Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Flight Deck Bar & Grill Reviews List

The Flight Deck Bar & Grill

The Flight Deck Bar & Grill at CSC is a unique dining venue offering guests a diverse menu with amazing service while enjoying the skydiving and aviation activities of Chicagoland Skydiving Center. With our open air design and the Flight Deck Beer Garden, you can be in the action without actually jumping out of a perfectly good airplane!
See more The Flight Deck Bar & Grill details
13 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(13 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(6)
  • good for groups(5)
  • great for outdoor dining(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • scenic view(4)
  • hot spot(3)
The Flight Deck Bar & Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for The Flight Deck Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Flight Deck Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Flight Deck Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Although we had reservations we waited for a table (with tables open). It took a while for a server to come take our order. We even asked if we could place our order and we were told someone would be at our table soon. It wasn't "soon". The server that did finally come to take our order was good but after a ridiculous wait time it still didn't help."
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Flight Deck Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My favorite place within 60 miles!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I love the Flight Deck for the food and fun, always a good time. The staff is fun and energetic,the food is always excellent and watching the sky divers or listening to music or watching vollyball or all of the above keeps me entertained. I have noticed people complain about slow service. Relax I say, it isn't a "fast food joint" the chefs prepare everything to order. If you're in a hurry you will be frustrated, if you are out for an experience, sit back, relax and ENJOY!!!!"
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Flight Deck Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Flight Deck Bar & Grill
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate