Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Le Balthazar - Canada Reviews List

Le Balthazar - Canada

Balthazar is a new destination in the heart of Laval Centropolis!



Featuring specialty microbreweries from across the province. We have 100 different beers that will give you a tasting experience out of the ordinary and you will travel from one end to the other of our beautiful province. Our menu, inspired by our beers, will please the revellers as well as gourmets. Our relaxed and friendly atmosphere makes Balthazar a great place to meet up with friends.
See more Le Balthazar - Canada details
11 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(11 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
(2)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(4)
  • hot spot(2)
  • late-night find(2)
  • fit for foodies(1)
  • great for brunch(1)
  • great for lunch(1)
Le Balthazar - Canada Reviews List
Review 1 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Nice place to meet with your friends, but the sound level was a little too high to have a 100% clear conversation with friends sitting at the other end of the table."
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pleasant Surprise!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We booked at Balthazar for the first time with the intent on catching a movie right after. But when this great band started playing, we never made it to the movie. Great band, good food, great service. We loved it!"
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 05/09/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

"a direction tiens compte de nos demandes

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"nous avions demande un table specifique et la direction a pris la peine de nius rappeler pour dire que ce serait difficile mais nous a tout de meme accomode. Merci"
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 14/07/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 14/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Coworker and myself are craftbeer fans and this place had all we needed. The table d'hote price was fair (32$) and the food was great. First restaurant I went in a long time that did not overcook the octopus.
Waitress was on her first day but still did a great job. Staff is friendly and they even put up the basketball game on a few screens when we asked.
Great experience, will go again !"
Dined on 09/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

C'est pas sérieux ! what a shame !

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Malheureusement, et bien que j'ai fait la réservation et qu'elle ait été acceptée, je me suis fait refuser l'entrée avec mes 4 invités ! Pas de place ! Pas d'intérêt pour nous !
Unfortunately, and although I made the reservation and it has been accepted, they left me outside with my 4 guests! No table available! No interest for us!"
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2012
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Le Balthazar - Canada
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 03/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 03/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Le Balthazar - Canada
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic