Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Tee Da Cafe Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

La Tee Da Cafe

A family owned business since 2005. Everything we serve is house made. Seafood choices are wild and sustainable; generally a cold water choice. I only use Farm Fresh Eggs. I cook with produce from Farmers that grow right in my neighborhood, going to market on a daily basis for the freshest picked produce. I use nothing that has been precut, chopped or otherwise run through a bleach bath. My sausage comes from a local sausage maker. Our beef is grass fed and free range, locally sourced. I take great pride in feeding people real food. My philosophy is this...if I wouldn't serve it to my family, I wont be serving it to my customers. We do all we can to please and satisfy our customers. Thank you for considering joining our family for your dining experience, whether it is on our beautiful heated patio surrounded by lush gardens, or inside where the warm red walls decorated with local artist's works, feel like a place of comfort. We do hope that you will join us and see for yourself.
68 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(68 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
(37)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(39)
  • romantic(37)
  • great for outdoor dining(36)
  • fit for foodies(34)
  • special occasion(25)
  • good for groups(11)
La Tee Da Cafe Reviews List
Review 1 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great, service was great, restaurant is a little small so you are really close to the table next you, but overall good! Would recommend"
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Everything about this restaurant was amazing, from the atmosphere, food and service to the music and scenery. I'm disappointed that last night was their last night of service for good as it was my first time and would have loved to go back .. But I'm thankful I was able to share in their last night!!"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

outdoors is pleasant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A rare restaurant where in Summer both the bar and all seating is outside; there is a nicley covered yard for nice weather. The food, service and quality is always excellent"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

What Buffalo is known for.......

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Consistently good food and service in the heart of Buffalo."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never Disappoints

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have been coming to La Tee Da for years and have never been disappointed. The food is always of the highest quality, and the service is attentive and professional. I had a lamb lollipop special served with a baked sweet potato and nicely roasted cauliflower & brussels sprouts. This is not something I would normally have chosen on a hot summer night, however, I'm glad I did because this was the best lamb I have ever had. It was lightly seasoned, perfectly cooked and plentiful (there were five chops). My husband had the Pasta Bowl, and I have to admit, I was jealous when I saw it arrive, until I tasted my lamb. The Pasta Bowl is a large bowl of penne pasta topped with red sauce and a meatball, with ricotta and peas around the side. The whole dish is topped with freshly shaved parmesan cheese. There was enough left over for both of us to share for lunch the next day. With the influx of new dining options in the city, it's easy to overlook the ones that have been around for a while. If you haven't been to La Tee Da for some time, or even at all, it's definitely worth the trip."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional food & atmospher!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"2nd visit just as great as our first experience. Delicious and great service. Love the outdoor dining."
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Superior Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food. Beer and wine only, needs a full bar

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent food and wine at a reasonable price."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"LaTe Da was out of Pelligrino and the beer we requested on a Saturday night. We checked the menu online and several food items were also not available ...disappointing. The food we ordered was good quality but not exceptional. The servers were efficient and polite as usual. I think a few new additions to the menu would go a long way in keeping this restaurant current, fun and appealing!"
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect date night or celebrating w/friends.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great little romantic spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The atmosphere was superb! We came in and had the spinach balls just to snack. They definitely did not disappoint! The staff were so incredibly friendly and it was the perfect romantic spot! Unfortunately for my boyfriend, he didn't want pasta and was in the mood for a steak or fresh fish. The menu looked delicious but not a ton of diversity."
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had a wonderful meal, not rushed at all.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and atmosphere were perfect, a beautiful night great food and wine. Very relaxing. I love this place!"
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another Excellent Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As always, La Tee Da proved to be the perfect date spot in Buffalo. Great drinks, food, service and atmosphere. If you have not been, I would highly recommend it."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Can't go wrong! Especially if you're looking for vegetarian options:)
Always the best choice for dinner dates.
"
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not Rushing Back...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Try to support local business and read information that this family owned business had just reopened and was sporting a unique menu with top of the line family recipes. Menu was predominantly Italian choices and I dined with 2 friends. It was a quiet Wednesday and when we arrived we were the only diners. When we left, there were still only 2 other tables of 2 that were occupied. The location is in Allentown in Buffalo on Allen Street and someone appears to be attempting to refurbish the old building that houses the restaurant. When entering, it appears this was a duel entrance at one point and to the left it was blocked off/locked. There was trash sticking out from under the doorway....very unsavory first impression. The restaurant is very small with an even smaller bar. Cute, but small. I believe they have a patio which might be a nice alternative to the cramped interior quarters. We were seated in the back at a very small table, even for 3. Not really sufficient surface for the utensils, small vase, and items ordered. The menu selections were as limited as the size of the restaurant. I would advise looking at it on line prior to dining to ensure there is something that suits your palate. We all ordered what seemed to be interesting items, but quite frankly, they sounded better than they actually were. Food wasn't bad, just had higher expectations, and no one in the party was wowed by anything that we ordered. And for this being touted as using family recipes....I make far better Italian dishes. Finally....I don't mind paying extra for that something special, but in this case, menu items are quite overpriced. The best feature of the restaurant was our server. Lovely, pleasant, attentive to our needs. Unfortunately, that simply isn't enough to make me return with all of the great dining choices in the Western New York area!"
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Used to Go here for their gluten free favorable menu- took a friend who is GF choice was so so minimal which was upsetting - bummer"
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

menu small but lots of specials

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice outdoor patio. Food was very good. Service was good as well. I would definitely go back again"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had a wonderful dinner at La Tee Da

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We are at La Tee Da then walked over to the philharmonic. The staff, atmosphere and food was awesome!"
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our server was friendly and efficient. A+

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very good food. Many fresh and organic options. Excellent ambience. Feels look like you are a quaint old fashioned Mulberry Street restaurant. Great, friendly, professional servers. Some of the best in Buffalo. Spinach balls and spicy sausage pasta are some of their signature dishes."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food prepared with care and expertise.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Specials change depending on local sourcing and availability. . We had two of the seafood specials: cod with roasted asparagus and carrots, and scallops over risotto. Both excellent. Wine and a great tiramisu for under $80."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Menu is small, but excellent, I'd highly recomend the spicy sausage pasta! And the spinach balls!"
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for La Tee Da Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Prices are $5-$7 per plate too high

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We've been to this restaurant several times before over the years. And while the food is good the prices are too high for what you get. Service was good but there are better restaurants in the areas that offer good food for less money."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>