Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Old Venice - Point Loma Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Old Venice - Point Loma

Family owned and operated for over 30 years. Old Venice is the perfect place to enjoy time with the ones you love. Tastefully decorated, with multiple dining areas including our garden patios and bar featuring live music. You will immediately be enraptured with the European ambiance of one of San Diego’s finest dining venues.
284 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(284 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 284 reviews
5 stars
(134)
4 stars
(99)
3 stars
(35)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(162)
  • romantic(110)
  • great for outdoor dining(107)
  • fit for foodies(88)
  • special occasion(80)
  • good for groups(78)
Old Venice - Point Loma Reviews List
Review 1 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

No Longer Using Open Table

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I made a reservation for a large group via Open Table and and received both a confirmation and and a reminder. Imagine my surprise when I showed up with a job candidate for an interview dinner only to find there was no table for us. The did ultimately work it out. The food is good and this is a great place, but don't book via Open Table since they seem to have not turned off their Open Table account - your booking won't go through."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It's been quite some time since my husband h I have dined here but that's only because we don't get to Point Loma very often. I made reservations for Restaurant Week about 2 weeks in advance because we had plans to attend a play downtown.
Upon entering the restaurant, I told the 3 guys at the front that we had a 5:45pm reservation. Well we stood there for a good 3-5 minutes while 3 young men tried to figure out where to seat us. The funny thing is that there were plenty of empty tables. I could tell my husband was getting annoyed/impatient because he had to move several steps away from the situation.
A highlight was their Lemon Drop martini. It had to be THE best Lemon Drop I've ever had. The Restaurant Week menu had a good variety, except for dessert. My chicken picatta, which I had high hopes for, was extremely salty. It had lots of capers, which I like & the sautéed veggies were yummy but you've got to hold back on the salt when capers are part of the dish because capers are salty themselves. My husband enjoyed his La Regina dish - seafood stew in a light tomato broth. Service was a bit slow & sporadic, even when the restaurant wasn't busy.
Overall Old Venice is a good restaurant but I like their sister restaurant Alexander's on 30th much better."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Restaurant week dining review only

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I made the reservation for a party of two for Thursday night during restaurant week at 6:45. We arrived one hour early because we wanted to have a drink in the bar before being seated. I checked in one hour prior and asked if it would be possible to sit in the covered patio. The hostess said she already had us selected for the covered patio dining. Happy, we headed to the bar. We closed out our bar tab and checked back in to the hostess stand. The hostess led us past the indoor patio that we were told we would be seated in, and directly to the outside patio. We were the only people out there. We were told it would be nice because the heater was on. Despite the "niceness" of the heater sitting outside on the UNCOVERED patio, we were told we had a table in the section with the covered patio. Being outside was not so bad, but we definitely did not get the service those inside did. Our server offered us bread, we watched her bring bread to her covered patio tables, yet, she was unable to get outside to us to deliver our bread. So, our bread came AFTER our appetizers. Our drinks were delivered later because of our location, our waters were not filled because of our location. Then, they sat a large table outside, and another table. Basically, the food was good as usual, but we were not given the service we would have had if our table was conveniently located inside, on the covered patio, like I was told we would get. I was a server for 13 years, so I understand the inconvenience of tables that are far away, separated by a door, when all of your other tables are inside. I also understand that Restaurant Week does not allow servers to give the type of attentive service that they usually would give. But, server/busser 101 is don't ask someone if you can take their plate while they are still eating. I shouldn't be asked "Can I take your plate", just because I put my fork down.
I will go again, but definitely not during Restaurant Week.
"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

SDRW lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went for San Diego Restaurant Week as a Team lunch. Had the Insalata Venicia and the Linguini de Kathleen with the Gluten Free pasta option... both were good... although the pasta was quite oily... but it was good. Like to have the Gluten Free as an option."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The restaurant week menu was a C+.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Brussels sprouts seemed frozen or leftovers served

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant week choice. good pasta

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I decided to go out for lunch and try Old Venice during restaurant week. I would say first of all the food was very good - we had the torpedo sandwich and creme pasta as a main entree and the romaine salad and brussel sprouts as the first entree. Generous portions, and very delicious.
It IS very noisy despite not having a lot of people so the acoustics must be sort of weird in there. I had been there for dinner and it was packed and SO noisy that I could not enjoy my dinner companions. was hoping that lunch would be easier.
Our server/hostess seemed very inexperienced, however. Not sure if it was because she was doing double time as a hostess and a waitress, but we had to search for her to get water refills, etc."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beautiful--inside & out!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We came in because we saw they were involved in restaurant week. We were pleasantly surprised at this neighborhood place so close to our home. We were seated outside and it was a little on the cool side, but they turned the heaters on and we were fine.
We had a female waitress that was very nice, and she took great care of us. The food was very good. We saw some other items on the menu we'd like to try.
We will be back!"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/16/2014
 2010
Dined on 11/16/2014
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Perfect spot for a romantic date night. Great food and the location is awesome for an after dinner stroll. We had a bit of difficulty finding the door and ended up coming through the back. It was obvious that we weren't the only ones that happened to and the hostess was gracious about it. Would come back in the future."
Dined on 11/16/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/13/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was really tasty and our server was very responsive and attentive. We will be coming back again."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had a nice dinner with family at Old Venice. Food was delicious, all of us enjoyed our meals. Service was excellent, very attentive. We will definitely be back."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2011
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Smiles

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were a large group. Food was great. Service excellent. It was a memorable experience."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and service, but a bit cozy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

we love the atmosphere at Old Venice

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Atmosphere at Old Venice is cozy, warm inviting, casual and classy, perfect lighting. for starters, our Server recommended the magic mushrooms, sautéed shrimp and artichoke hearts, and insalade caprese for our table of six to enjoy. perfect! the staff took care of us, very attentive, with out being intrusive. La Regina, seafood with black linguini and white wine marinara, another recommendation, delicious! thank you Old Venice."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"22nd anniversary dinner. We were seated in the back garden area and it was LOVELY. For "our occasion" this was MUCH more perfect than sitting inside at an "ordinary" table.
Ashley was a wonderful server, congratulated us on our anniversary as soon as she greeted us, it was fantastic.
"
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Old Venice - Point Loma
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Marvelous find in Point Loma!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for a romantic birthday dinner, and it was more than we could have hoped for. Wonderful service, very nice layout in a repurposed old house with a lovely terrace setting. Food was great and reminiscent of old Italy. Had the great fortune of arriving between 1600-1800, which was during their happy hour and consequently got all our appetizers half price. Will definitely tell friends and return!"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>