Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West Reviews List

Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West

SHOELESS JOES AT 276 KING ST W
See more Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West details
67 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(67 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(38)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(29)
  • great for lunch(25)
  • vibrant bar scene(13)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • late-night find(9)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West Reviews List
Review 1 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 26/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food but found it very loud. We were not aware it would be so loud!"
Dined on 26/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The experience wasn't great and as a result we left early to patron another establishment"
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The hosteses didn't have my reservation

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 13/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was decent food and the wine was okay but not great"
Dined on 13/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 14/04/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/03/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 23/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 16/03/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 16/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow kitchen / so-so food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was your average fast casual fare... Small portions at this location and the food wasn't all that warm.
The biggest issue was the extremely slow service. The food took nearly 40 mins to come out from the kitchen. I don't blame the server who was clearly trying but somebody needs to be working the pass. The table behind us was struggling to get a steak cooked properly and the table beside waited 20 mins for ther dessert.
Average place for a quick snack prior to/after the theatre. In an area of generally low-end/touristy restaurant, this one is decidedly mid-pack."
Dined on 03/03/2016
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 26/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 26/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 25/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 25/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"New menu from award winning chef is GREAT"
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 27/07/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a bad experience dining out here on a Monday for a lunch time with a couple of friends. There was not much diners and yet, it took them half an hour to bring out the appetizers. Then we waited again for another 30mins for the entree. It didn't end there! The server forgot 1of the orders so we waited again for forever for the remaining dish. Although they compensated us with a cheap but very delicious fried pretzel dessert, it looks like we're not going back here after this experience."
Dined on 27/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I loved the set up of the bar/restaurant. The mood and atmosphere were perfect for a casual Friday night out."
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Disappointed to arrive and be handed such a limited "Event Menu""
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, services was decent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I went here for dinner before going to a show at the Royal Alexandria, the food was honestly incredible, we both tried dishes we haven't seen at other Shoeless Joes locations and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We just figured for an establishment that is downtown Toronto on a Tuesday night, service would have been a little faster. It was hard to find out waitress sometimes, but in her defense she was over-loaded with tables for her section so we tipped nice and we weren't late for the show so it was fine. Only thing I wasn't impressed at was when we got to the theatre, in the playbook it shows that you get a 15% discount for your meal at Shoeless when you have your tickets for a Mirvish production. Shoeless doesn't advertise this anywhere nor did the server make us aware, although they knew we were going to a show (just like everyone else who was there on a Tuesday night). But overall, we would come back here when we go to another show, and ensure we get our discount!"
Dined on 19/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 17/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 17/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Need more staff

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Came here on a saturday night around 5:30 before our phantom show next door.
You think on a saturday night there would be enough staff to run the place, knowing it would be busy.
Had a half menu to speed things up, food took way to long to show up even the appz we had to ask if they were coming.
So many spots to eat downtown i would go somewhere else next time."
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 06/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 16/12/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 16/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 19/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

awful experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I made a reservation for 530, as friends and I had tickets to see Phantom of the Opera, starting at 730. I assumed 1.5-2 hrs would be plenty of time to eat and chat before the show. I was horribly wrong. No waiter came to our table until 6pm, my companion having to stop a passing waitress to order a drink. We ordered food at 6pm, and by 645 it STILL was not at our table. We let the waiter know we had tickets to a show and were concerned about the length of time it was taking to get our meals. Excuses were spouted about how it was a common occurrence on Tuesday nights due to the lower ticket rates at local theatre shows.
To this, wouldnt they change their staffing levels, or do reservation only to ensure a positive experience with their customers rather than just making excuses and making us late for our show?
We asked for the bill to come with the food, to save on time, but it didnt. We had to ask 3 times for the bills, before we finally got out of there by 715.
Absolutely unacceptable and horrible experience. I wont be going here again.
"
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

An Hour for Appetizers

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I love Shoeless Joes, except this location. This was the second time I've been to this location, the first being about 6 months ago, and I had the same experience. My group of 4 was seated, and then forgotten about for 20 minutes. No water no, no follow up. We finally found a waitress who wasn't for our section but helped us anyway. We ordered all our drinks and food at once, as we were heading out to a game after. Our waitress was really nice, and served us despite not being in her section, and our drinks came quickly. The food however took another 30 minutes, which was ridiculous, because a) the restaurant wasn't busy, and b) we only ordered appetizers. Almost an hour after being seated we got our food, and although it was delicious, we had to rush to make our game. I wouldn't recommend this location for dinner,nor if you have somewhere to go after, but it's a nice venue to sit around watch sports and drink beer"
Dined on 13/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 09/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 13/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Shoeless Joe's

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Nice place but noisy. Food is good. Servers nice. Manager great guy."
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Shoeless Joe's on King

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went for dinner at Shoeless Joe's with the family before a show. Our server was amazing and patient as we ordered a few different items and changed our minds. The food was good and we didn't have to wait long."
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable Food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to Shoeless Joe's because it was just a few minutes away from the Royal Alexandra Theatre where we were attending a show. Unfortunately, it was not accessible as it is located below street level so I required assistance with my rollator down the stairs. We were greeted by a friendly hostess and seated at a comfy booth. It was very busy and it took longer than expected for our waitress to take our orders. We had an hour before the show started so were in rush. I had The Closer with fries and my friend had The Classic Burger with fries, which were both delicious. We both also ordered the french onion soup which arrived after our meals and they were satisfying as well. Our waitress was very lovely and helped us make the show on time despite the errors she made on our bills. Overall, it is a nice place with great food at affordable prices and it's in a great location. I look forward to coming back and trying out other items on the menu."
Dined on 18/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 16/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food very good, beer / cider cold

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Pre theatre dinner with my daughter. She had a burger I had the salmon. Both were very good. Reasonable prices and service was great. Waitress was prompt but food a little slow.. Didn't know about the pre theatre discount but the waitress applied it. Lots of sports screens. I'd go back."
Dined on 29/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Left without eating service so bad

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made a reservation because there was a concert downtown. Restaurant was full, but not like they couldn't anticipate a full house ahead of a concert. We were on time and ordered 15 minutes after sitting down. Waited for 1 hour 15 minutes after ordering until waitress confessed she had no idea when food would be ready. . . would not be soon. Manager not helpful. So after 1.5 hours we left Shoeless Joes with no food and bought a hot dog at arena. Have had slow service at other locations, but this was a new record."
Dined on 03/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We chose this restaurant based on its proximity to the Princess of Wales theatre. While the food was good once it arrived, it took over an hour to arrive and we were rushed to pay the bill and get to the theatre on time. The waitress wasn't particularly good. Apparently they are having a lot of staff turnover within the kitchen. There are lots of great restaurants to choose from on King Street, go elsewhere."
Dined on 01/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 02/01/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 02/01/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 16/09/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 16/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 04/09/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 04/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was really good, service was outstanding

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 22/08/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server was fantastic ... Great recommendations, nice pace of food and to top it off got 15% off because we were going to a play. Would definitely go back."
Dined on 22/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

food&atmosphere #1. If I lived DT I'd be a regular

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"As I've already stated the food was amazing. Def recommend the Buffalo Butter Wings. Atmosphere and location are perfect for Downtown. If I lived Downtown or at least closer to it I'd definitely make this place my new regular spot."
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 31/07/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 31/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service and food were excellent.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Their menu on Open Table is not up to date

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Looked at the menu online, saw fajitas, tried to order them at the restaurant and was told the online menu is not up to date.
As for a sports bar, lots of TVs, lots of fans for last night's NBA final. Reasonable prices relative to another popular sports bar. As far as sports bar fare goes, the food was actually better than any Toronto sports bar I can think of."
Dined on 16/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great Sports Bar and Menu. The waitstaff makes you not want to leave."
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average Sport's Bar

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I wouldn't go here if you are looking for a critically acclaimed meal, but I also don't believe that's the aim of this chain. The food is average sports bar food. I ordered 'The Lumberjack' which was not bad for a burger. My issue was that the fries were not hot or crispy. Beer selection is mainstream staples for Canada, avoid the Alexander Keith IPA, it is basically bitter water.
Bottom-line: food is priced right for what you receive. There are a lot of TVs and the atmosphere is acceptable. I'm sure there are better sports bars in Toronto, but this one isn't bad."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Shoeless Joe's Sport Grill - King West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We came as a group of 6 and had great service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Found your restaurant through Open Table and reserved a table for 6. The waitress and her service was excellent. Great flavor in the food. Drinks and food were a reasonable price. Great atmosphere, I like hockey and baseball and two tv's at each end I could watch both.
Thanks, will definately be back.
"
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>