Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Farmhouse Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse, one of Atlanta's original farm-to-table restaurants, serves regional cuisine using locally grown, organic ingredients from Serenbe Farms and other area producers. The menu changes weekly to highlight the freshest seasonal ingredients available.
280 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(280 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 280 reviews
5 stars
(148)
4 stars
(74)
3 stars
(36)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(10)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(135)
  • romantic(128)
  • fit for foodies(121)
  • scenic view(118)
  • great for lunch(86)
  • neighborhood gem(65)
The Farmhouse Reviews List
Review 1 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2006
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the best

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were excited to eat here after all we had heard about the food. We did have a special deal of 2 entrees and unlimited wine. Our first, and only glass of wine, didn't appear until after we started our meal. We only had 2 choices and dining area was half-empty, so I am not sure what took so long. Maybe the guy we saw reading a book behind a bar area was the bartender. This restaurants only offers a limited menu, so we were very disappointed when our food came out lukewarm. I guess it had been plated long before we sat down and wasn't under a heat lamp."
Dined on 11/02/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2013
 2012
Dined on 5/24/2013
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Had dinner before the snow queen with a total of 10 people. The farmhouse is beautiful and our server was very nice. Cocktails were the best thing of the night. I had the bass and it looked and tasted like it but under the heat lamp for a little bit before it was brought to the table. We were sat at 6:15 and did not get our checks until 8. We had told our server that we needed to be at the show by 8 o'clock. Bill for me and my partner before tip was 113. I did not feel that my whole experience was worth that definitely a waste of money."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/15/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful meal with great food and genteel ambiance!"
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food , Great Service, Very Friendly People

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had lunch there....Fried Chicken was awesome. Service was great. Had happy hour and dinner there that night. Let's just say Sam at the bar is a great bartender and a better person. He was very interactive, he supplied us with needed information. He was very attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with Sam. Thaddeus the Chef, was incredible. He let us sample some food items they were shooting for the menu. The Braised Ribs are one of those "get out here" moments, they were awesome. The Risotto with Mushrooms, I would put this dish up against any in Atlanta. Also , always ask for Dana as your waitress, not only can she sing but gives impeccable service. Can't wait for another stay, the accommadation were exceptional."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I loved it great place to celebrate my birthday.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/26/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Inconsistent dining experience.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Used to have great experience... inconsistent dining experience...
Main dish... chicken - amount was more fitting for appetizer...
Dessert - pecan pie... - ice cream had ice crystals... perhaps melted and refrozen... brought to server's attention - no action taken...
"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

2nd Visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We really like this place and will probably be back. The food is very good, meticulously prepared. Flavorful and generous portions. The service is kind and friendly. The only bad thing is parking is limited and not well lit at night. The parking lot is sand a gravel and when it rains, shoes get wet and muddy."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Farm house beautiful, food mediocre

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The farm house was a beautiful restored house with lovely furniture and draperies. The night we went was rainy and cold so I was looking forward to a warm dinner and maybe even a lovely fire. We were seated in the front of the house, which at one time may have been a porch. The room was drafty and cold and the table was so small I kept stepping on the toes of my party. I was excited to see a fireplace however; there were lit candles in the hearth and no heat. I could over look all of this, if the food was great. Unfortunately, the food was mediocre. The appetizers were very good. For entrees, our group ordered filet minion, pork chops, and catfish. The pork was very good but the rest of the entrees were nothing special and the tab was very high. We also ordered dessert and left most of it on our plates. I hope this was just an off night, as I would like to return and try the other restaurant at Serenbe. I will not return to the Farm House."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful restaurant at Serenbe.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The collard greens were amazing but the beans were a little hard for my liking."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a delicious dining experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We drive to serenbe from Columbus Ga. We've dined at all three restaurants, enjoyed them all, but the Farm House is our favorite. It has just the right amount of quiet & energy. Great background music We love that much of the food comes from local farmers. Preparation & presentation are excellent! We will be back!"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A great meal after a wonderful day at Serenbe. My husband ordered the filet and said it was the best filet he had ever had. I had a mushroom risotto and it absolutely fabulous as well. Great food. Great service. Beautiful atmosphere. Can't wait to go back again."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What happened to the Farmhouse?

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The free breakfast was atrocious. Go ahead and charge a nominal fee for breakfast and make it really great! The food at dinner was much better. The spring chicken was seasoned well but $23 for a roasted drumstick and wing is kind of crazy. We dined at the Farmhouse a few years ago and enjoyed great fried chicken and good service. That was certainly not the case this time and I'm hoping it was a fluke."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Meat dry, pumpkin soup serving size small, pricey

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

From 5 stars to none

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've enjoyed many excellent meals at the Farmhouse at Serenbe in the past but things have changed --for the worse. The portion size for many menu items is drastically small...the chicken entree consisted of PART of a thigh & a skinny drumstick -- priced in the $20 range. The whole trout was delivered without asking whether we'd like it fileted @ table, w/o a fish knife to do it myself. When asked for one, waiter brought a fat short butter knife and left in a huff as if she'd been asked to feed it to me herself. Service has lost all the previous charm and personal interest that used to delight most patrons. Feels like a "churn em & burn em" hack commercial operation w/none of the grace & quality that made paying their high prices mostly a pleasure. Don't waste your time driving out to Serenbe to experience the Farmhouse's decline. If you really want to be depressed, drive over to the stable where Steve Nygren is currently tearing the top of the mountain there and decimating the old growth woods and trails. Beautiful concept once...not now. It's all about the money and it's so sad."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was okay at dinner. Was hoping for great.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went there for a birthday dinner. Roast chicken was fine, tenderloin was a perfect medium as my son wanted, trout was fine, Risotto was fine. Nothing sang or was really unique. Apple dessert was blah. Though 4 of us shared it, we had plenty left and not b/c of portion size. Everything was fine including service but nothing was really great. Cute atmosphere-maybe better for lunch. I'd return still."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Check times too long

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a good meal and was very nice. Our server was nice and very pleasant . We decided to eat at the Farmhouse, then had tickets for the play @ Serenbe playhouse. However, when it was time for our checks. It was also time for everyone else's checks. All the servers have to use one computer. It took a terribly long time to receive our checks (around 30 minutes) so we could pay. A little ridiculous considering. Needless to say we were late to the play and a little put off by this experience."
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful place for romantic anniversary dinner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great surroundings, awesome atmosphere, and a fabulous fresh farm to table food. The backdrop of a gorgeous fall day while enjoying the music on the porch event. This is how we started our anniversary celebration at the Farmhouse. Great bar, cozy porch to enjoy the outdoors, great music, and we ended it with a fabulous meal!"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Saturday Lunch @ The Farmhouse

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Serenbe makes for a super quick day trip from Atlanta and you feel a world away! We made a Saturday lunch reservation at The Farm House which is nestled inside the country chic Inn at Serenbe. Upon arriving we were seated at a perfect table overlooking the picturesque grounds. Our waiter was experienced and was attentive without being too attentive. While the lunch menu was very limited, the wine selection was diversified and well rounded. Our cornmeal encrusted fried green tomato appetizer was better than good. We ordered the fried chicken for our entree which they've received favorable publicity about, but unfortunately we agreed it was only average. The dessert however did not disappoint! The lemon pound cake with blueberry sauce was superb! I would have liked to have seen a few more selections on the lunch menu but other than that and the chicken being just average, everything else was better than good and we'll definitely go back."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Charming setting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a very nice meal after a friend gave a piano concert on the porch. Lovely evening. Food was excellent, we'll prepared and the cocktails from the bar were great. A large party arriving disrupted the concert a bit but this was not the restaurants fault, just rude patrons. The grounds and setting around the restaurant and adjacent Inn are delightful, expecially on nice autumn evening."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for The Farmhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The chicken seemed like yesterday's leftovers which was a shame !"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>