Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas

Celebrity chef Kerry Simon opened his restaurant inside Harrah’s Las Vegas: KGB, Kerry’s Gourmet Burgers. KGB offers the ultimate Vegas burger selection with the signature Simon flair. Located in the heart of Harrah’s Las Vegas resort, KGB serves lunch and dinner. Here at Kerry’s Gourmet Burgers, you can play “Iron Chef” for yourself by customizing your own Las Vegas burger or trying one of Kerry Simon’s favorites – creative sandwiches like the Cheddar Cheeseburger, Thanksgiving Turkey Burger, Lamb Burger or Short Rib Sloppy Joe. Starters at KGB Las Vegas include bite-sized tastes of triumph in Simon’s Iron Chef Sliders, Waffle Fry Nachos topped with short rib sloppy joe, and Mac & Cheese Sticks, with or without pancetta. Wash your meal down with is KGB’s milkshakes, including the Captain Crunch shake.
31 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(31 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(15)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • good for groups(7)
  • late-night find(7)
  • kid-friendly(5)
  • great for brunch(2)
K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas Reviews List
Review 1 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We made the reservation; arrived and was closed. What a disappoinent"
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Quick meal

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"went there for a
quick diner before heading to the airport. We inform them that we were in a rush, and they did not disappoint us.
We Tried one of the chicken burgers and Vegetarian Burgers. Both were good, but more like Fast Food good!
Recommend the place, but do not higher you expectations!"
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The hostess seated us immediately and was incredibly friendly and upbeat. Then, we waited for several minutes as servers passed by our table without even acknowledging that we were there. Finally, one of the servers (who had passed by at least three times already without speaking to us) came over and announced he would be helping us. That got us off to a bad start. Fortunately, the food was delicious. We ordered the March burger and shake specials to split with the sweet potato tots. While I prefer my tots a little bit crispier, they were still very good. I'd recommend eating here if you don't mind the smoke smell wafting in from the casino floor."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

KGB-one visit and done! Food was only good thing!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My husband & I stayed at Harrah's in Vegas so thought we would try the restaurants in the property &KGB sounded great. We made a reservation (Sat, 3/21/15) & arrived on time & were greeted by an empty podium, then a waitress (Tracey) who stopped by & did not even acknowledge that we were there. Once the "hostess" showed up,we were coldly greeted: no smile, no Hi - welcome, no nothing - just took us to a dark corner table & threw down the menus - acted like she did not want to be there at all! I do not need royal treatment - but a cordial person should be doing this job - she was just plain rude. If these reviews are really read, she needs training! There were other tables available in a lovely well lit dining area, but based on her attitude we stayed where she had plunked us. It was OK - but 2 lamps over us both had light bulbs out - little thing, but this is Vegas & there are many other choices of places to eat! We also went to Toby Keith's and Ruth's Chris in Harrah's & they were both fantastic - KGB not so much!! As fate would have it, Tracey, who had totally ignored us earlier was our waitress. She had no skills as a waitress - her line when she arrived was - are you ready to order? Usually they tell you if there are specials, give you info if you have never been there before, may ask if you would like something from the bar...not her...just what do you want to order? She was nice enough - but should possibly work at a biker bar where they would appreciate her more than at a mainstream restaurant. Their signature food is burgers - of course - but also advertised were milkshakes - we forgot about them until we were done - if she had mentioned them - we would have ordered one. The only good thing about our visit to KGB was the actual food - they are top notch burgers - but with so many other places to go - that is not enough for us to ever go back there or send friends there either. A martini costs more than a burger & it was just a simple martini."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Burgers to make everyone happy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great burger combinations. I tried the Thanksgiving (turkey) burger and it was awesome! There's a burger here to make everyone happy."
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Job good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Really enjoyed it.will go back.check out hours of operation before you book"
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

KGB Burger

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We visited this restaurant Jan. 16. It had a good write up in the hotel listing. However, there is tough competition in Vegas and we had just visited BLT Burger at the Mirage. In comparison, I would rank that the one to go to if looking for a burger.
I expected the menu to be a bit more creative since the owner/chef had won on Iron Chef for burgers. The food had good taste, but the fries were only warm and the burger not medium rare as ordered. The waitress was very nice.
"
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our server was not attentive, she was very impersonal and slow. But the other staff and the manager were on point to correct it."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Special order? Forget it!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I ordered a burger without onions. There were a ton of onions on my burger! I told the waitress who took it and then brought it back saying "he took them off, is that ok or do you want a new one?" Um...i HATE onions and the taste of them would still be on the burger. I could not believe that was one of my options. We asked for lemons multiple times before they were brought. Very disappointed. NOT the cheapest burger in town and then to have this experience. Terrible, just terrible..... We have eaten here many times, every time when we are in Vegas. Never this disappointed. Oh and we were not offered any compensation. Not a discount on the bill, free dessert, appetizer, return coupon, nothing... Could not believe!"
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best burgers in America

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Reasonably priced for the Las Vegas strip - BEST BURGERS I'VE EVER HAD. I make a point to go here EVERYTIME I visit Vegas - it's that good!"
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for K*G*B (Kerry's Gourmet Burgers) - Harrah's Las Vegas
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
17 out of 20 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic