Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

1600 Bar + Grille Reviews List

1600 Bar + Grille

1600 Bar + Grille, downtown Houston’s newest upscale casual dining restaurant, brings farm-fresh ingredients to the menu for a just-picked flavor. Featuring locally-sourced seasonal fresh produce, plus Certified Angus Beef and Gulf seafood dishes prepared from scratch to guarantee farm-to-fork freshness. Located lobby-level, Hilton Americas-Houston, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a Texas flair.
See more 1600 Bar + Grille details
39 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(39 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2.7 / 5
(Good) 2.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(9)
  • special occasion(8)
  • great for lunch(7)
  • great for brunch(6)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • kid-friendly(3)
1600 Bar + Grille Reviews List
Review 1 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bar and Grille

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I did enjoy dining at the Bar and Grille overall but ran into some problems. One was the construction going on around the hotel. It made getting there a nightmare. I understand the construction isn't their fault. I called the restaurant and asked for directions and the employee who picked up didn't know and said they were not from there. They could of told me that it was inside the big hotel I kept passing, I drove up and down and around looking for the restaurant. The food was good, the service at the restaurant was good. I was running a little bit late cause of the problem on the roads and I am glad I asked the hostess if she checked me in, cause she didn't. I would dine here again but will probably wait till all the construction is over with. I would encourage the restaurant to leave directions at the hostesses station for those calling. Houston is a business travel destination and it would be helpful."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Trust the reviews

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Tried this place twice while we stayed at the Hilton. First time was lunch, not very busy, was told food would be out in 15-20 minutes. Sounds reasonable doesn't it? Over an hour later food finally showed up and it was luke warm at best. Strike one. We set up via open table dinner. Get seated and there's only a couple items on the menu (not what is normally available) or you can do the Golden Corral buffet. Strike two. We opted to go to Papasito's right next to the hotel. For a high end Hilton, they gotta get with it WRT this restaurant."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Brunch then hunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Thanksgiving brunch was great...The regular breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu is horrific. I dare you to request the loaded tater tots...tots, their not! A huge disappointment."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgiving Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The hot food/ chilled seafoodwas excellent overall except the desserts/ dessert area were disappointing. The mini dessert tower looked like a bomb hit it and there was no attempt to replace items on it or clean it up. Perhaps because we were at the end of the lunchtime brunch, although they were opening for an evening session.
The intact desserts I was able to scavenge weren't worth the effort and tasted like mass produced Sam's Club desserts. A disappointing ending to an otherwise excellent meal.
"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pre Theater/Concert Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great drinks and Buffet before an event in he area."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were there for an hour and a half before a show and only got two drinks. Food was mediocre, expensive and the service painfully slow."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The food was disappointing.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Thought it was going to be a great experience. It was average at best."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service, Average food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Besides the fact that the hostesses had no clue what Open Table was and how to apply points this was an average lunch spot. I read comments on Yelp that this place was not versed in OpenTable and decided to go anyway, maybe it was a one-off. The hostesses were rude, clueless, and quite frankly should not be chosen as the first impression of the restaurant.
Not memorable, average food. I won't be returning. Customer service and food quality are the things I care about the most at a restaurant and they really dropped the ball.
"
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Breakfast was great, noise level was too loud.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Convenient, great service & food, super Staff.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Simple but elegant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The menu provides enough variety to find something for everyone (though it's not extensive). My waiter, I ended up having twice while on business there and he was very knowledgeable and accommodating each time.
Food was well flavored and a good value."
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good place for lunch and business

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"food was very fresh and enjoyable, was able to conduct business and not be disturbed, for a hotel location it was outstanding"
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Its a really good buffet.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hostess not hospitable. 20 minutes wait before being served"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great option before events at the Toyota Center!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Close proximity to the Toyota Center made this a great option so that we could park early, eat dinner and walk to the concert. The menu was very limited but the food was great, although drinks were pretty pricey--$12.50 for a glass of house cabernet."
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Was not what I expected for the cost

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bit disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Where do I begin?! I had a reservation but it still took 10 minutes to get me sat down. There only appeared to be one or two waitresses for a packed restaurant (at a major hotel?!). My wine didn't come out until I chased it a second time but in fairness she knocked that off the bill.
The starter said shrimp and avocado and was priced exorbitantly so I expected a reasonable portion. What I got was 4 medium sized shrimp which had never seen an avocado in their lives.
The steak was overlooked (medium well not medium rare) but I didn't have time to waste waiting for another so I just ate what I got.
Ambiance is ok but you really are in the hotel foyer. Don't expect quiet privacy
The good? It was quick enough once we got sat down. In and out in under an hour. The waitress, while overworked, was polite and helpful.
With plenty of other (better) choices in the immediate area I will not be returning."
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

East Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We arrived at the Hilton and were surprised to see so many young people in costumes for an Anomie Convention occurring at the George R. Brown but the staff seated us and we were instantly in a lovely
Easter Brunch enviornment that included a lovely Harp soloist, an incredible spread of delicious brunch options to include an omelette bar, lovely meats and soup & vegetable entrees and an incredible dessert station. Mimosas were lovely as well.
My adult children were very pleased with my selection and we all agreed that doing it again next year would be great!
"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Easter brunch not the same as previous years

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've attended Easter brunch here for the past three or four years and our large group has always left satisfied. Sadly, not this year.
No eggs benedict, no roast beef or prime rib, no waffles or pancakes, and they even cleared away the cereal bar! This restaurant is usually filled with guests on Easter Sunday, and although we arrived early, by the time we left at 1PM, it would be a stretch to say that half the tables were occupied.
Suffice it to say, we left feeling wholly unsatisfied. While we did appreciate the slight discount for seniors, I'm not sure we will return for brunch at this venue."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Unprepared for the Valentine's Weekend

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Stayed at the hotel for Valentine’s days and to attend a concert, the hotel and restaurant was completely unprepared for the amount of weekend activity. It took 30 minutes for a glass of wine in the restaurant, as the bar was serving the bar crowd and the restaurant. We took the buffet options, green beans were hardly cook, the mashed potatoes tasted like they were out of a box with no seasonings, and the deserts were not even fully defrosted before being served; at least the chicken was cooked."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Confirms average hotel stereotype

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had lunch at 1600 Bar & Grille. The menu looked good but we did not have high expectations for service since it is in the Hilton Americas, Houston. (We have known some GOOD hotel restaurants !) Thankfully our expectations were not high. One of the wait staff had no idea what OpenTable was. She thought we wanted to make another reservation. One of her more seasoned colleagues tried to pick up the already broken pieces. That said, the flatbreads we ordered were crisp and hot. If you're up for OK service, 1600 is fine."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Year's Eve dinner in the hotel

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I usually do not eat in dinner in the lobby restaurant but we had checked out the menu and it looked very good. Service was great, food was wonderful. Lobby was busy so a little distracting. Would eat there agin."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for 1600 Bar + Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had dinner before going to see the Trans-Siberian Orchestra. Loved the ease of getting to the Toyota Center. Our waiter (Shad) was outstanding!!! He was funny, accomodating - my husband asked for blue cheese olives with his martini and Shad went to The Grove to accomodate his request!!! He also recommended the perfect drink for a member of our party who didn't want wine that night. The fish entrees were a little disappointing - we had snapper (2) and salmon (2). The underlays and veggies were great but the fish was overcooked - all 4 of them. Too bad, becasue everything else wa great.
We'll go back, and will try something else on the menu, and hopefully have Shad as our waiter!.
"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 1600 Bar + Grille
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Service 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic