Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Stonewalls Reviews List

Stonewalls

Welcome to Stonewalls Restaurant and Live Music Venue, a family-run establishment. Conceived to be the number one destination venue in Hamilton.

When you visit, you are greeted with an inviting atmosphere, elegant décor, and great food at an affordable price. Stonewalls modern menu includes complex gourmet meals served alongside traditional comfort foods; lending to anyone’s taste. We also house a giant 120-inch HDTV screen and surround sound for the best sports experience, plus an all new stage with excellent sound and lights that make all our live music events an experience to remember.

When we first decided to open the restaurant, we had a vision. A vision of a restaurant and live music venue that focuses on three things: the best food, the best entertainment and the best customer service.
See more Stonewalls details
114 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(114 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(47)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(10)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(72)
  • late-night find(42)
  • neighborhood gem(33)
  • great for lunch(31)
  • vibrant bar scene(29)
  • fit for foodies(26)
Stonewalls Reviews List
Review 1 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

dinner and elton

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"we were very disappointed with the show. we paid 40.00 to see it, hes advertised with a 5 piece band but it was just a guy sitting behind a makeshift piano. we had a new server who brought our food but no plates to eat it on. I had to go ask for some at the bar while our food was getting cold. not sure this will be our weekend hangout that we were looking for."
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was our first time dining at Stone walls. We went because of the band playing 80's tunes and a tribute to the Police. They were excellent! We had dinner first and the food was decent although nothing outstanding. We had a nice roomy booth and two servers throughout the night because we stayed for the band. Both servers were friendly and attentive. It's a great night out if you are into live music and a friendly atmosphere. We will definitely return for a show and the drinks are inexpensive so that's a plus!"
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 04/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 04/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our waitress ( I can't recall her name) was very attentive and friendly."
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 27/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 27/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall a good experience, I would try it again.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Wish we had been able to order off the regular menu and not just the Event Menu. It was before the GARTH BROOKS CONCERT. Chicken wrap was very good but fries were cold and only about 1/2 cup on plate. Apparently they only offer the Event Menu when there are concerts down the street."
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 24/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 24/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place to Eat

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a party of 8 come on March 26th before going to the Garth Brooks concert and it was fantastic. We arrived earlier then the reservations were for, but that was not a problem. Were sat right away, great service, fabulous food, great value and overall a wonderful experience. We all highly recommend the restaurant and will definety come back when we are in the aread again. Thank you!"
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went before a concert great food great service fun atmosphere"
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 24/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 24/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bands were good, not much else.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/03/2016
 2010
Dined on 18/03/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Most staff appeared to be new, and in training. Food took 1.5 hours due to some kind of back up in the kitchen. French onion soup, fries and gravy were not hot enough, philly sandwich appeared thrown together. Might have just been an off night, we would give it another chance, but were not impressed."
Dined on 18/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 18/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 18/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Stonewalls good fun - Beattles Cover Dinner/Show

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had such a fun time. The place was packed for the dinner/ show event. We knew there was going to be a limited menu going in, but it was wide enough to find choices suitable to everyone. There wasn't much on the plates that went back to the kitchen.
The staff were amazing. Our waitress was very attentive, polite and efficient, ensuring that our large group's needs were addressed. The band was great. They appeared to be enjoying themselves and that was infectious. Singing and dancing were the norm. The two sets were very long. I would guess that all in, there was about two hours of live music.
I would highly recommend Stonewalls a fun place to spend quality time with Friends without breaking the bank.
"
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Date Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Date nite @ Stonewalls! We wanted to check it out based on reviews. Our meals were great. Both ordered burgers. The meat was cooked perfectly. Service was prompt. Next time we return will be for drinks and a band!"
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 21/02/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 21/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always great but...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I love this place and have continued to go over and over for after dinner drinks or girls nights out on the weekends. This night was "Battle of the Bands". I always seem to get the booth right next to the stage which is good but also bad. The bands were extremely loud, screaming, yelling bands that none of us enjoyed. There are usually bands that play some cover songs where you can dance and sing along. Not this night. I brought 3 of my girl friends from the Burlington/Oakville area and raved out how great this place was. They ended up leaving after the 3rd band as we could not talk, or even hear ourselves talk. We would have stayed for the night and spent a lot more money. Service was also slow and I am not sure if this was because we were far from the bar or what. It was busy in there so I understand but again, the bar could have made a ton more money if we were served a fresh drink when ours was done.
Overall, I would recommend this place as the food and service is usually top notch, but I think I will avoid weekends and spend my money at a place where I can dance, enjoy the tunes and socialize. Oh, the bands also started way earlier then the wesbite and the lady making reservations said. I would have made a reservation for earlier if I knew we wouldn't be able to talk when the bands started playing.
"
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Well done!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 19/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were there with a group of 10. Had great service. Our meals were all brought out at the same time. Another large group arrived while we were there but service was still prompt and pleasant. Food was very good and good portion sizing"
Dined on 19/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 15/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 15/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My friends and I decided to try Stonewalls for dinner and then stay for the band. When we got to the door we were told there was a 10 cover charge. We explained that we were eating dinner... It did not matter. So that was the first flaw... We decided to order apps and share... The food was not very well prepared. The calamari was soggy. The rest of the apps I could have made at home better. The band was a journey cover and was very loud but not very good. We left before the first set was over. We felt ripped off and a little resentful. They need to pull a chef into the kitchen and perhaps if people are eating meals not charge a cover for a bar band."
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cover charge too much!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good venue to see live bands but a cover charge of $10 is completely insulting when people are expected to pay that even if they are dining. Not right. Also, $10 for a relatively new band vs $5 for an established act like Freedom Train, well it definitely leaves a bad taste to people that want to come see the band. Heard from several people that they didn't come because of the high cover charge. On a different note though, staff is great!"
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not enough staff. No bgd music, bright & empty

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food service and hostesses and waitress

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2005
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The tables of other diners were very close together. We felt awkward having a conversation knowing the other guests could hear everyword we said. It also took 20 min to get a refill to enjoy with my meal. By the time it came my dinner was almost done."
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food very good waitress very helpful

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 09/02/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 09/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Definitely coming back. Fantastic!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service a little slow but great entertaiment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have never written a review before but given my experience at Stonewalls I'm compelled to do so. I've frequently been for lunch and dinner at Stonewalls and always been more than satisfied in every aspect, service, food etc has always been great. In the past Stonewalls has been one of my favourite places for a quality night out. Unfortunately my most recent dinner was not great at all. I had reservations made for 8, as our table wasn't quite ready we had wanted to have a drink at the bar while we waited and we were told we could not, due to the fact it was busy the host stated she didn't have time to find us at the bar when the table was ready but if we wanted to we could eat at the bar and forego the table. This of course defeats the purpose of a reservation so we had to stand around the front door until the table was ready. I've never heard of a busy restaurant preferring their patrons to do this, seems absurd to me. Once seated our drink orders were taken right away but it took 20 minutes receive the drinks....two beers isn't hard to prepare but I'm no bartender so I could be wrong on that....
the rest of the night went much the same, the food was overbooked, mushy pasta and spinach dip that looked and tastes like it was from a can. Our waiter was extremely slow, we had to chase him down twice for more service. We ended up leaving after a couple songs played from the band even though we had planned to spend the evening there. It wasn't worth the aggravation of trying to get service the rest of the night. Given it was a busy Saturday night and I understand they had a group party happening I expect things to take a little longer etc but it is in my opinion unacceptable to give extremely lesser service than on a less busy night.
"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We truly enjoyed our 'supper date' at Stonewalls.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our waitress, Ellie, was one of the best waitresses we have ever had. Her pleasant personality was a compliment to a great meal.
We appreciated being able to see the T.V. monitors from our booth during a crucial football game.
Thanks for a great experience!
"
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was a great place to gather with friends!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Good service in spite of how busy it was and lots of food choices for everyone."
Dined on 06/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Music At Stonewalls

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've gone there three times now and each time to hear a band.
Good music, decent sound levels, with an age group of 40 to 60 ish, it is a nice find!
Food was basic but adaquate.
"
Dined on 24/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We went for the live music ..good food good serv

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Warm and Friendly

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had reservations for 8:00 for a planned birthday gathering and we were seated immediately upon arrival. Everyone was friendly, courteous, efficient, and accommodating! We went to see our favourite local band Freedom Train and they delivered an awesome show! Our food was great, the drinks were flowing, and the service was commendable! It was an all around fabulous experience! Thanks Stonewalls, we will see you again!!"
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Rocking bar with good food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went with a group of six. Decent meal and good beverage selection. Would definitely return"
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>