Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas Reviews List

Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas

A bit of East Coast steakhouse tradition is reinvented at Caesars Palace with the Las Vegas outpost of New York City landmark Old Homestead. Brothers Marc and Greg Sherry, whose family has been associated with the original Old Homestead (est. 1868) for decades, let Vegas get a taste of its fine cuts and legendary history.

Complemented by sultry décor, dark woods and burgundy leather booths, Old Homestead's urban dining room and bar feels like a familiar favorite. (The glass wine cellar holding 15,000 bottles doesn't hurt, either.)

Many beloved American favorites are featured here, such as applewood smoked bacon, calamari, Kobe meatballs, warm doughnut bread pudding and New York-style classic cheesecake. Ranging from the New York Strip to Porterhouse for Two, its standout are the famous cuts of meat, selected and butchered with attention to detail that made the original so famous.
See more Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas details
899 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(899 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 899 reviews
5 stars
(580)
4 stars
(206)
3 stars
(73)
2 stars
(25)
1 star
(15)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(423)
  • fit for foodies(269)
  • notable wine list(246)
  • romantic(223)
  • good for groups(185)
  • hot spot(104)
Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas Reviews List
Review 1 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Experience...ask for Jimmy!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From start to finish, our evening at Old Homestead was outstanding! We were seated in a back room with three other tables...so the noise level was minimal...which I love, because I always like to hear what the person across from me is saying. The service was impeccable...Jimmy was our server, and Jaime was the Server Assistant...both of them worked perfectly in sync to create a seamless dining experience. We always had what we needed...our glasses were always full, and our table was always kept in pristine condition. Jimmy, our server, was so personable...that we found ourselves striking up a conversation with him! He was the perfect mix of friendly, funny, attentive, and professional. The food was also excellent...the Filet was melt-in-your-mouth delicious...and the Truffle Gnocchi was to die for!
I work at a fine-dining establishment as well...and it is always so hard for me to go out and enjoy a meal because I always expect the best, but yet I always end up being disappointed with either the food or the service. This was not the case at Old Homestead...we were so happy with the evening, that we made sure to pull a manager aside before we left...(his name was Toshi)...and give credit where credit was due.
In a place like Vegas, where you're often times just treated like a number...and the server just doesn't care because they assume they'll never see you again, it's refreshing to have a place like Old Homestead to make you feel like they genuinely care about you and your experience. Because of this, we'll definitely be back on our next visit...and we'll be sure to ask for Jimmy! Thanks again to everyone involved...it was a great little evening!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good, but not for me.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"They try to present themselves as a top notch steak house, but the problem is the restaurant is wide open to the corridor very near the smoke filled casino of Caesar's. At first I wanted to leave, but we were all dressed up and on a schedule, so that wasn't an option.
First note, the service was really really good.
We ordered rib eye steak, asparagus, mushrooms and wedge salad. The vegetables were fantastic! The salad was great. As for the steak, I asked for my steak to be slightly less cooked than medium, but not medium rare. It came back between medium rare and rare (gag). Since I can deal with under-cooked meat, I didn't send it back and gave it a try. The bigger problem was that the steak was tough and gristle filled. Even though the flavor of the steak was excellent, I couldn't overcome the toughness, especially while inhaling someone else's cigarette smoke.
Overall I was disappointed, especially for the price we paid.
Exclaimer : My wife was happy with all of her food, including the steak."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mac and four cheese awesome

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Really enjoyed the service (Kimberly) and the Mac and four cheeses. Rib Eye was fair for the price. Rib eye, one side and ice tea totaled $112 with tax and tip."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Phenomenal Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Old Homestead was a first class dining experience in all respects. From the hostess greeting to the wait staff to the bussers who cleared our tables, everyone was friendly, attentive and professional. The food was perfect. The steaks were flavorful and prepared to perfection. The side dishes were interesting and different. There were enough wine selections in all categories to satisfy the desires of any diner. I look forward to returning soon."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Make reservations. Busy restaurant. Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Pricey but worth the cost. This Steakhouse is delicious and has a nice wine list. All menu selections are A La Cart. Its a busy restaurant so reservations are a must."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent place, but pricey

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"There were 6 of us dining fir a business dinner. OH was very hospitable and we were seated promptly at a nice secluded table. Drinks orders were taken quickly and arrived as ordered very quickly we ordered the seafood tower, salads, and entrees mostly consisting of the variuis steak options. The seafood tower was a little disappointing for a $150 price point. We felt there should have been more quantity of items. Salads were fresh and delicious, especially the tomato and mozzarella plate. Absolutely no complaints on the steaks. They were cooked to order, flavorful and well proportioned. Order a side of horse radish for a real treat. We didn't save room for dessert. All in all a nice experience."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great steaks great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our steaks were cooked perfectly. Our waiter was attentive and knowledgeable and everything was great!!"
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious Appetizers

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had the Shrimp Cocktail and the Lump Crabmeat and both were delicious. The vegetables with the meal were shared and loved by all! Steaks were good. Too noisy to have conversation."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A Salty Experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I am considered amongst family and friends to be a hamburger connoisseur and if there’s a hamburger on the menu, you can bet I have tried it, or will. So when I spotted the Old Homestead Burger on the menu, I knew immediately what I was having for dinner that night. But what I received was disappointment, both in terms of the taste and cost. For a $30 hamburger, you’d expect it to be at least, “good enough”.
The best way to describe eating the hamburger would be to imagine consuming a teaspoon of salt mixed with assorted beef seasonings. At first I thought it was the Tillamook cheese, so I removed one of the thick slices of cheese – no effect. Then I tried to neutralize it by adding some of the bourbon ketchup that accompanied the fries – no effect. I would have normally sent the hamburger back, but we had reservations that night to a show with friends and had no additional time to spare; I was left with no other choice that to deal with it.
Would I recommend this place? Absolutely not. When it comes to food, I do not skimp on quality. Prior to visiting Old Homestead, I was planning on a second trip to try their A5 Wagyu but that plan has since been canceled. If you cannot properly prepare a $30 hamburger, I have little faith you can do so with such a tender $280 steak.
If you want an amazing hamburger (local place with an amazing chef), visit Kitchen Table in Henderson. For the Crème de la crème of A5 Wagyu steak, visit Maestro’s Ocean Club in Crystals (Aria)."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our food was very salty but they definitely attempted to address our concerns. Our server was very slow taking our drink order and did not check on us as often as we would have liked but ultimately another server stepped in to help."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The Steaks were awesome.
The Service was very good.
The Location was a Little noisy and we had The feeling
That we had to lease right After we finished eating to make room
For The next guests.
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Silver Anniversary Dinner Celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our anniversary celebration dinner could not have been better. The filet steaks were cooked perfectly and very tasty along with the baked potatoes and sides. Our waiter Nigel was excellent, very pleasant. We were seated in the back, very quiet and to our surprise we were given a creme brulee dessert that was fantastic. No charge. A very special meal, for our very special time. Thank you so much Old Homestead for making it such a wonderful experience. We will never forget it."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2004
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2004
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/18/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great service. Excellent food."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2006
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Old Homestead Date Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Visited Old Homestead on a date night with my husband and the food and the staff were amazing! The food was just as we ordered, our waiter was very sweet, patient, and attentive. If I had a complaint it would be that it was sometimes so noisy that my husband and I could not even hear each other talking and people walking by would be so close that all they had to do was reach over and grab your purse or food. Just kind of weird. But all in all I really like the food and staff here. I'd eat here again."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fine Dining!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were in town from Montana for birthday & anniversary celebrations. Had tickets for Elton John so I thought eating in Caesar's would be best. It was terrific. Michael was our server, very knowledgeable with everything from the menu to dessert and wines. I can't think of a thing that would have made our experience any better!"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/19/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Steakhouse

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Outstanding steakhouse from the hostess to the busses to the waiter, I highly recommend this restaurant when in Las Vegas!!! The jumbo lump crabmeat cocktail was superb with lots of crab.. Our steak were expertly cooked and tasted wonderful!!!"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Old Homestead - Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>