Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Stazione Centrale Reviews List

Stazione Centrale

We invite you to come and try our Southern Italian comfort food on our comfortable Stazione Centrale that had great touches of glamour. We worked on the interiors that look as if you were on a luxurious train ride, but, as the saying goes, you’re there for the journey, not the destination.

With over 20 years of experience in the restaurant business on St. Clair West, we always felt the strip needed something a little more casual and down to earth. Come and join us!
See more Stazione Centrale details
20 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(20 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(12)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(9)
  • fit for foodies(7)
  • romantic(4)
  • late-night find(3)
  • good for groups(2)
  • great for outdoor dining(2)
Stazione Centrale Reviews List
Review 1 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 23/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Simply delizioso !!! Amazing food, amazing staff not so noisy that we can't hear each other talking, great ambiance."
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 30/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our evening got off to a rocky start when our reservation could not be found in the system. They did not have enough drink menus so we were asked to quickly order what we wanted so they could be handed to new customers. The food was very salty and one of our friend's meals did not get put in the system so he had to eat after we did. Not attempt was made to remedy the situation. Awkward service, not fantastic food."
Dined on 03/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 08/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Outstanding, as always."
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food at a relaxed neighbourhood gem."
Dined on 01/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 01/09/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 01/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 22/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

service makes it special

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our waitress was a delight. From wine recommendations to digestif, she was attentive, friendly, helpful, and conversational. The food was good, nothing really special, but solidly good, but the buoyant demeanour of our waitress will result in many a repeat visit. One complaint was the excessively loud music."
Dined on 27/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stazione Centrale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For the most part everything was good. Our table didn't seem to be in synch with the waitress. We always found we were asking for stuff (water, plates, drinks). But she was approachable and made an effort to keep up with the requests.
Food was good... lots of it. Drinks were good. Clean with a nice decor.
We asked for the music to be turned down three times and some how it kept going back up louder... and louder! The speaker was right above our table so it may have been loud just at our table... I could accept that but we were the only table there.
Tip: If you go in the winter months request a table away from the door as you'll freeze! We requested a table at the back away from the door. It was available but we were told for our convenience we would be seated by the fire place. We weren't... and it was cold. Can't really blame the restaurant for cold weather and customers not closing the door properly so just a tip."
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2012
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stazione Centrale
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic