About 10 East Kitchen & Tap House

10 East Main Street
Turlock, CA 95380
View Larger Map

10 East Kitchen & Tap House specializes in Modern California fare with a global twist, as well as the best craft beers, cocktails and wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
International, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: M-Sa: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: M-T 5:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: W-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sa 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
Golden State Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 669-1010

Website:
http://www.10easttaphouse.com/

Catering:
We offer off-site catering for events over 50 people utilizing our mobile, wood-fired pizza ovens.

Executive Chef:
Jason Starr

Private Party Facilities:
Choose from two private dining areas.

Private Party Contact:
Sandra Lara: (209) 669-1010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

10 East Kitchen & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great Beer (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
See All
Good for a Date (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Business Meals (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Romantic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
129 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went in with my husband and friend to ce ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went in with my husband and friend to celebrate our friends birthday. It took at least 20 minutes to get a bottle of wine to table. Her excuse was they could not find bottle. Food was great and still had a fun time

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Love the food and the long beer list! Ho ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love the food and the long beer list! However, we were seated well after our reservation time and it took a long time to get our drinks and food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Love 10 East! Great beer selection, and ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Love 10 East! Great beer selection, and delicious food. I especially recommend the Piggy Bank (adult style mac-n-cheese with pork belly :-) )

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good time !

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good time !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The servers were very friendly and the f ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The servers were very friendly and the food was fantastic. Always a great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Went out for my birthday dinner and was ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went out for my birthday dinner and was pleasantly surprised at this great find. It was very cozy, had a great craft beer selection, the menu was better than what we saw on Open Table site, and the waitress was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and recalled that we were celebrating my birthday. She brought us a large fried ice cream with a candle on top at the end of the meal.

The menu offered many choices to convert to vegetarian which I loved. This place had it all and we will go back.

Tags: Private Room, Hot Spot, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my work team for a holiday lunch @ ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Took my work team for a holiday lunch @ Noon the Friday before Xmas Eve. Made reservation and they seated us promptly. However, that was the only prompt service we received for the duration of our stay. Heavily understaffed for a Foodservice establishment approaching a holiday weekend. Kitchen had already run out of not 1 but 2 of their regular menu appetizers, which means they really didn't have them to begin with considering it was the top of the noon hour.

Food is always top notch, very creative and innovative combinations. But when it takes almost 2 hours to get through a 2 course business meal, they ought to invest in a larger service team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

The Diablo Tacos (I think that's the nam ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The Diablo Tacos (I think that's the name) appetizer and the Braised Short Ribs were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The ambience was not acceptable for anim ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The ambience was not acceptable for animals. I was happy until a party of 6 drunk adults were seated next to my party that consisted of 3 children and 2 adults. I was very uncomfortable due to the obscene language that was being shouted from the drunk partiers. We tried to ignore it but it was impossible. Even the waitress waiting on the party approached and couldn't get their attention to offer more food/drinks. I wish i was exaggerating but it was a truly horrible experience. When i was heading for the exit i asked to speak to a manager. I was told that the manager was on break (on a saturday night?!?). I was given a phone number and told to call during the week. Seriously?!?! The hostess was very kind and apologetic. It was truly a shame to experience this since the food was really tasty. I gave a 1 star for service because someone should have dealt with the party of loud partiers and showed them the exit. This behavior would not be acceptable at the bar, much less in a dining area. A few of the words that were shouted F?ck, bit)h, dirty mother f-er. No joke. I wish this weren't the case but it was a horrible evening despite the great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

We have been here several times since re ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We have been here several times since restaurant opened. At first the food was amazing but it seems to have a little less quality every time we go back. This time we watched 3 parties walk in after us, eat & leave before we even got our food. When we did get it, it was all cold. The beer selections are great!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was tasty and well presented. I ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was tasty and well presented. It was very lively almost loud. But that's what you expect at a tap house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Food was as always delicious! Service w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was as always delicious! Service was a bit lacking this time around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Love 10 East! I've eaten there several ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Love 10 East! I've eaten there several times and will continue. The food and drinks are always great and the service is fast and friendly.

Tags: , Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fried guacamole is really good. We went ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fried guacamole is really good. We went specifically for that, with a reservation, and were seated on the patio even though there were plenty of tables inside. They never came back to us. No drink order, nothing. 3 different waitresses came out to check other tables, glanced at us, but kept walking. We left after 20 minutes. Hostess couldn't have cared less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Always leave satisfied. Great food and d ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Always leave satisfied. Great food and drinks. Jessica always makes us feel welcome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had a girls night out, six of us drove f ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had a girls night out, six of us drove from Modesto to eat here. Great food, fun, cool hang out, good spot in Turlock.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Seated quickly. Left alone for many minu ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Seated quickly. Left alone for many minutes before offered drinks. One guest required Gluten free options, which wait staff met with chef for directions. Would suggest better identification on menu of entrees that could be made Gluten free. Ordered wine, it was poured into our glasses without first checking the cork for vinegar and then pouring a small portion for one of us to approve pouring for the others wanting wine. It was a busy evening and they may have been understaffed. Needed to request our check after waiting many more minutes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Went here for brunch with some friends a ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Went here for brunch with some friends and we stayed for almost 4 hours drinking mimosas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience for my 3 year anniversar ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Best experience for my 3 year anniversary being married!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took awhile to get drinks from the ba ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 18, 2016

It took awhile to get drinks from the bar, but otherwise the experience was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We made a reservation but arrived and th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We made a reservation but arrived and there were no tables inside so we had to sit outside. Service was very slow- it took us 2 hours to have dinner - appetizers and entrees only.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

We came in for vegan food. It was a grea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 13, 2016

We came in for vegan food. It was a great choice, the food was delicious!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Always an amazing dining experience! Ka ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always an amazing dining experience! Kayla was exceptional and attentive! Beer for any level of experience and the bottle selection is always fun to cruise through. Hand crafted cocktails are intuitive! Definitely a go-to.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, , Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and drinks are consistently goo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 6, 2016

The food and drinks are consistently good here. One family member is a vegetarian and likes that so many of the entrees can be prepared with Gardein and still retain the delicious flavors. I'm not a vegetarian, but love their black bean burger with sweet potato tots. Best Moscow Mule in the Central Valley.

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good, different food. Nice servers. Grea ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Good, different food. Nice servers. Great desserts!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This was our second visit and we loved i ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was our second visit and we loved it both times. Food is great, wait staff very friendly and attentive, nice wine/beer/drink assortment. My only teeny-tiny negative would be the temperature of the eating area, it has been warm both times there, BUT, this will not stop us from going again and again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got the meatloaf, it sounded great in th ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Got the meatloaf, it sounded great in the menu. Meat was dry the only flavor was the CAKED on bbq sauce that wasn't all that good. Then the mashed potatoes are set between the 2 meat sponges with asparagus that was under cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Great for our group of 9 and waitress ve ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great for our group of 9 and waitress very accommodating. Was very loud. Menu is a bit odd, food wasn't great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here a few times, and the f ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We have been here a few times, and the favorite about this place is their beer menu and pizzas. We also appreciate that we were able to make a reservation since we live in Merced and didn't want to drive 30 minutes to wait for an hour.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server & host was wonderful. They t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our server & host was wonderful. They tried to accommodate us for climate control, considering the A/C system is not adequate in all dining/bar areas. The service was the best element of our dining experience. The food was very good & we were pleased with the various options on the menu....American comfort to international entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I was looking to try something new when ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I was looking to try something new when I saw 10 East Kitchen & Tap House on Trip Advisor. The beer selection is outstanding with something for every palate. The food is way above standard pub fare with some really interesting choices. The Truffle Mac and Cheese was very good. I’m looking forward to going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Perfect place for our noisy family. Ther ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Perfect place for our noisy family. There's something for everyone - pizza is good. So glad Turlock has a hip place for all types of family! Servers were super-nice!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always looking for something new and int ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always looking for something new and interesting to try. 10 East was recommended so menu looked good and had to try. Experience was great. Even with my 2 kids (13 and 9) menu was very accomodating. Portions were large so go hungry and well worth the money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The chicken was a bit dry in the chicken ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The chicken was a bit dry in the chicken mojo but the flavor was good. The beer list was good also. The room was too warm, making it uncomfortable to really enjoy the evening. We will return but wait until the heat of summer has past for another go at dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Another out-of-the-park dinner with my w ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Another out-of-the-park dinner with my wife at the best place in town. Can't say enough about this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing, service was top notch

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was amazing, service was top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They took care of our group and let us u ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 14, 2016

They took care of our group and let us use a private room for our meeting. Thanks 10east

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Love this place! Best burger I've ever h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Love this place! Best burger I've ever had., and garlic fries are perfectly

Seasoned and crispy.

Every time I've been here I've made a same day reservation and had no wait time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a out go-to spot in the re ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 8, 2016

This place is a out go-to spot in the region. And it's not just because it's close. It's because the food and drinks and vibe are always fantastic. Good for dinner, lunch, romantic dates, birthday parties, whatever. Best to make reservations though. This place gets packed really fast....because it's amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my mom for Mothers Day and the food ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my mom for Mothers Day and the food was delicious! Excellent choices (our entire party had trouble deciding) for brunch. We had a fantastic time and my mom was truly pleased with her Mothers Day brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.