Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Stonewalls Reviews List

Stonewalls

Welcome to Stonewalls Restaurant and Live Music Venue, a family-run establishment. Conceived to be the number one destination venue in Hamilton.

When you visit, you are greeted with an inviting atmosphere, elegant décor, and great food at an affordable price. Stonewalls modern menu includes complex gourmet meals served alongside traditional comfort foods; lending to anyone’s taste. We also house a giant 120-inch HDTV screen and surround sound for the best sports experience, plus an all new stage with excellent sound and lights that make all our live music events an experience to remember.

When we first decided to open the restaurant, we had a vision. A vision of a restaurant and live music venue that focuses on three things: the best food, the best entertainment and the best customer service.
See more Stonewalls details
81 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(81 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(31)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(9)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(49)
  • late-night find(30)
  • hot spot(22)
  • neighborhood gem(21)
  • vibrant bar scene(21)
  • great for lunch(20)
Stonewalls Reviews List
Review 1 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service a little slow but great entertaiment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have never written a review before but given my experience at Stonewalls I'm compelled to do so. I've frequently been for lunch and dinner at Stonewalls and always been more than satisfied in every aspect, service, food etc has always been great. In the past Stonewalls has been one of my favourite places for a quality night out. Unfortunately my most recent dinner was not great at all. I had reservations made for 8, as our table wasn't quite ready we had wanted to have a drink at the bar while we waited and we were told we could not, due to the fact it was busy the host stated she didn't have time to find us at the bar when the table was ready but if we wanted to we could eat at the bar and forego the table. This of course defeats the purpose of a reservation so we had to stand around the front door until the table was ready. I've never heard of a busy restaurant preferring their patrons to do this, seems absurd to me. Once seated our drink orders were taken right away but it took 20 minutes receive the drinks....two beers isn't hard to prepare but I'm no bartender so I could be wrong on that....
the rest of the night went much the same, the food was overbooked, mushy pasta and spinach dip that looked and tastes like it was from a can. Our waiter was extremely slow, we had to chase him down twice for more service. We ended up leaving after a couple songs played from the band even though we had planned to spend the evening there. It wasn't worth the aggravation of trying to get service the rest of the night. Given it was a busy Saturday night and I understand they had a group party happening I expect things to take a little longer etc but it is in my opinion unacceptable to give extremely lesser service than on a less busy night.
"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We truly enjoyed our 'supper date' at Stonewalls.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our waitress, Ellie, was one of the best waitresses we have ever had. Her pleasant personality was a compliment to a great meal.
We appreciated being able to see the T.V. monitors from our booth during a crucial football game.
Thanks for a great experience!
"
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was a great place to gather with friends!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Good service in spite of how busy it was and lots of food choices for everyone."
Dined on 06/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Music At Stonewalls

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've gone there three times now and each time to hear a band.
Good music, decent sound levels, with an age group of 40 to 60 ish, it is a nice find!
Food was basic but adaquate.
"
Dined on 24/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We went for the live music ..good food good serv

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Warm and Friendly

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had reservations for 8:00 for a planned birthday gathering and we were seated immediately upon arrival. Everyone was friendly, courteous, efficient, and accommodating! We went to see our favourite local band Freedom Train and they delivered an awesome show! Our food was great, the drinks were flowing, and the service was commendable! It was an all around fabulous experience! Thanks Stonewalls, we will see you again!!"
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Rocking bar with good food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went with a group of six. Decent meal and good beverage selection. Would definitely return"
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 09/11/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 06/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 06/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service and food could have been better.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went there to enjoy a comedy hypnosis show. That part was hilarious and wonderful. The service left a lot to be desired though. The food took a long time and the waitress wasn't that attentive to our needs. It also took a long time to get our bill.
I enjoyed my meal (ribs) but my wife thought the Chicken Parmesan was a little too dry and the pasta was overcooked and didn't have that much flavor."
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice staff, very attentive, great to see the band

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

One more chance

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made a reservation for dinner before a concert we were attending. We scouted out the menu before we went and were excited about what we were going to order. We got there, loved the look, but we were then seated at a tiny table so close to our neighbours that we were basically at the same table. We were unaware that they have an event menu when the next door venue has an event which didn't include anything that we wanted to order. Though it wasn't a terrible menu, we ended up ordering the spinach dip which was amazing, a beef dip that my boyfriend loved and a chicken club wrap which was also good. We really want to go back and give it another try when the full menu is available because the food saved it. I wouldn't go back for a pre-event meal again, but overall it was good."
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Staff and good food.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We found this restaurant on OpenTable and thought we would give it a try. The staff was excellent. One of our guests has a food intolerance that the staff was excellent at checking to make sure that we had food that was safe for our friend to eat. The chef made substitution recommendations and we were very, very please with the overall experience. We would recommend this place to our friends and will definitely stop in again the next time we are in town."
Dined on 05/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 03/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was fantastic however we were not plesed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"as i say the food was fantastic but we had to wait for over an hour for our food to be served to us Might go back but hesitant to as I really dont want to wait that long for our meal"
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very unimpressed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A friend and I went to stonewalls an hour and half before going to the "Canvas and Cocktails" event there. It was not busy at all, maybe four other tables of people. Both of us ordered chicken wraps. The wraps took OVER an hour to be served to us. In our wait time the waitress did not come over to apologize for the long wait of our food. When our food did arrive my sweet potato fries were cold. Needless to say we will not be returning."
Dined on 31/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

band

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We paid a cover charge for fortune sun not the other band was not enjoyble all nothing stated there would be another band that night. As to why we left early"
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great MUSIC. ..overall good time.mwo

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

fish and chipsand taco salad were goo

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 20/06/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 20/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

poor and slow

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"the breakfast was for ever,,, in waiting , the food was so so , and the checking of sound checks , et,c , very annoying , would never go back unless it was the evening they should not be in the breakfast business ,, know what you are good at , and stick to it ,,"
Dined on 28/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too busy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"They took too many reservations for an event night, our food took an hour and twenty minutes to come out even after having ordered from a very limited menu where some items they had already run out of. Would go back to try out again maybe but not on an event night."
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Do not go before an event at FirstOntario!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Coming in from New York, we chose this restaurant as it was close to the arena and took reservations. The menu was already an event only menu so we figured they were used to event crowds. We arrived at 5:45 for a 7:30 event. We ordered right away on suggestion from the waitress. We did not receive our order until 7:15pm. We only had a burger and a wrap..not too complicated to wait 90 minutes for.
The drinks from bar were great and the food when we finally received it was good.
I would only recommend this place not on show days as it seems they do not plan and staff accordingly"
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointed with service / wait

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My family and I booked a reservation for brunch on Fathers Day at 11am. When we arrived our drink and food orders were taken. Amazingly, however, it took a full HOUR for our food to arrive (it was 1210 when our plates started arriving). The restaurant was busy, but by no means anywhere close to full. Plus, we had made a reservation so our presence was not a surprise to the staff. We were dining with a 3.5 yr, 1.5yr old and a 3.5 week old infant. Our server only came by once in that hour to offer coffee refills, and did not apologize for the wait or offer the boys anything to tide them over (a piece of toast would have been nice!). As we were leaving, we were given a card for a free appetizer...it just felt like too little too late. We also noticed later that kids are supposed to eat free on Sunday's, but we were charged for their pancakes! The food was very yummy, however, we had trouble enjoying it, as we were all a bit annoyed from the lack of customer service. If you are looking to become a brunch destination I would suggest increasing your staff on Saturday and Sunday mornings."
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Service was bad and really slow took and

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Took an hour and 25 mins for apps to then have our meal come 10-15 mins later"
Dined on 22/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 02/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The appetizers came out quickly and were good. The entrees took a long time, but were delicious."
Dined on 02/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 24/05/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 24/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 24/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Saturday night at Stonewalls

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed a great dinner on the patio. Selections included Cajun Salmon, Classic Burger, and Lobster Mac'n Cheese. Every one really enjoyed their meal. Then in to watch the Dubay Band CD/Release party. Great band - fun to see the videos. Overall we had a great evening. Only improvement would be to do something about the speaker positioning due the ceiling. The sound could have been much better. Surprised as this place is known for hosting bands."
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my first time to Stonewalls, the food was delicious, I had the bacon cheeseburger with sweet potato fries, and they were the best in the city. The atmosphere was great, and we can't wait to go back on a Thursday night for the Canvas and Cocktails."
Dined on 14/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very good brunch!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and service were very good - the only issue was that the air conditioning was off and it was quite warm and muggy inside despite not being crowded. We will definitely return for brunch and would recommend to friends."
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Stonewalls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Always amazing service, and the food consistently offers amazingly good value!"
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>