Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

TILL dynamic fare Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

TILL dynamic fare

Casual modern American chef driven comfort foods in a no frills art loft style setting. Wines on tap, and an ever changing selection of draft beers featuring both domestic craft and old world styles compliment an artisanal cocktail bar menu and diverse wine list. James Beard nominated chef and owner Magdiale Wolmark is known for both inventive meat and vegetarian/vegan dishes. Sourcing is biodynamic, local, organic and always top notch with some ingredients grown in a backyard garden. Great music and laid back friendly staff at this eclectic neighborhood spot.
66 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(66 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(42)
  • neighborhood gem(35)
  • great for brunch(13)
  • great for outdoor dining(12)
  • romantic(11)
  • special occasion(9)
TILL dynamic fare Reviews List
Review 1 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2013
 2012
Dined on 11/25/2013
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2014
 2012
Dined on 1/22/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/22/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2014
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great 1st time visit!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Was looking for a vegetarian restaurant, Till came up as highly rated on Google, the sample menu looked interesting, so we book dinner with some new friends. Atmosphere was warm, staff greeted us upon arrival. They have a great local beer selection and the French press coffee was fresh. The menu changes based on local available vegetables, we stayed with the vegetarian theme for appetizers and entrees, each selection colorful & savory. We shared Salty Carmel Mud Pie for dessert, it was incredible! Looking forward to our return visit, possibly for weekend brunch with friends!"
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service... but the best part is the food. Highly recommend the deviled eggs with wasabi caviar and the vegan poutine! Yum!"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mediocre

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My family eats mostly organic vegetarian, often vegan food, but we do enjoy meat on rare occasions. We were excited about this restaurant, but ended up being disappointed. There are very few choices overall, and even fewer vegetarian choices. The menu was difficult to understand in that it was organized by price rather than by course. So you couldn't tell whether a salad was portioned as an entree or an appetizer. The salad we shared was excellent, but both the burger my husband had and the "mac and cheese" with tofu that I ordered were fine, but nothing special. Even the outdoor seating was nothing special."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Confused

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Briefly, the condensed menu was a surprise, after successful previous dinners, which offered a breadth of choices.
The favors of the squash blossom and pizza were lacking in depth. Both the beef burger and pork belly dishes were properly executed.
All cocktails were masterfully prepared and delicious. The service was friendly and attentive.
The number of diners were few for a Friday evening, and the energy was low in the dining room.
The chef is excellent and his restaurant is deserving of more from he and the dining public.
Overall rating is a three out of five for this night's outing."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I would not recommend at all.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

SLOWWWWWWW!!!!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have been to Till for brunch several times, and while the food has never been delivered particularly swiftly (we have a 16 month-old, so speed matters to us) we waited nearly an hour (54 minutes) for our party of 4 to be served yesterday. We were one of three tables seated in the restaurant, so it's hard to imagine what the kitchen was doing for an hour, since they certainly weren't cooking for the other customers. The food is actually very good, but the pace of service has really soured me on this spot."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Unexpected surprise

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"At the last minute I was looking for a vegan friendly restaurant. I wanted more options than a salad for my guest. I found Till via the Internet. Our experience is that all of us had a really great meal. Our server was right on the money with his recommendations, and quite honestly, there isn't anything on the menu that I wouldn't try. I'll be back!"
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant. Great service. healthy choices

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding on all levels!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Been eating at Till since it opened. World-class vegan fare (they also serve animal products for those who like that); we stopped by this week to celebrate an anniversary, and had a terrific salad, pan crusted tofu, and a vegan pizza. All terrific. And we're impressed that Magdiale and Cristin grow their own greens behind the restaurant, and locally source much of what they offer. A Columbus treasure!"
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Always a culinary adventure

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food menu is limited to about 14 items each evening -- small plates and large plates. The wine/drink menu is very extensive. A bar is located inside the restaurant. The food combinations are interesting and different. This time we tried a poutine, a shrimp risotto and the kung pao salad. Everything was tasty. One just never knows what will be on the menu at this restaurant. It might be a good idea to call in advance if you are not much for surprises."
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I am never dissappointed at Till always great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Till Dynamic Fare prepares traditional dishes in new ways to make a fantastic, albeit, limited, menu. The waiter started us out with a wonderful South American sparkling wine for our anniversary. I enjoyed the lamb burger with a side of mixed greens. My husband got a Kung Pao salad and poached egg and grits appetizer. My husband raved over the poached egg dish. We completed the evening with dessert. My husband got a salty caramel ice cream and I, the mud pie. Both were luscious. The salty caramel was particularly creamy. Service was impeccable. We'll return! Thanks!"
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Greatly enjoyed our apps and entrees. The starters (we split a salad and hummus plate) did take an oddly long time to come out given there were only a few other people and the dishes don't require cook time. But they did not disappoint.
Service was good as well. Several different servers came by to refill water -- I'm assuming because it wasn't so busy.
Would certainly (and have!) recommend to others. The freshness of the menu is fantastic.
"
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was not that good in fact my eggs were luke warm. Service was slow and restaurant was not crowded."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food Artistry

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Looking forward to a return visit. Dynamite presentation......Keep the quinoa bowl on the menu. Till is a great discovery for vegetarian and vegan foodies.
Probably would frequent Till frequently if the lack of parking was not an issue."
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love It

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Till was a place I randomly found online, and I loved every second of my experience. Went there for Sunday brunch, and had the amazing French Toast. I highly recommend it! The staff was very friendly, and was genuine when engaging in conversation. Everything on the menu looked amazing and fresh, and I will be sure to go back next time I'm in Columbus. Truly a great find!"
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Shocking disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The quick back story: we're two couples that dine around often and specifically seek out a new or new to us restaurant each month at which to dine. We were eager to try TILL as we had heard nothing but positives.
Drinks were okay to pretty good. I tried the "Satin Jacket" which was unique (with pipe tobacco!). Beer selection was okay; however, for my second beverage I chose an on tap Porter and received a canned Porter instead. Good, but not what I ordered. Well, at least I saved a buck.
Imagine our dismay as the food was mediocre at best (we each tried different apps/salads/soups and entrees). Soup was warm, not hot. Tofu was chewy and flavorless. Salads were okay though some might find them to be under-dressed. Entrees (tofu, veggie burger (J. Alexander's is MUCH better), dynamic beef burger (not a fan of the anchovy mayo) and fontina & mushroom pizza (waaay too much tang in that tomato sauce...probably should be an olive oil or white sauce base) never rose to "okay" as nothing we had - amazing to state this - was really worth the trip.
Water glass and a couple of drink glasses had lipstick on them, server was not "on point" and actually asked ME what we each had at the end of the evening so the checks would be correct! Wait person switched credit cards with the other couple as there wasn't a great deal of attention being paid to our table of four "fifty-something" folks. Just seemed to be a great deal of "I don't care" attitude on display.
It disappoints me to write such a negative review. We all wanted to love this place, but alas, there was nothing redeeming about the experience. We won't be dining here again."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Really wanted to like this place despite mixed reviews on Yelp. The drinks were super slow in coming and the food was "eh" at best."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for TILL dynamic fare
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"They lost our reservation and didn't apologize. I had the confirmation on my phone but they didn't care. 6 people were crammed into 2 small tables by the front door so we got a cold blast of air each time it opened. The food was mediocre. A $16.00 hamburger should be exceptional and I looked forward to it. I didn't finish mine, nor did a friend who ordered the same thing. The sweet potato fries (which arrived about 15 minutes after our food) were way way too salty to enjoy. In the past I ordered soup and salad and that seems to be the only thing worth ordering on the menu. The friends who had these this time were pleased. I love independant restaurants and want to spend my money there. I'm also happy to spend $16 for a hamburger if it is wonderful. I'm sorry to say that my experience at this restaurant was not a happy one."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TILL dynamic fare
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
14 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic