Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar

Sabatino's Trattoria & Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare for a casual relaxed meal yet sophisticated enough for a special night out. This Italian eatery and wine bar is a true taste of Italian cuisine, featuring both traditional classics and modern staples. Like the food, the space itself is warm and inviting in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

Large gluten free Menu that includes pasta, deserts & beer all gluten free. Private Room Available for up to 20 guests.

Note: no outside desserts permitted
30 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(30 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(20)
  • good for groups(14)
  • special occasion(11)
  • romantic(7)
  • great for lunch(6)
  • fit for foodies(4)
Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentine Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went here for Valentine's Day dinner and it was good. We skipped the line up at the door by previously making our reservation through Open Table. It was busy in the restaurant but the service was still good. We had items off the specials menu which were flavorful and unique."
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/04/2015
 2009
Dined on 29/04/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant was just getting set to shut down for renovations. They had crossed off a number of dishes from their menu and the wait staff were very unattentive . I really wish they would have either told us that they were shutting down and had a limited menu or that they would have shut down sooner. We will however be back once they reopen."
Dined on 29/04/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 19/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Was friendly and good but could have used a few more water top ups later in the meal."
Dined on 19/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently good!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We've visited Sabatino's at least four times now and haven't had an iffy meal yet! The service is always great and the food delicious. My partner had the Prawn Linguini and raved about it. I had the fish and chips ( just didn't feel like pasta) and it came hot and the fries were crispy.
We'll be back !
"
Dined on 20/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

No Taste

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ordered Vongole. Order arrived and had absolutely no flavor. Complained and dishes were taken away and a new order was prepared. Second time around it had a bit of flavor, but was still very bland.
We come here often, usually order the Vongole. It has never been as good since the original owners left, but tonight was very bad.
Cooks should follow recipes.
Other Italian restaurants in area with much better pasta.
Unfortunatly we will not be back. We have noticed that the restaurant is less and less busy. Other friends have said they have experienced similar experiences.
Someone is not paying attention to details.
Too bad as we really enjoyed the restaurant previously.
"
Dined on 22/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our group enjoyed every moment. Food & service very nice. Will be back!!"
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Needs a bit of updating.....

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The seats in the booth we sat in were badly in need of repair. They were quite uncomfortable. Carpeting desperately needed cleaning! Our main course arrived when we were not even half finished our salads. Sabatino's was recommended to us, we were very happy with the food. It wouldn't take much to upgrade Sabatino's to a five-star restaurant."
Dined on 06/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Unfortunately we went the night after valentines so they were out of chicken breast and creme bruleee also not their fault but the air con was on and it was very cold. good service and quiet . Very good food. Will try again sometime and they were accommodating to my vegetarian diet."
Dined on 15/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

best Italian

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The Best Italian Restaurant in all of Surrey. Our waiter was attentive but not intrusive. The food was spectacular as usual."
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Local Italian

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"If you are in the White Rock / South Surrey area and are seeking a nice / comfortable place to enjoy some good Italian food, Sabatino's is a great place to try.
Located in a shopping mall area might not provide the best views, but the upside is there is ample parking! Once inside, the ambience is very nice."
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Christmas Eve Lunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/12/2014
 2014
Dined on 24/12/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We took my Mom here for lunch. The server was excellent, very attentive and funny. He paid special attention to my elderly Mom which was nice. The atmosphere was comfortable and the music not too loud. The food was just okay. It wasn't especially good or bad but nothing stood out."
Dined on 24/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner for seven

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The reservation on line was excellent and worked out perfectly. It took awhile to get our drink order in so we order our food at the same time. The fancy coffees wasn't worth the price for there was no sugar rim and the coffee was bitter. When serving the food, different people brought it out and didn't know who had what so they had to interrupt us to ask. The pizza had a taste of burntness and wasn't worth the price but it was nice and warm. We had separate bills which worked out really well & we weren't rushed out. No mint or candies with the bills."
Dined on 11/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is a local restaurant and everyt time we go we are not disappointed. whether it is with girlfriends, a romantic dinner with my husbnad or a hectic visit with grandkids..the atmosphere is warm and welcoming and the food excellent. I can always count on quality food and great friendly service from a stafff who obviously enjoy their jobs."
Dined on 10/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sabatino's Trattoria and Bar
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic