Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Nevin's Brewing Company Reviews List

Nevin's Brewing Company

Nevin's Brewing Company opened its doors in December 2012. Like all breweries, we use grain to make our beer. But unlike other breweries, we do not simply discard our used or "spent" grain. Instead, we deliver our spent grain to local farmers to use as feed for livestock and compost to enrich the soil for vegetables. We then, in turn, purchase this well-fed livestock and nutrient-rich vegetables to make our steaks, burgers, salads, side dishes and so many other items on our menu. Our goal is not only to bring you the freshest, most flavorful food and beer possible, but also to aim as high as we can for true sustainability.
See more Nevin's Brewing Company details
63 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(63 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
(22)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(28)
  • vibrant bar scene(24)
  • neighborhood gem(15)
  • fit for foodies(12)
  • special occasion(12)
  • great for outdoor dining(11)
Nevin's Brewing Company Reviews List
Review 1 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"GREAT BEER! Food was good, service was great, and the beer was AWESOME. Had the IPA, which was very good! Every beer had a 4oz portion that run about $1.50-$2.00, so you can try a few. House made mozzarella sticks were great, French onion soup was great, "bees knees" burgers kind of fell off the tracks. Patty was cooked nicely, but it's was nothing special. Wife had the beer cheese soup, which was ok and the grilled cheese with bacon, which was pretty weak. Fried were hand cut, but a little undercooked and not crispy. I would go back 100% for the beer. I regret not leaving with a growler!"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Most of our food came out below acceptable temperatures, but the waitress quickly had our dishes remade."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our food and service was fantastic. We started out with an appetizer of steak bites and frittes. So good! Then, I had the Bang Bang Chicken Salad and my husband had the Fish & Chips. We were both very pleased with our meals. To drink, my husband had their draft beer flight- which featured their house brews. I had apple pie sangria, and it was very tasty. Our service was fantastic. Kristi was our server, and she was very attentive. We will definitely be back!"
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was extremely poor except for the bus boys. I actually tried to tip them but they would not accept. The ambiance could be improved by dimming the surrounding lights - its a little too bright. We also were seated by the door when the band started loading equipment. It was freezing every time they opened the door. It would have been nice to have an attentive waitress - just an apology would have sufficed but she was never around until the end of our dinner. On the other hand, food was very good. It's unfortunate that the service was so poor."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Want our Money/Time Back

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We decided to try Nevins as we'd seen it in the past and thought it'd be a good place to try seeing as we like craft beers. We invited some friends to join us to celebrate the wife's birthday. We thought Nevins would be a good start to our Halloween experience. First, we couldn't find a beer that was decent (tried the Pumpkin ale and it was flat). Finally chose the Octoberfest but only had 1/2 of that. Girls ordered Margharita's but after the 1st one we were told that they ran out of mix?! The birthday girl ordered a sangria which was horrible and returned. Ordered tacos (chicken were the best in 1 out of 3, the others being steak) and the rest of us ordered the bison burgers on pretzel rolls. So, first of all these burgers are not cheap ($13) and then then charge you for the bun ($4). We all asked for raw onions and we all got onion straws (which we didn't want) and then one of our orders were to be a side of sweet potato fries but because 2 of us were ordering the steak cut fries, I guess that's what we all got. The burger was the worst and we've eaten bison a lot. It was dry and flavorless. Good thing we ordered those pretzel buns though because that's all we did eat. We ordered mac and cheese for the table and good thing on that too because we all liked that. So for $115 (between the 4 of us) we had fries, mac and cheese, and tacos that were edible. They knew we were celebrating a birthday and said at the beginning of the meal "we'll see what we can do about that". Well, apparently nothing as we finished up and no more was said. We told the waitress that we were disappointed in the meal but that her service was great and shouldn't reflect on the poor quality of food and drink order options. Needless to say, Nevins will never get our business again, shame on us for expecting a great experience."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was terribly bad. Worst salmon and steak we ever tasted"
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a great bartender. The food and beer was great."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was decent bar fare. Server was nice. Beer was a little disappointing.
We sat next to a big, loud birthday party, so our romantic outing was spent listening to them and having them constantly walking around us. With 4 kids at home, we don't get out much so I was disappointed in how this outing went."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Eh

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2004
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2004
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Average beer. Below average food. Do not go on a weekend night if you are looking to just watch a game - very loud bands overtake the place around 9 or 9:30. Service was spotty. Won't be going back."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beer & Cheese Soup and Chili

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've been going to Nevin's Brewing since it opened and seen the menu change with some unfortunate losses of items. The items they have are very good including the beer & cheese soup which is a hearty starter as is the chili. My wife and I get big bowls that we swap half way through. Burgers are always good served with tater tots standard and of course the brews made on site are always favorites. But how about some beer batter fish & chips? Maybe a few more interesting spaghetti or pasta dishes? Missing the pastrami also :( Recommendation: go for comfort foods, but menu needs a revamp."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Live Music Fun

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went with a group of friends to watch a band on Friday night. As usual for a Friday, the crowd is fairly tame, so seating at 7pm was plentiful. The menu has improved and has some very good items. Our waitress was awesome all night and efficiently delivered our many drinks that were consumed. Nevins is a regular stop for us primarily for live music on Friday and Saturday nights. Always a good time!"
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place to watch a game.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food and service are good. Good beer selection. There are TVs throughout the bar area. Also plenty of TVs in the dining area so that you can see the game while eating dinner."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome Enterainment and Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Seeing ARRA originally brought us to Nevins. It was a wonderful show, however, we would definitely go back just for the burgers. They were awesome and so was the Plainfield Pounder. When the weather is nice, we'll go back and sit on the patio."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful Food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The shrimp PO boy tasted like the shrimp was freezer burned, the fondue appetizer was not good, and the burgers were OK, but loaded with a lot of stuff. We are not that picky and it was one of our worst meals ever."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The atmosphere was great, actually surprised it wasn't more crowded as 7th Heaven was playing. We sat in the little upstairs area & it was fantastic. Our waiter was attentive. The food (turkey burger, veggie burger, nachos, pretzel bites) we had was awesome. Definitely going back."
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not what I expected

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a hard time making an open table reservation for 5 at 7pm so we made it for 4 thinking we could just be a little crammed in, no big deal. When we arrived, the restaurant was empty. We were in a back room with about 25-30 tables and there was 1 other table seated. Thanks for restricting the reservation Nevins. Also, the food was ok, nothing any other bar couldn't have made so we probably wont be back."
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Change in quality

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"food was bland this trip. it's usually pretty good. I had the corned beef and potatoes. there was no seasoning at all. the carrots tasted like they were straight from the microwave and no attempt to butter them was even made. We even had the roasted chicken which usually has bacon romulade basting on the skin was tasteless. not sure if they changed cooks or processes but I didn't like this trip."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"nachos weren't that great, but we love beers on sunday funday!"
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just okay

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love to come to Nevin's for drinks. The beer choices are amazing! However, the beer really isn't that cold....The food is just alright and it's over priced."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice large spot

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place is huge and has an active entertainment schedule going for it. Liked the appetizer 'Great Balls of Fire'. Decent prices on all items. They have a local brewery on site. I would visit again and enjoy what they have on offer."
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Nevin's Brewing Company
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"First time visiting and had the worse dining experience. Had reservations but was seated at the only bar table in the room. It took 20 mins before a waitress came to ask us for drinks, only after my husband complained. A couple that came in after us had drinks and ordered there entrees within the time we were waiting. Ordered a side salad to come with dinner that never came but was charged for it. Just too many things that went wrong when all we wanted was a nice meal on New Year's Eve."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nevin's Brewing Company
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
16 out of 17 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic