Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Vine Brook Tavern Reviews List

Vine Brook Tavern

A modern take on a colonial classic: the American Tavern
See more Vine Brook Tavern details
292 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(292 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 292 reviews
5 stars
(87)
4 stars
(129)
3 stars
(47)
2 stars
(20)
1 star
(9)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(123)
  • fit for foodies(110)
  • good for groups(93)
  • vibrant bar scene(54)
  • special occasion(49)
  • notable wine list(45)
Vine Brook Tavern Reviews List
Review 1 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great presentation. Best fries I have ever had.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Return visit

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was a cold night and we enjoyed some comfort food at Vinebrook Tavern. Our friend who had the mac & cheese thought it was really delicious and I really enjoyed my vegetarian quinoa meatballs with spaghetti squash. Since we hadn't seen our friends in a while we were pleased that we were allowed to sit long after we were finished eating."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything was great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my first time eating here - I found them on opentable, then went on to check out their yelp reviews. The reviews were all over the place, some people loved it and some people were critical - we decided to try it anyways as we were staying at a hotel only a mile or so away.
Upon seeing the exterior, it was nice but nothing special...when we walked in, though, we were greeted by the hostesses and were impressed with the bar and ambiance. It looks like an old farm house inside with really nice wood accents and a lot of decorative lighting, its really pretty in there.
The drink list was great! They had a nice wine list and our waitress seemed quite knowledgeable, but I decided to try one of the unique cocktails "Red Hook" which was great.
We had the Shot Rib Tortelli for an appetizer, we both thought it was very good.
My fiance chose to get one of the pizzas with a side of truffle fries - both were very good.
I chose to try the special which was Wagyu/Kobe beef with gnocchi and asparagus - not only was it delicious but the price was extremely fair, as were the prices for everything else.
We were full, but we took an espresso tiramisu "to-go" and that was also great.
Not only WOULD I go back here, but we are already making plans to come back with some other couples to show them how good it is. I highly recommend it"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Meh experience on New Year's eve

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We chose to go to Vine Brook on New Year's Eve as a friends suggestion and it was a less than stellar experience beginning with our seating. I asked for a booth or a table not in the middle of the room, and the hostess took us to a table right next to a three year old and her parents (when the place was 25% full). I told her that I had asked for something different and she was very nasty and begrudgingly went back downstairs to check. Upon her return she sat us two tables over - so we got to hear the three year all thru our meal whine.
The menu selections were extremely limited and my appetizer came out cold. I ordered the halibut and risotto and I will say that the risotto was absolutely delicious. The portion of halibut was maybe 4 oz, and was as bland as ever. I ordered Creme Brulee for dessert which also came out ice cold. My husband's experience was a bit better, in his having chosen the steak frites, but his smores dessert was just ridiculous and cold!
For $39 per person, we felt ripped off and disappointed. We had to ask other servers for our waiter twice as well.
Wont be going back."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy Speicla!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My daughter and I had the scallops and risotto special the other evening and we thought it was savory and outstanding!"
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Delicious Christmas Eve meal. Service left a lot to be desired."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Better table side service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My colleague and I both ordered the same item. She ordered the chicken parm sandwich minus the bread (which I should have done) with an arugula salad. I ordered the chicken parm sandwich with the arugula salad. I thought the meal was great, with the exception of the bread, which was overly done and too filling. I took the chicken cutlet off the bread slices and put them to the side of my plate. At the end of our lunch I specifically asked the waitress to box everything on my plate EXCEPT the bread - which, I thought, was fairly obvious since I had deconstructed the sandwich earlier. I get to my car and opened the to-go box and was a bit annoyed that the bread had been included. I would give this place another chance as I thought my meal was great, but the service could use a little help."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Evening All Around

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were celebrating a very special occasion. Staff and Management was wonderful, service top shelf, atmosphere perfect and the food was impeccably prepared. Hat's off to everyone involved in serving us. You made a special night that much more special!"
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cast iron skillet eggs

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"A friend and I went last Sunday for brunch before an early movie. He had the lamb meatballs sandwich with arugala salad and liked them. I had the eggs over crispy potatoes with bacon bits and spinach and hollandaise in a cast iron skillet. Delicious!!! I burned my mouth, unfortunately, on the very hot potatoes when I took my first bite. The eggs are cooked over easy and the hollandaise hides them. But the flavor is wonderful. I would definitely order it again but be more careful taking small bites at first.
Coffee is nice and strong the way I like it.
The server was very good. Only tiny issue was he never came back with a coffee refill and my friend had to go find him to ask for my refill. Otherwise, he was good at describing the menu items and friendly and efficient."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Have been on several occasions and always enjoy vine took. The service is spot on and the menu offers nice updates though out the year."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Interesting and tasty menu from top to bottom. We ordered a number of apps and main dishes to share and they were all top notch."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expensive so-so food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife and I selected Vine Brook Tavern as it was close to the Lexington Legacy (movies). Although we selected 6 pm on Open Table, we arrived at 5:30 pm and were promptly seated by the hostess. Service was friendly, professional and prompt. We started with an excellent Caesar salad that was very fresh and different (a panko-based anchovy dust). The complementary Boston brown bread was delicious. There was a very nice wine list and our selections were delicious. From there everything went downhill. I chose the glazed pork chop special but was told that it was served medium...to which I requested a firm, non-bloody pork chop. The chop was well done (ok) but tasted overwhelming of sracha sauce as was the rice, mushroom and onion bed underneath. A great pork chop, but... I informed the server to tell the chef he had been heavy-handed with the sracha and spoiled a good cut of meat. The dish was $21 (à la carte). My wife ordered quinoa meat balls that were rather bland, lacking character. This appears to be a restaurant that serves pub food and 4-star, Boston-restaurant prices. Perhaps we will try Vine Brook again, but sit at the bar for drinks and appetizers. I do not recommend them for dinner."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not sure why it took us so long to come here!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Super hip place right in Lexington Center. Two bars--one on each floor and ample restaurant seating. I had the arugula salad and half a dozen oysters--delicious with an outstanding gin cocktail, which I think was called the "Kingsley"? It had confectioners sugar instead of simple syrup to sweeten it. They also have a large wine and beer selection. My hubbie had the brick chicken which was also great. Nice brown bread was delivered to the table as well. Our waitress was super attentive and helpful.
We will definitely be back!
"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

dinner at Vinebrook Tavern

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were pleasantly surprised at how well prepared and delicious our food was! We will be returning soon.
Prices are high, so it's not an "every day" place. That's too bad.
"
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing Thanksgiving dinner!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We wanted a Thanksgiving dinner with our family that was affordable and nor too fancy, in a good location with easy parking. vine Brook tavern was a good choice. The food was very good but we were disappointed on several levels;
First the waiter poured our water and disappeared not giving us any welcome information or orientation to the various buffet tables which were scattered around the room. the server was not friendly and didn't check with us during the meal.
The second floor restaurant at 2:00 in the afternoon, was very dark and gloomy.The tables were nor not very pretty - I had hoped that for Thanksgiving there would at least be a candle or flower or some music or something that would offer a little atmosphere; It was after al, Thanksgiving!
We have eaten at vine Brook tavern on several occasions and although it is not fancy, it is comfortable and cozy. Out experience was neither."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Sad to give this place a bad review.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have never written a poor review. Ever. But I feel obligated to forewarn others who may wish to have an enjoyable dining experience. When we got there, the ambiance was lovely and the menu seemed appealing - what could possibly go wrong? The service was unfathomable: Once we ordered, appetizers came first, then our drinks one minute later, then our entrees one minute after that. The soup was more like dip, and the entrees barely had any lamb meatballs in them (both pizza as well as gnocchi dish). After resigning ourselves to a disappointing meal, we tried to find a wait person to get our check and waited 10-15 minutes before we could find someone. The bar looked fun and inviting - maybe that's the way to go with this place....."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thanksgiving buffet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Looking for a buffet cheaper than Boston hotel scene but fancier than the run of the mill, this was perfect. Food was gourmet. Great for our mature party of 3. Great hard cider, wonderful array of good food, well prepared."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgiving Buffet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great buffet sides, carving station.. cedar-brined turkey was scrumptious... array of desserts.. staff/service very attentive and accomodating. Would definitely return next year if not sooner. Casual dress observed. A bit noisy, large crowd for the day, but courteous and orderly. Would love to return for a non-holiday dinner.."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgiving

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Thanksgiving dinner was buffet style. As always food was excellent, although the turkey and gravy left something to be desired. Will definitely go back. Not sure I will select this for major Holidays in the future."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Vine Brook Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>