Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

About 10 East Kitchen & Tap House

10 East Kitchen & Tap House specializes in Modern California fare with a global twist, as well as the best craft beers, cocktails and wine.

10 East Main Street
Turlock, CA 95380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
International, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: M-Sa: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: M-T 5:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: W-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sa 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
Golden State Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 669-1010

Website:
http://www.10easttaphouse.com/

Catering:
We offer off-site catering for events over 50 people utilizing our mobile, wood-fired pizza ovens.

Executive Chef:
Jason Starr

Private Party Facilities:
Choose from two private dining areas.

Private Party Contact:
Sandra Lara: (209) 669-1010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

10 East Kitchen & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Great Beer (9)
See All
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Romantic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Authentic (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort by
S
202 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I took our 6 year old out for Valentine’s dinner and had another wonderful experience there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 3 days ago

I took my daughter here for Valentine’s Day. We made a special mommy daughter date out of it and we really enjoyed ourselves. Service was great and our waitress was very kind. Food took a while to be served but with it being Valentine’s Day and crowed we expected that. Once the food arrived it was worth every second of the wait. I would recommend this place to all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place for any occasion. Food was great. The staff was very friendly and the Beer is even better. Great way to start or finish your day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2018

We continue to come here because of lack of options. It is just OK. The food is not bad. Drinks so so. They are going through a transition with ownership running low on wine selection. The server said they just did not have any wine to serve by the glass, which I thought was strange.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 4, 2018

There was 7 of us that got together for drinks and dinner on Saturday night. Overall, we had a great time. Our drinks and shots were perfect. Only down side was the waitress put in a wrong pizza order, so one person at our party didn’t get her dinner until 15 minutes after everyone else. There was no discount to her tab, which was kind of disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on February 4, 2018

Great food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Hands down best restaurant in turlock
Food is 10/10

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Amazing! My boyfriend and I made our reservations for 7. When we got there at 630, they immediately seated us and very fast service! Very friendly staff as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Went here for brunch and it was amazing, I would highly recommend for brunch and dinner !’

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Good overall. Service a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Fantastic food, service and ambience. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 21, 2017

We loved the beer menu pick any 4, with different price points to make everyone happy. Food was good, pizza came out super fast. We will be back soon.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Casual, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Pros-Good food, good drinks
Cons-Loud, slow service (I understand a busy night but this night was slower service than normal).
Overall yes I will go again but I will definitely avoid a Friday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Had some previous issues with 10 East but this time everything was great. Service was quick and food was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 9, 2017

The only thing I find a little negative is that it’s to loud .

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great as always! Our family loves to eat here, this was brunch which does not disappoint. We come from Modesto several times a month to eat in Turlock!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a group of 5 go in on a Sunday afternoon. We got seated right away, drinks were great, food was good service was OK. The food was a little slow coming out and we had a couple of plates that seemed to take longer then they should've. Still, I would go back, maybe for dinner this time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Enjoyable and Great Prices! We celebrated two anniversaries, Ours and my parents. The waitress was awesome and the food was delicious! Would recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Upon arrival, staff did not have information regarding the special note that we wanted to be seated in the box car, making us wait additional time (after our original reservation) in the bar area. We ordered drinks in the bar area prior to being seated where we should have been. The information was not communicated to our waitress, so we did not receive our drinks in a timely fashion and we were told they had to "figure it out". Drinks & food were amazing; great flavor! Wait staff's listening skills were not on par. They would walk away before you would finish what you were saying or only hear half of what you said.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great burgers, mediocre meatloaf, bland mashed potatoes. Terrible waitress who was on the rude side and rarely came back to our table, though there were several empty tables around us. If you're looking for amazing burgers and a huge selection of beers/ cocktails, this is your place....but the noise level made it very hard to hear each other.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We celebrated my brother's birthday with a dinner. We were seated right away. The service was great. Apps and drinks were great. Food was very good. A few trains went by, and that was entertaining. Over all a great experience and we would return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Wonderful service, great food, perfect experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Awesome waiter. Great beer. Ok food. Only thing that would be a downer is that the food wasn't as good as the atmosphere and the beer

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The service was great. The food presentation was great. I ordered the BBQ chicken salad and it was awful! It was straight from a bag and overloaded with dressing. My husband had pizza that was just ok. I've had many people rave about the food here so maybe we just chose the wrong items.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The ladies who work up front were really rude, like they were acting entitled. The waitress was nice though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Went to 10 East for my Mother and Daughter's Bday. Reserved a table for 4 plus a high chair. They put us upstairs in a booth with the high chair out in the aisle. Would not have been so bad except we were immediately adjacent to the server's station so they had to watch out for the baby all the time. Food was subpar - significantly worse than previous visits. Nacho starter had all the cheese in the bottom like a soup. Almost no meat added. Mac n Cheese was dry and bland - almost no flavor. BBQ chicken salad was overdressed and limp. Ordered a glass of wine halfway through dinner and it was brought out after the meal was over and the check dropped off. Sent a note to the restaurant before writing a review and received no reply.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We went for the Rick and Morty menu for my birthday and everything was so good! The service was good and the waitress was nice and attentive.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great food! Enjoyed the unique take on poutine as well as the perfectly cooked Brie and pear burger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Enjoyed the new Rick & Morty menu items! Food and service were great, as always!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was cheerful but extremely slow, very demanding for a larger birthday party with a reservation >6. Demanded a single check with mandatory 18% gratuity & 2 hour limit (given we reserved a table @ 12 knowing they closed @ 2 on Sunday....). I would not have given an 18% tip, given how absent & slow the service was . Cc/payment systems down when we finally decided that waiting for a check for 30minutes was enough. Other than that, food, drinks & staff we great. Maybe this was just a bad day for them..... Recommendation, parties >4, don't bother. Great spot out for u & yr significant other.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Chicken & waffles to die for! Also very good beer 👍🏼

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was just ok at dinner. We've had brunch before and it was awesome! Beers were great. Service was really slow, took 10 minutes for waitress to come to our table in beginning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We always love 10 East! Delicious food & friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great beer selection. The food menu had variety, but it wasn't overly complicated. The service was great and the atmosphere pleasant. We only wish the hours/days were extended on the weekends. We are from out-of-town and can usually only make it on Saturday/Sunday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We have enjoyed 10 East in the past and had wonderful experiences. I would not recommend their brunch. The restaurant was not busy and it took our food 45 minutes to arrive. The food was luke warm. My eggs Benedict arrived with the yolks already broken. The waitress didn't really check on us. My husband had to ask for a refill on his iced tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

10 East never disappoints!
The service was excellent and the food was very delicious! I love this local gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great place for our little co-worker reunion during the summer break. Friendly server that was happy to help those new to their wide selection of drinks. I always enjoy the great selection and variety of craft beers they have tap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Large selection of beers. The salad was very good but the veggie burger bun was kinda old. Burger was OK.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Fantastic service, food, and atmosphere. Great date night for me and the Mrs.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food, great service. Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.