About 10 East Kitchen & Tap House

10 East Main Street
Turlock, CA 95380
View Larger Map

10 East Kitchen & Tap House specializes in Modern California fare with a global twist, as well as the best craft beers, cocktails and wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
International, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: M-Sa: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: M-T 5:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: W-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sa 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
Golden State Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 669-1010

Website:
http://www.10easttaphouse.com/

Catering:
We offer off-site catering for events over 50 people utilizing our mobile, wood-fired pizza ovens.

Executive Chef:
Jason Starr

Private Party Facilities:
Choose from two private dining areas.

Private Party Contact:
Sandra Lara: 2096691010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

10 East Kitchen & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Food
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Fit for Foodies
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
2 More
Most Booked
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Turlock
Best Restaurants in Turlock ›

Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Groups (14)
See All
Hot Spot (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Romantic (3)
Sort By:
Newest
103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second visit and we loved i ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was our second visit and we loved it both times. Food is great, wait staff very friendly and attentive, nice wine/beer/drink assortment. My only teeny-tiny negative would be the temperature of the eating area, it has been warm both times there, BUT, this will not stop us from going again and again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got the meatloaf, it sounded great in th ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Got the meatloaf, it sounded great in the menu. Meat was dry the only flavor was the CAKED on bbq sauce that wasn't all that good. Then the mashed potatoes are set between the 2 meat sponges with asparagus that was under cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Great for our group of 9 and waitress ve ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great for our group of 9 and waitress very accommodating. Was very loud. Menu is a bit odd, food wasn't great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here a few times, and the f ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We have been here a few times, and the favorite about this place is their beer menu and pizzas. We also appreciate that we were able to make a reservation since we live in Merced and didn't want to drive 30 minutes to wait for an hour.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server & host was wonderful. They t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our server & host was wonderful. They tried to accommodate us for climate control, considering the A/C system is not adequate in all dining/bar areas. The service was the best element of our dining experience. The food was very good & we were pleased with the various options on the menu....American comfort to international entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I was looking to try something new when ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I was looking to try something new when I saw 10 East Kitchen & Tap House on Trip Advisor. The beer selection is outstanding with something for every palate. The food is way above standard pub fare with some really interesting choices. The Truffle Mac and Cheese was very good. I’m looking forward to going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Perfect place for our noisy family. Ther ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Perfect place for our noisy family. There's something for everyone - pizza is good. So glad Turlock has a hip place for all types of family! Servers were super-nice!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always looking for something new and int ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always looking for something new and interesting to try. 10 East was recommended so menu looked good and had to try. Experience was great. Even with my 2 kids (13 and 9) menu was very accomodating. Portions were large so go hungry and well worth the money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The chicken was a bit dry in the chicken ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The chicken was a bit dry in the chicken mojo but the flavor was good. The beer list was good also. The room was too warm, making it uncomfortable to really enjoy the evening. We will return but wait until the heat of summer has past for another go at dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Another out-of-the-park dinner with my w ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Another out-of-the-park dinner with my wife at the best place in town. Can't say enough about this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing, service was top notch

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was amazing, service was top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They took care of our group and let us u ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

They took care of our group and let us use a private room for our meeting. Thanks 10east

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Love this place! Best burger I've ever h ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Love this place! Best burger I've ever had., and garlic fries are perfectly

Seasoned and crispy.

Every time I've been here I've made a same day reservation and had no wait time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a out go-to spot in the re ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This place is a out go-to spot in the region. And it's not just because it's close. It's because the food and drinks and vibe are always fantastic. Good for dinner, lunch, romantic dates, birthday parties, whatever. Best to make reservations though. This place gets packed really fast....because it's amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my mom for Mothers Day and the food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my mom for Mothers Day and the food was delicious! Excellent choices (our entire party had trouble deciding) for brunch. We had a fantastic time and my mom was truly pleased with her Mothers Day brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Salmon was recommended by server but it ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Salmon was recommended by server but it was awful. Texture was odd and it was dry and chewy. Server replaced it with soba noodle salad and that was tasty. Service was slow but other food was tasty.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I had dinner with friends, I ordered the ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

I had dinner with friends, I ordered the smoke burger, meat was medium, it was delicious! The only complaint was I asked for a refreshing drink and the server politely suggested one w gin and cucumber. When I received the drink it was not that good and tasted like it was mostly of gin. It took a while to get the server to ask for a new drink. Other than that, the food was great our server was great as well. It is loud in there so if your looking for a quiet place, you might want to go somewhere else. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good for group. Takes reservations

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We were a group of ten. Table was ready. Somehow the 3 kids meals were forgotten. But we were comped their meals. Thanks

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Love it!

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Amazing service, the reservation was easy to make and let let me change my amount of people up till the day of our reso. Great spot!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and selection of beers no ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Wonderful food and selection of beers not normally seen around here. Burgers are some of the best I've had; house ground meats and delicious toppings. For a lighter meal it's hard to beat sharing an artisan pizza and their Simple Salad. A place you'd look for in a larger city right here in Turlock. Check it out, I doubt you'll be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

You can not go wrong eating or drinking ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

You can not go wrong eating or drinking here. Fantastic all the way around.

Coconut rice is outstanding and the shrimp were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the pineapple upside down drink an ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Loved the pineapple upside down drink and chicken and waffles!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time having brunch her ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

This was my first time having brunch here. My friend and I both did the buffet and we really enjoyed it! We had pancakes, French toast, eggs and potatoes, crepes, breakfast tacos, fruit and mini cakes. The staff was kind enough to let me out the crepe toppings on my pancakes. My friend ate a crepe with Nutella, caramel and whipped cream and she loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful as always. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expect a wait...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Had reservations for 7. Waited over 20 minutes for our drinks (beers) to be delivered once ordered. We were close to the bar and they didn't seem extremely busy. AC was blasting down right onto us so we were cold the entire time, which also chilled our entrees once they arrived. I understand the food is scratch made so I won't comment on the wait. Beer taster menu is confusing, they don't offer free tasters like the rest of the bar/restraunts in the area. States to pick up to 4 for $2. They mean $2 each, charged $8 for tasters. Truffle Mac n cheese was terrible. Tasted like watered cream and pasta. The pulled pork nachos were tasty but lacked a good amount of cheese sauce. The beer menu was abundant which I appreciate. I've eatenbere before, the service and quality seems to be going down hill unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Fantastic Food, have the Forbidden Pizza ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Fantastic Food, have the Forbidden Pizza and The Total Pig "Epic" Burger... Can't lose!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Brunch!

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Awesome brunch and great service. Friendly bartender. Great Sangria!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best. Brunch. Ever.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Amazing food and great selection! Best biscuits and gravy I've ever had in a restaurant. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars overall is because they were a little late getting it setup. But my bottomless mimosa kept me happy while I waited. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brunch buffet was so good! Fresh foo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

The Brunch buffet was so good! Fresh food, made the right way, tons of flavor and plenty of options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

10 East Never Disappoints!

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

My husband and I love 10-East. They always have new and rare craft beer on tap or in bottles. Their menu never disappoints, I try something new every time and I have yet to find something on the menu that I don't like. I decided to take a group of girls for their new brunch buffet and we had a great time. The servers are nice, the food is amazing and the bottomless mimosas are like "the cherry on top"! I definitely recommend this place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I wish they were open on Sundays!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation but OpenTable still h ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Made a reservation but OpenTable still has our old number. 10 east was running behind and tried to call us but tried the old number. When we checked in, we were told it would be a few minutes. Waited in the bar area for awhile before going back to check on our table. We were told they tried to call us (our old number) and since we didn't answer, they gave our table away. Thankfully, it was only about 10 mote minutes. The food was good and service was also quite good. They just need to get their hostess station to be more on top of things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great change to chain restaurants found ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Great change to chain restaurants found in town. Service was excellent and the food was decent this visit, but usually the food is perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

great food

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

This place never disappoints with their great selection of food and drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My go to Spot in Turlock

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Ahh.. what can I say about this place? other than I LOVE IT!!! I have been coming here for years and the Food and Beer selection keep bringing me back. I moved away from Turlock about three years ago to Manteca. I still find myself driving out to 10 east at least once a month. The staff is great, thee food is delicious, and the beer selection is amazing. This is my go to spot in Turlock and if you love good food and good beer I am sure it will also be yours.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. Thanks for a gr ...

 
 (Monterrey)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Everything was perfect. Thanks for a great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rude management, but GOOD food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

I went here for brunch on New Year's Day - management went around to every table and told them they had a 2 hour turn over policy - before the 20 minute late buffet was ready - SO RUDE, so you could only sit at your table for 2 hours, yet they hadn't opened the buffet yet because it wasn't ready - everyone had 10 am reservations, but the food wasn't ready until 10:20 am. Needless to say, when the buffet did open, there was a line of 30 people.

That is their priority to make sure customers don't stay too long so they can turn over tables - but there was not a line at all when I left and there were plenty of tables - maybe they should focus on serving their customers food and drinks so they will return.

The food was great, especially the tacos, and the service staff was great too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Yummmm

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

10 East has the best food and beer, everything is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ales. Great food. Great service. ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Great ales. Great food. Great service. Great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Older euro pub feel with black laquer pa ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

Older euro pub feel with black laquer painted wood, 30+ taps that rotate. Food was meh- dried cabernet french dip and too-thick crust and unimpressive non- fresh toppings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

10 East, a good place to go...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

Sitting in the bar area is my favorite. The bar tenders and waiters are great. Watching sports on the TV is a added bonus. The bar offers a great selection of beers for all tastes. I am a IPA and burger kinda guy but my friends tell me they enjoy all the other different types of beer.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Not good for large parties

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on December 14, 2015

Caboose room was very cold and echos. Not ideal for large parties. Lunch time was horrible time to have a large party luncheon. Took almost an hour to get our food; did not appear understaffed and restaurant was far from being full. Despite halfway empty restaurant, servers refuse to split check for individuals. Only take large party if you all agree to split the bill and pay the rest; who cares if you only ordered a salad and someone else in your party ordered steak and two glasses of wine. Expect to help pay for their meal, it is what the server will suggest. 18% gratuity for what? 6 out of the 10 people in our party were not satisfied with what was ordered. If you do not like spicy, make sure you ask if what you are ordering is in fact spicy; they will not tell you when you order and you will be sadly disappointed when you get the food you waited an hour for. Had ordered same menu item a week before and quality was not nearly the same. Unfortunately, 10 East is only good for beer drinkers who like variety and aioli. Find somewhere else if you are looking for good food, timely service, and a room with a heater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.