Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Barraca Reviews List

Barraca

Barraca is a Spanish Restaurant that celebrates the various Regions and Provinces of Spain through its Tapas, Paellas & Sangrias. Chef Pep, a native Barcelonean, brings authenticity to his kitchen: allowing diners to enjoy a unique and genuine Spanish Culinary Meal while sipping on one of the 7 handcrafted flavors available at our Sangria Bar.
Come to our Spanish Oasis designed to mimic the back stage of the traveling theater founded by Dali, Lorca & Bunuel.

Duende, our Cellar Room is a perfect way to dine and mingle for up to 65 guests sitting down or 110 guests standing up!
See more Barraca details
496 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(496 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 496 reviews
5 stars
(182)
4 stars
(198)
3 stars
(74)
2 stars
(26)
1 star
(16)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(178)
  • fit for foodies(150)
  • neighborhood gem(148)
  • great for brunch(134)
  • romantic(83)
  • great for lunch(78)
Barraca Reviews List
Review 1 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was delicious"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service, loved the steak!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barraca
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barraca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dont Go For the Paella

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My boyfriend and I went here for the Restaurant Week deal. We were very impressed with our appetizers. We got the Blue fin tuna with truffle aioli and the dates wrapped in bacon stuffed with almonds and blue cheese. We were in agreement that this was the best part of the meal. TO DIE FOR. However, would love to come back here just for appetizers, because the main course (the only options on the special menu was different paellas) was not to our liking. We are not paella experts, but both of our choices (the seafood and the duck options) were dry and we both barely finished half.
As for dessert, we both got the Pan, Chocolate, Aceite & Sal - basically a magical mixture of sweet and salty. Something I cannot resist. My boyfriend, not a huge dessert person, did not finish his, so I helped him out when I was done with mine. This dessert is something I definitely would recommend.
The restaurant is also know for their sangrias, which of course we had to try. But alas, I was not very impressed. I have had much better."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barraca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barraca
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

NOT A FAN

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Had reservations, expected to be seated upstairs w/ a view of outside, plenty of open tables, and they put us down in the basement. It was ok at best. Overpriced and food was mediocre but definitely not worth the price..."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barraca
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Why bother with reservations at all?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Made reservations via OpenTable. Restaurant has reservations available every 15 min. What a joke. It took 15 min to reach the hostess' table. Waiting area was packed and overflowing to sidewalk. When we checked-in with the hostess there was a party that had been waiting 1 hr 45 min. Flustered hostess apologized but couldn't provide waiting time estimate, said patrons were just not leaving tables. I stated that reservation slots every 15 min was a sham. She asked that we speak to manager. We did speak to manager, who some time later proceeded to lead us thru the main room, a narrow hall that lead to another table-filled room (very loud music), a small door that opened to a stairwell down to a very, very, very noisy basement filled with tables and a bar. My party was sure this would all lead to the back door and an alley because we had complained about the lack of respect for reservations. Noise level was so bad, the waiter couldn't hear well. It was like sitting in the middle of a trendy lounge where you shout, not speak, all night. Most of the food was good. But unfortunately, I cannot recommend a restaurant that simply cannot tell you when you will be seated. If a restaurant advertises that reservations are not accepted, then all prospective patrons know what to expect. Please, all we ask is that a restaurant be honest and respect patrons time."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

As always, the food was amazing!!! But...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"If it's very cold out, and you make a reservation, request the inside room! We ate with our jackets on, table right next to the door (and we suspect other tables) were freezing. The hostess didn't close the door until dessert after some other patrons begged for it to be closed, and also had to wait a while for the door to be closed.
Major plus was the food and wine, as always! We LOVE Barraca, this was the first time we were freezing during our meal."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Barraca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Waited 90mins after reservation to be seated after arriving just 15mins late. Offered drinks on the house; otherwise would have left."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good solid tapas

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food and great service. We came to try the restaurant week menu but we will definitely be back to try the everyday menu. Our waiter was polite, patient, and attentive."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Barraca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

baracca

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"food was good large portions. Was not very busy, server was a little out of it. Good for brunch not so great for restaurant week, even though you got your monies worth. I am disabled and it was hard for me to get in as they have two large steps."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Barraca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

At a loss for words

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is the kind of restaurant that is hard to come by but I am so glad I found it! The food was to die for and the sangria was delicious! Will definitely come back again."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Barraca
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Rip-off

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"WE made reservations for the Restaurant Week special - 25 dollars for lunch. I signed up via my American Express Card, which offered me an additional bonus if I used their card.
Of the three choices in one category on the menu, we were informed that they did not have one of them. So we had a choice of only TWO items in one category. The portions of food were very small. When it came time to pay, and I offered my American Express Card, the waitress claimed they did not accept that card. AmEx had that restaurant on their list of eating places included in their special incentive program. We had food to take home, since we did not eat it all, and forgot the take home bag. When we returned about two hours later to retrieve the leftover food, we were told it was discarded. In addition, the sangria drinks were watered down.
I would never recommend that place to anyone.
I"
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious croquetas! The sangrias are a bit light."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Barraca
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Left a lot to be desired...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our service was terrible. For a place who portrays themselves as fine dining, they fell very short. The paella was good not great. The seafood paella was paired with red wine, wouldn't be my first choice, but these small details go unnoticed to foodies. We started our evening with a server who was being complained about to the hostess. That was our first sign of a bad night to come. As the guest complained the server approach but had no desire to take ownership of his terrible service and lack of attention to the dining party. Both the server and hostess seemed indifferent. He eventually made his way to our table after about 10 minutes, he then took forever to bring water and out appetizer wine. Halfway through our visit a new server took over, she showed promise but dropped the ball in the end. After finishing our desert and wine, we sat waiting for 15+ minutes. Neither she or the first server ever asked if our meal was fine or if we needed anything. She did not check on us event though it was clear that we were done, she must have thought I was admiring her because eye contact was made several times. Finally we lost our patience and demanded our bill. All this to say, we won't ever waste time or money on this place."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Barraca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Barraca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Barraca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Barraca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome Spanish Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Really enjoyed my meal here. You HAVE to try the Bombas! We tried the tasting menu for restaurant week, but I will surely be back to try the tapas. The paella was delicious too. I think they could have been a bit understaffed the night we were there. It took a while for the waitress to come around at the beginning and the end of the meal, but the staff was friendly. Definite recommend."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Barraca
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My friend and I came here for restaurant week. We were very excited and had high hopes for this place. The ambiance was wonderful with great lighting, decor and plants lining the windows. The host seated us promptly and that was the last of the good experience.
Our waiter was very nice and seemingly attentive but he fell short. He brought me the wrong drink, rushed us through apps to get to the entree on the table and then forgot to bring my friend's dessert (along with silverware to eat the dessert with).
Sometimes the food can make up for poor service, but unfortunately, this was not the case. Our apps (tomato on toast and tuna crisp) were underwhelming. I ordered the croquettes as an additional side to the restaurant week pre-fixe but that was a mistake. They were overly creamy and bland. Our paellas (the Mariscos and Valenciana) were both burnt and the flavors were all off. My chocolate mousse dessert was pretty good. We don't know about the whiskey creme brulee because it never came.
I don't know how the management would have handled our complaints had we spoken up. My friend and I were exhausted by the end of the meal so we just paid and left ASAP. I say this because, oftentimes, managers will "save" the dining experience if they are aware of the problems. I think we just felt hopeless and plan never to return. :("
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Barraca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>