Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cook Hall - Dallas Reviews List

Cook Hall - Dallas

Cook Hall is a unique and modern take on an American gastropub. A bar-centric food hall where handcrafted cocktails are stirred, brews are drawn and small plates are passed, encouraging guests to share and engage. Cook Hall features regional American fare comprised of familiar comfort foods, updated and refined for the modern diner’s palate.

The menu focuses on shareable small-plates, which encourage groups to socialize in a convivial atmosphere. Cook Hall cocktail kits are available for guests to swizzle, stir and shake things up at their table.
See more Cook Hall - Dallas details
97 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(97 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
(33)
4 stars
(26)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(9)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(24)
  • good for groups(19)
  • great for lunch(18)
  • vibrant bar scene(13)
  • hot spot(12)
  • great for brunch(11)
Cook Hall - Dallas Reviews List
Review 1 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Best steak I've had in years."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Close To AAC

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I saw one of the chefs on DFW Fox 4 last week demoing their popcorn chicken. Since we were headed to the Stars game the following Saturday night we gave it a try. They were quite busy the evening of the Stars game -- I would recommend reservations if you need to be there at a specific time or for a specific event...otherwise "good luck with all that."
It should be known that this is located at the DFW W Hotel on the ground floor. It is NOT really a restaurant as much as it is a bar with food. That's fine -- we weren't really looking for super fine dining that evening.
We had the popcorn shrimp, cheese plate, and the peach cobbler desert. The service was good considering how busy they were. The food was about what we expected at a pretty reasonable price considering where it's located. We will likely be back -- there are some outside the box foods we would like to try. :-)"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Kudos to the music mixologist! It was fantastic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server was very good and paced our meal to meet our needs before the hockey game we were going to."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not much to recommend

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We went after the hockey game on New Year's Eve - about 10:00. I had checked before hand and was told that they served their full menu unit 11:00 and then a limited bar/snack menu until 2:00 am.This information was apparently not communicated to the staff. They had no idea of a bar/snack menu and had already run out of some things on the regular menu and "could not" serve drinks like daiquiris. Not sure what that means. There was no explanation, just a curt"can't serve that" from the server who seemed like he was really not happy to be working that night. The lobby was very full of New Year's party goers but there were only about 20 other people in the restaurant including a party of 12 behind us who left just as we got there. That left less than 10 people including our party of 4. It was most certainly not a festive atmosphere. It was really loud but only because of the blaring music. We ordered soup and salad, sliders and tea. The sliders were good. The salad and soup were very average. The order came fairly quickly but the waiter was absent after that. We got up and got our own sugar for the tea and silverware. This little bit of food and lack of service cost over$50.00. Never again. I should have heeded the reviews I read which questioned the service, food quality and value. Too bad. The location is so ideal for after game or concert dining. You would think a place like the W Hotel would set higher standards.I will not be back."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

THE FOOD IS ALWAYS GREAT!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We ate at Cook Hall for New Years Eve, and the service was great! The food was delicious, and they have better than average wine selections! The atmosphere is cozy with great lighting, comfy booths, and good music. I would recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was slow, and for the set price for thanksgiving meal, it was fairly disappointing"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad good be better

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"If I make reservation I don't want to be seated at the Bar area"
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Vegan friendly

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There were 3 vegetarians and 1 vegan in our group for brunch. The options were great and they also had soy milk. Great food. Great service. Great time!"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

New Menu but Same Old Issues

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Well, these guys finally decided to refresh their menu which was a good thing but the kitchen issues persist. Black bean soup was ordered as an appetizer and it arrived with the entree. In addition, a medium rare flat iron steak was VERY well done. These guys just can't get it right. I go back hoping for a better experience and this restaurant just cannot get the kitchen figured out."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We made reservations to dine before the Garth Brooks concert on Sunday evening. Our reservation was for 4 people at 6:15 and we arrived at 5:55. Upon checking in, the host looked at me and said "you are 20 minutes early. your table hasn't been cleared". He then said we could wait in the seating area or grab a drink at the bar and he would come find us. Totally understandable - we were early. At 6:15 I checked back, this time with the hostess. I told her who we were. She said she didn't know we had arrived. Our table had been ready for a while. I explained the events and she apologized and showed us to our table. Because we knew we were on a schedule, we had already perused the menu and were ready to order. We ordered as soon as our waiter came to greet us. At this point, it was about 6:20. While waiting, we didn't see food delivered to any other tables around us. There were many empty tables so we didn't think it would be a long wait. We inquired with the waiter about our food and he motioned to the table next to us and said we were right after them and it should be anytime. We let him know that we were headed to the concert and were in a time sensitive situation to which he responded "the concert doesn't start until 7:30, right?" My husband responded with yes, and explained to him that we weren't interested in eating a $100+ meal in 10 minutes. Finally, at around 6:50, seeing that the table in front of us still had not received their food, we cancelled our order and asked for the check to cover the drinks ordered at the table. Needless to say, our waiter was not pleased about it but obliged. As we were leaving, the table next to us got their food. 2 salads, a bowl of soup and a hamburger. I have no idea how long our order would have taken if we had waited. We ordered entrees that seem to me to be much more complicated. Overall, I was very disappointed with the service. At a restaurant in that price range and at the W hotel, I expect a better experience."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The burger was fantastic!"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow service and food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Server had too many tables. Good was great but took over 30 mins"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Unfortunately we most likely will never return. The slow service was unacceptable. Our waitress suggested an appetizer which we ordered. 20 minutes later she returned to our table saying they ran out of the appetizer 30 minutes before. So my question - why even offer? Then after we questioned our waitress several times about the whereabouts of our dinner order, she finally brought it an hour later, 5 minutes after I said we were leaving in 5 minutes if our food didn't arrive. Coincidental? I think not, as our dinner arrived cold as if it had been sitting out on a counter. Sorry Cook Hall, you seriously failed to impress."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Meh

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went before the Garth Brooks concert, and got there early enough that there were still many empty tables, so it was surprising we had to sit there for 10 minutes before our waiter appeared. Then he oddly asked if we were going to order drinks or were we okay with just water. There were many odd things, but I just felt like there was an overall "confusion" about the place. Staff scurrying about quickly, but nothing in their hands - they all seemed to be looking for something. At one point a waiter passed us with a tray full of cocktails only to walk around for a bit and come back to the table right beside us.
The food was pretty good - my steak was cooked perfectly, but the potatoes were a bit cold, like they plated the potatoes and let them sit while the steak was grilling.
We split a peach cobbler for dessert, which took about 20 minutes and at one point they tried to deliver a piece of pecan pie instead....which speaks to my feeling that it just seemed chaotic.
"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our waiter did a great job on such a crowded and hectic night."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We made a reservation before a concert and ordered immediately. It took so long that we were almost late. Terrible service. Okay food but nobody cared because we didn't have time to eat it. I was embarrassed that I brought my friends here. It almost ruined our night."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great selection of food to please most anyone. Fabulous service!!"
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Completely unimpressed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2003
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2003
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined on 9/18/15. Seated immediately with a reservation but no one came to greet us for 15 soild minutes. Then when she did- she basically wanted us to order right away. Pimento cheese croquettes for an app were completely tasteless. Bleck! Husband ordered short rib and I had the gnocchi. When the server brought entrees out- he came quickly from behind my husband and had the plates at eye level. He surprised my husband coming from behind and my husband turned his head at the exact moment he went to set the plates. Caught my husband right on the side of the face on the bone under his eye!! It was an accident- true- but husband had huge knot on eye. The server offered ice but nothing else and never checked back with us. Food was terrible and tasteless. Hated to spend $100 on a meal that was not worth $5. So disappointed."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"our first time going and the service was great, our sever was helpful and nice. Food was delicious and the appetizers as well! I'd definitely would go back to try there lunch menu this time!"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I thought I had made a reservation for Restaurant Week but I did not ! So we went in and really felt like having breakfast anyway. Katie was our server. What a delight she was. We bombarded her with questions which she always had an answer for and was so informative. I had the omelet and my husband had the regular breakfast. It was all so tasty. We will definitely be returning. This is a great place for anytime of the day, wonderful menu, great pricing regardless of your budget. Truly a gem."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Way overpriced. Clearly a hotel restaurant only. Not for locals."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not what was expected

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The wait for the food took too long and when it arrived the food was lukewarm. It was obvious that majority of the food was prepared from either frozen or prepackaged goods. Very disappointing."
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Party of 5 for Sunday lunch during restaurant week. 1:00. Absolutely no one else in the restaurant.
Our server was excellent- polite, attentive, accommodating. The food was so mediocre. Very disappointing - what is the W Hotel Chain thinking? We ordered both off the regular menu and the restaurant week menu. Only an app & an entrée on the restaurant week lunch menu. No dessert included. We all had cocktails which were also just not very good. There was an entire Sunday brunch station set up for with another server behind it and not one customer around to partake. Maybe they had an earlier breakfast rush? Sad because the restaurant itself is beautiful. Doubt it will be in business much longer.
"
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A nice start to Restaurant Week

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was very attentive, the pace of the meal was good, and the food was very good. Evident the dishes we had for Restaurant Week are new do they asked for our feedback after the meal. We would definitely come back - the regular menu looks interesting!"
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Cook Hall - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>