Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cook Hall - Dallas Reviews List

Cook Hall - Dallas

Cook Hall is a unique and modern take on an American gastropub. A bar-centric food hall where handcrafted cocktails are stirred, brews are drawn and small plates are passed, encouraging guests to share and engage. Cook Hall features regional American fare comprised of familiar comfort foods, updated and refined for the modern diner’s palate.

The menu focuses on shareable small-plates, which encourage groups to socialize in a convivial atmosphere. Cook Hall cocktail kits are available for guests to swizzle, stir and shake things up at their table.
See more Cook Hall - Dallas details
124 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(124 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
(41)
4 stars
(39)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(11)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(27)
  • good for groups(23)
  • great for lunch(19)
  • vibrant bar scene(17)
  • special occasion(15)
  • great for brunch(14)
Cook Hall - Dallas Reviews List
Review 1 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have a 7pm reservation and at first, no waiter for awhile
Waiter finally appeared and we ordered drinks and apps
Waiter went ahead and took dinner order too??
Apps arrived quickly,dinner arrived before apps were even halfway finished and yet 2 drinks did t arrive until midway thru dinner
We were unimpressed with service and food
Waiter brought our check by 7:35pm
We decided to pay and leave (before dropping over $100)
Went somewhere else
So much for a night out at Cook hall!
"
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Brunch it Up

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I met my best friend here for lunch. The location is gorgeous, inside the W, and we were there on Sunday so there were only about two other parties there. It was a quiet, vibrant and sunny day.
I had the Eggs in a Hole, and he had the Steak and Eggs. Both meals were hot and fresh. The winner is the $5 Mimosa carafe.
We were well pleased."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very Weird Experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were a little early for our reservation, but were seated promptly. Our "server" came by and took drink orders and promptly brought the drinks and we placed our orders. After 25 minutes and no appetizers coming out and tables seated after us were starting to get main courses we ask a server walking by if he could get our server. He stated he was our server and what could he do for us. We had been there all this time and he was our actual server and never introduced himself. We explained the situation and he said he would check with the kitchen staff. He came back to tell us he informed the manger and they were working on our order. So then instead of just appetizers coming out, we got appetizers and our meals all at once within minutes of him checking on our order. The chicken liver mousse had absolutely no flavor. Funny to that he informed the manager of the problem and no one came by to apologize. Our nice evening out was a total dud."
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service and ambiance were great. But for breakfast the French toast was so-so."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2003
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2003
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cook Hall

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I'll start with the food. I had braised short ribs and my wife had the flat iron steak. The food was VERY good. My wife did have the comment that her food was not especially hot. She has a thing for the food being piping hot. I didn't notice if mine was hot or just warm. The ribs came with carrots, pearl onions and potato pieces in the sauce. All of it was good. The steak was also pretty good and her side was something they called patatas bravas - brave or wild potatoes. Not sure how 'wild' they were but they had a nice little cheese sauce on them. We also ordered an appetizer, popcorn shrimp. Lightly fried little shrimp (vs shrimp pieces) with a ranch sauce served in a little wire basket over actual popcorn. But...BUT...B U T . . .it took 25 minutes to show up. I wasn't overly concerned at first since there are some restaurants that will take a little time to serve the food. HOWEVER, the entrees came 27 minutes after ordering and we ordered everything at the same time. So we were just finishing our first shrimp and the entrees show up and we have to do the mad scramble with the shrimp and appetizer plates to make room for the entrees. I will also say it was a little on the pricy side, our total including two iced teas and tip was $91. Now I get that it's in the W hotel and there is only one other really higher end restaurant. I'm not really complaining, well, yes I guess I sort of am. But it was good. Might get back there eventually but we don't go down that way often and there are a couple of other places nearby we want to try."
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We dined at Cook Hall before the Barry Manilow concert. The location is perfect and the food was even better.
I just wish our waiter would have been more attentive.
"
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Burger was good. Nobody was there. Very cool ambiance but expected it to be much busier/fun on a game night."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MKnight

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything about this place was good! Food service,and food was incredible !"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Best steak I've had in years."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Close To AAC

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I saw one of the chefs on DFW Fox 4 last week demoing their popcorn chicken. Since we were headed to the Stars game the following Saturday night we gave it a try. They were quite busy the evening of the Stars game -- I would recommend reservations if you need to be there at a specific time or for a specific event...otherwise "good luck with all that."
It should be known that this is located at the DFW W Hotel on the ground floor. It is NOT really a restaurant as much as it is a bar with food. That's fine -- we weren't really looking for super fine dining that evening.
We had the popcorn shrimp, cheese plate, and the peach cobbler desert. The service was good considering how busy they were. The food was about what we expected at a pretty reasonable price considering where it's located. We will likely be back -- there are some outside the box foods we would like to try. :-)"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Kudos to the music mixologist! It was fantastic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server was very good and paced our meal to meet our needs before the hockey game we were going to."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not much to recommend

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We went after the hockey game on New Year's Eve - about 10:00. I had checked before hand and was told that they served their full menu unit 11:00 and then a limited bar/snack menu until 2:00 am.This information was apparently not communicated to the staff. They had no idea of a bar/snack menu and had already run out of some things on the regular menu and "could not" serve drinks like daiquiris. Not sure what that means. There was no explanation, just a curt"can't serve that" from the server who seemed like he was really not happy to be working that night. The lobby was very full of New Year's party goers but there were only about 20 other people in the restaurant including a party of 12 behind us who left just as we got there. That left less than 10 people including our party of 4. It was most certainly not a festive atmosphere. It was really loud but only because of the blaring music. We ordered soup and salad, sliders and tea. The sliders were good. The salad and soup were very average. The order came fairly quickly but the waiter was absent after that. We got up and got our own sugar for the tea and silverware. This little bit of food and lack of service cost over$50.00. Never again. I should have heeded the reviews I read which questioned the service, food quality and value. Too bad. The location is so ideal for after game or concert dining. You would think a place like the W Hotel would set higher standards.I will not be back."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

THE FOOD IS ALWAYS GREAT!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We ate at Cook Hall for New Years Eve, and the service was great! The food was delicious, and they have better than average wine selections! The atmosphere is cozy with great lighting, comfy booths, and good music. I would recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was slow, and for the set price for thanksgiving meal, it was fairly disappointing"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad good be better

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"If I make reservation I don't want to be seated at the Bar area"
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Vegan friendly

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There were 3 vegetarians and 1 vegan in our group for brunch. The options were great and they also had soy milk. Great food. Great service. Great time!"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

New Menu but Same Old Issues

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Well, these guys finally decided to refresh their menu which was a good thing but the kitchen issues persist. Black bean soup was ordered as an appetizer and it arrived with the entree. In addition, a medium rare flat iron steak was VERY well done. These guys just can't get it right. I go back hoping for a better experience and this restaurant just cannot get the kitchen figured out."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We made reservations to dine before the Garth Brooks concert on Sunday evening. Our reservation was for 4 people at 6:15 and we arrived at 5:55. Upon checking in, the host looked at me and said "you are 20 minutes early. your table hasn't been cleared". He then said we could wait in the seating area or grab a drink at the bar and he would come find us. Totally understandable - we were early. At 6:15 I checked back, this time with the hostess. I told her who we were. She said she didn't know we had arrived. Our table had been ready for a while. I explained the events and she apologized and showed us to our table. Because we knew we were on a schedule, we had already perused the menu and were ready to order. We ordered as soon as our waiter came to greet us. At this point, it was about 6:20. While waiting, we didn't see food delivered to any other tables around us. There were many empty tables so we didn't think it would be a long wait. We inquired with the waiter about our food and he motioned to the table next to us and said we were right after them and it should be anytime. We let him know that we were headed to the concert and were in a time sensitive situation to which he responded "the concert doesn't start until 7:30, right?" My husband responded with yes, and explained to him that we weren't interested in eating a $100+ meal in 10 minutes. Finally, at around 6:50, seeing that the table in front of us still had not received their food, we cancelled our order and asked for the check to cover the drinks ordered at the table. Needless to say, our waiter was not pleased about it but obliged. As we were leaving, the table next to us got their food. 2 salads, a bowl of soup and a hamburger. I have no idea how long our order would have taken if we had waited. We ordered entrees that seem to me to be much more complicated. Overall, I was very disappointed with the service. At a restaurant in that price range and at the W hotel, I expect a better experience."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The burger was fantastic!"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>