our waitress came back often, always kept our drinks filled, and was very helpful. Love to come here for Saturday brunch, when the weather is good, the seating outside is a must!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We went to 10 East on a recommendation and were not disappointed! Part of the restaurant is INSIDE of old train cars! It was lovely! VERY good food. Great beers and ciders. We are really looking forward to going again!

The only negative - the menu online is NOT the menu at the restaurant. All three of the items we planned to order were not part of the menu when we arrived. That was heavily disappointing!

On the positive - Every time we DID order was AMAZING. SOOOO good, fresh, and tasty!

Tags: Romantic, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very nice place and our server was excellent!! We came for bottomless mimosas and she was very good at refilling. Never had an empty glass on the table.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Organic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Guac fries. The best. Also the Piggy Bank Mac. Yum.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Birthday celebration, food was delicious, waitress kept drinks full, checked on us often, seated us up in dining car (birthday girl wanted to sit in booth instead of high table)! It was hard to decide what to have, everything sounded so good, ordered pizza, was awesome! Great experience, has outdoor seating, which is really nice when weather is less windy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Good beer, great food and the service was ok. The food took a little long and twice we received other people's meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I made a reservation via OpenTable 1 hour prior to arriving. We were seated quickly, service and food were very good. For a busy Saturday night, we got our appetizers and our main course in a very reasonable time frame. Everything we had tasted great! We would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Live Sports, Great Beer, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Loved the guacamole fries and the maple salmon 😋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

They had great customer service - I mistakenly made the reservation for 2 people instead of 5, but they accommodated our larger party easily. Our waiter was very pleasant and checked in with us frequently. Our only wish was that there were more red or brown ales in the beer selection. We are not big fans of IPAs or sour beers.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food, great cocktail list! Definitely coming back soon!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Been back multiple times. Love the food! Our server the last few times has been the same and she is awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

7 of us for Saturday Brunch was a huge disappointment !!! Out of 7 meals only 2 were editable . The food when it did finally arrive came out in shifts and cold. The biscuits were so hard even soaking them in gravy made it impossible to cut. Cold eggs Benedict , cold potatoes, breakfast tacos cold and tortillas were hard. Kitchen manager came out to apologize. Actually had she been doing her job that food should have never left the kitchen.
Service was good and bloody Marys were good. Last time we were at 10 east we noticed some small inconsistencies , this time it was the last straw- I'm thru with 10 east!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The fried ice cream was the best thing ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Left my credit card on the receipt after paying by accident. Called and they said they had it. Couldn't drive out there, but a week later my credit card had $300 of fraudulent purchases.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great! A great find!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Casual, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food, fast and attentive service. Can't wait to go back. Lots of interesting food choices to try on the menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Made a reservation for my daughter's birthday, was perfect because it started to get packed at 5:30. Great drinks, great food, all around great time. The staff is very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Absolutely great food and our server was extremely energetic. She was passionate about the food and it made it easy to choose an entree. However, the service was a little slow for the lack of busy-ness in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service. Close to home. Very convenient downtown location that is always a treat to dine at. Great beer menu and constantly changing menu make it a wonderful place for special nights out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I made a reservation and was seated immediately. Our hostess and waitress were both warm and hospitable, making sure we were comfortable and informed. The atmosphere was cozy and quiet in our booth. The menu was so eclectic and intriguingly appetizing, that it made even the simple decision of "what to eat?" a gladdening challenge! My fiancé and I enjoyed a great glass of wine and were not disappointed in our food selections. Flavorful, savory, perfect texture. We have a new favorite place to eat!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was good and the service was alright. It took a long time to get my drink. They sat us by a vent and it was cold. ☹️ Over all we had a good time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fun eclectic food and atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was quite enjoyable (pulled pork biscut, chicken and waffles, shrimp and rice, Stone burger). Many of the tables are in rail cars in the back (though we were seated in the front so not sure what that dining area is like). Our only real issue is the service seemed a bit hit or miss - it kind of came in waves. Took far too long for my beer sampler to come (we dined at 5pm and the place was not that busy) and the first round the guy accidentally spilled trying to set my order down on the table. And I'm pretty sure the order they tried to tell me was the drinking order was incorrect as the lone dark beer I had (a porter) was not in the position it should have been. With the above being said though, we will for sure go back again to give it another go. We enjoyed the food quite a bit, enough so that there are other things we saw that we still want to try.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went in with my husband and friend to celebrate our friends birthday. It took at least 20 minutes to get a bottle of wine to table. Her excuse was they could not find bottle. Food was great and still had a fun time

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Love the food and the long beer list! However, we were seated well after our reservation time and it took a long time to get our drinks and food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.