Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Rodizio Brasil Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Rodizio Brasil

The Real Brazilian Tradition in Old Montreal.

The specialty of the house is the “Rodízio”. This concept offers the possibility of tasting, in “all you can eat” way, plus then 10 differents types of meats, served on the spit in each table and the meat is sliced straight on your plate. At Rodízio Brasil, we use the “all you can eat” system not only for meats, but also for the delicious salad bar, where you’ll find rice, beans, fries which are part of the Brazilian meat. In addition, we have a tasty menu that offers other options to the ones who prefer fish, sea food, pasta or chicken.
We also have a bar where you can have a drink while watching sporting events and others.
24 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(24 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • good for groups(8)
  • special occasion(7)
  • neighborhood gem(5)
  • romantic(5)
  • late-night find(4)
Rodizio Brasil Reviews List
Review 1 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

JSP

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 18/10/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fun evening...very authentic and service was great..a gem in Old Montreal."
Dined on 18/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor Salad bar and dry meat

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The place was empty. We were The only ones there, weird for a Saturday night. The meat was very dry... Maybe due to the low turnover. Seemed like its been grilled on low temperature all day long. Lost all the juice and the taste.
The Salad bar was poor. Not much choice.
"
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bit disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I am a fan of the Brazillian Steak House. This place was a bit of a dissapointment when compared to previous experiences elsewhere.
On the positive side - drinks were great and service was charming. The meats were pretty good - steaks and lamb were the best of the bunch. Chicken was decent. Sausage was almost inedible.
The biggest issue is the salad bar (or lack there of). It is tiny and has very little in the way of fresh veggie and fruit options. You need this component to be robust in order to balance the onslaught of meat. I would not recommend this experience as lack of salad bar leaves the whole experience a bit lacking."
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 02/10/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 02/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Meats!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Restaurant located in Old Montreal area, great location, salad bar is nothing to brag about, very very small, yet you aren't here for salad. When you order a soda, they do charge for refills (didn't know till after we got bill). Great choices of meat, they bring all types of meats to your table, then ask if there is something in particular you want again. Very well priced over all."
Dined on 05/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

rude staff, sub par sides and salad bar

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made a last minute reservation for 6 people as I had had great experience with Brazilian Steakhouses before. Arriving at the place 15 minutes after I sent my reservation via open table, I was welcomed by a hostess at the door. While she was looking for a proper spot, I had time to check out the salad and sides bar (thats where you get all kinds of sides for your meat plates). The one downstairs was rather disappointing as it was just a square 6 feet x 6 feet bar. To be fair I used to live in Denver and dined at the Rodizio and Fogo de Chou (or so) with a side bar of at least 10 feet length where even vegetarians would have had a blast choosing from. I was asking the friendly front door hostess if there is another sides and salad bar in the restaurant and if it was bigger. She said, that upstairs is a much bigger one and and we shall take a seat upstairs. I had my sister visiting from overseas and thought I show her something great and went upstairs. Before I could even set a foot on to the floor I was"intercepted" by an extremely bearish waitress who told me that there was no access to the upper floor and I must go downstairs. After telling her that I had a reservation and was advised to go up, she just waved with her hands and didnt even leave me to go out of the staircase but told me to leave the upper floor. This was not only rude but also embarrassing in front my sister. The whole upper floor was empty and unfortunately I couldn't spot the "big" sides bar either. After the lady from downstairs came up, the two ladies got into an argument at which time I decided that I had enough and left the place.
Dont know what was going on but no reason whatsoever to treat me and family like this.
In all fairness, I probably guess, that my case was an exemption but the small salad bar still sub par for a town like Montreal."
Dined on 13/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good food, nice environment and perfect service. I recommend."
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Come with an empty stomach!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We made reservations for a Friday night but didn't really need them because this place was not full and there were plenty of tables to be seated at. It definitely has a hole in the wall kind of feel and the downstairs bar area had 3 TV's with soccer games on two of them and some kind of Brazilian show on the other. My husband and I ordered Caipirinha's, a typical Brazilian drink which made wonderfully...a little on the small side though. This type of restaurant is known for the vast numbers of different meats that the staff comes around with. All pieces of meat tasted wonderful. There was chicken, sausage, goat, sheep, pork, and beef. For sides, the restaurant offered a buffet which included rice, beans, potato salad, cabbage salad, tomato salad among other choices. Our waitress even offered us fried banana, plantain, and yucca."
Dined on 14/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 29/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Real Portugese! The quality of the meat is excellent!"
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exactly like it tasted during my Brazil trip !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"When I searched for a traditional place to go eat brazilian food, I didn't expect it to be so similar in Montreal. I was wrong. Flavours were amazing. Caipirinha too was great. My boyfriend who is a meat lover enjoyed so much trying all the different meat. His words were: so tasty, I want more ! Well, we didn't sit at the greatest table but the experience is unique. Better be very hungry to go over there ! :)"
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautiful spot, excellent food and service. Thank you!"
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very nice place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I went there with a group of 8....and it was a great experience.food was great and the service A1.
Will definitely be going back...
Obrigado Rodizio!!
"
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OK but not as good as Brasa

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The meat was alright. We didn't really get the meat cooked as we had requested. There are two salad bars, one is downstairs and the other is upstairs, they both have different selection so it was a bit awkward to take your plate all the way upstairs and then back. Not really convenient. The salad bars had small variety. This was nowhere as good as Brasa in Niagara Falls. But the staff was super friendly."
Dined on 13/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rodizio Brasil
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Non recommandé

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Rapport qualité/prix très faible (35,95$/personne - excl. breuvages, taxes et pourboire) - avait l'impression que viande réchauffée. Buffet très limité et non invitant. Ai déjà vécu expérience brésilienne et peut-être que la barre était trop élevée. Bref, je ne recommande pas du tout."
Dined on 06/12/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rodizio Brasil
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic