Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Banchetto Feast - Nanuet Reviews List

Banchetto Feast - Nanuet

Banchetto Feast offers classic Italian dishes, decadent deserts and an extensive selection of fwines by the glass or bottle. Pasta, veal and seafood dishes are the highlights of the menu and are sure to please.
See more Banchetto Feast - Nanuet details
56 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(56 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
(22)
4 stars
(21)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(27)
  • neighborhood gem(25)
  • kid-friendly(18)
  • great for lunch(17)
  • fit for foodies(16)
  • special occasion(14)
Banchetto Feast - Nanuet Reviews List
Review 1 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A good stop pre-movies. Quiet pleasant dinner. Waitstaff good. Attentive."
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OVER PRICED

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"VERY over-priced. Food is good, and service was amazing but Price was TERRIBLE"
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very pleased

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The lunch menu was very extensive and very reasonable, but we were celebrating a special occasion so ordered from the dinner menu - great selection but on the expensive side but worth it for a special occasion. Our meal was delicious and the service very good. I especially like that the restaurant is very bright and clean, lots of room between tables. A very pleasant experience."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quality, Delicious Dinner, Beautiful Ambiance,

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After researching for a nice, good quality, reasonably priced, reading up reviews, but most importantly looking at the menus of several restaurants we concluded "Banchetto Feast" seemed most inviting. We did hit a jackpot! We had an Amazing Dinner with good wine, great service & nice ambiance. Definitely will recommend, will return."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Eve

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Since our plans did not include family on Christmas Eve, we were looking for good food & a cheerful ambiance. Banchetto's was the perfect choice. We had a delicious dinner - every morsel tasted good. I
highly recommend this restaurant.
"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst service ever

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great. Waiter horrible. Ignored me and my date. It was her birthday and ibtolf him and he sent the birthday desert to the wrong table. He took 45 minutes to take our order. Messed up the order. Asked for my check and he waited on 9 different people before he brought me the check. When we got there no one greeted us and we basically sat ourselfs. I went to the place years ago when it was in the mall and it was 1000 times better. Service has gone down drastically. Waiters name was isreal."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good local spot with staff that wants to please. Food was plentiful"
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friendly staff and very good, consistent food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

always consistent.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and service.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had apart of 8, we were seated quickly and our waiter was very nice. The bread and garlic knots were very good. The appetizers were also very tasty, other than being on the smaller side.
The main entrees were very good and portions were more than enough to satisfy your appetite. All of us took some leftovers home. The desserts were also very good. I would recommend this restaurant, it is a lithe on the pricy side but worth it.
"
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very nice place and kid friendly without having noise concerns. Great place for large groups"
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went there because it was one of the few restaurants open for lunch on Saturday and we were pleasantly surprised. Everything was delicious and the service was good. We were all quite happy with what we ordered as each dish was VERY tasty. We would definitely return!"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great restaurant. thataims to please you.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Diverse menu, inviting specials. excellent service and pleasant ambience team up to make for you a delightful dining experience."
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food - great service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was only at Banchetto Feast for a bridal shower many years back. I have been wanting to try it again since it moved out of the mall and into this beautiful new building. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at the entire package - location, decor, ambiance, staff and especially the food. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone and will definitely be back. GREAT experience."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The menu has changed since my last visit. I do not appreciate the limited selections.
I am not sure that I will return."
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was a bit disappointing.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Four of us stopped in for dinner on a Saturday for the first time. I had the walnut salad w/shrimp and only two medium sized shrimp were added in the large size salad - I later realized I was charged $2 per shrimp, to add insult to injury. I've had better Walnut salads elsewhere, even without chicken or shrimp. I ordered a glass of Sangria which was just OK. My friend had the shrimp parmesan and she said it was salty. The other two guests were just OK with their meal. The service, ambiance and price were good, but I highly doubt we would return."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our new Italian spot!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place! Delicious food, great service and overall fantastic night...thanks Banchetto :)"
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Took forever

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was over an hour from the time we sat down until our dinners were served...and they obviously forget one of the orders because it was another 15 minutes until the last dinner was served.
The food was tasty.
"
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

waitress

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"our waitress took our order .we ordered a family style salad after she came out with the salad she never gave us dishes to eat the salad.after about five minutes we called some other person to bring dishes to us .our waitress was not to been seen till after she was told about what happened. Nicole was her name."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Popular eatery

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have loved this place since the opening in the Nanuet Mall. Prices have increased but the Family Style meals are sure to please pallat and purse!"
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been coming to Banchetto for a long time, both with our family and with friends or alone, and have also recommended it to several people who have adopted it as theirs. Why? Because the food is always fresh, delicious and the service is warm and attentive. We did feel, however, that the prices have increased since our last visit (which was about 6 weeks ago), and my husband remarked that the bill for our party of 7 was considerably more than the last time. This would not be a factor when we dine alone or with people splitting the bill, but it would sadly influence our choice when paying for our family as we often do."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"we always have a great meal--beautiful salads, great choices, and reasonable prices. and the service is pleasant. can't ask for more than that"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love this place. The service is fantastic, the food very fresh and deliciously prepared and presented, and the staff are warm inviting. On this visit, two of our foursome ordered past favorites, and we each thought our dishes tasted a bit different, and we thought maybe there was a new chef. However, that did not in any way take away from another great meal at Banchetto Feast."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Kudos to Banchetto

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We've eaten here We've eaten here plenty of times and it has always been a great for the food and ambiance. I would recommend Banchetto to everyone all the time it has always been a great for the food and ambiance."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

DIsappointed with veal dishes, again.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our party of four had a 7pm reservation on New Year's Eve. We've been to Banchetto's before including last New Year's Eve and have been happy with the menu items and food quality, except when it comes to their veal dishes. My wife had been disappointed with a veal entree there once before, but she felt it might have been an aberration so she was willing to have the kitchen redeem themselves by ordering "veal scallopini" . Three of the four entrees ordered were a veal dish (2 veal scallopini and 1 veal parmesan). The veal was tough and chewy on all three orders. We should have had them returned to the kitchen, but didn't because the restaurant was so busy that night. Towards the end of the meal, the waitress asked us how the meal was, and we told her about the veal. All she said was that she was sorry. I fully expected the manager or someone from the kitchen to come to our table. We usually look forward to our Banchetto's dining experience but not this one. In addition, one of the desserts, a chocolate layer cake, looked much different from its depiction on the dessert menu; the problem was not the appearance but the fact that it seemed not to be fresh."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for Groups!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2011
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I have been to Banchetto Feast twice, and both times it was delicious. It is a busy restaurant on the weekends, and the noise level could be loud for some. Both times the wait staff was super nice and enriched our experience. This restaurant is good for groups and families."
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not worth it

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Thr food was terrible! Sadly the bread was the best part ofour dinner. I don't understand how this place remains in business. I ordered the meat lasagna thinking you can't message that up. I was wrong!"
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Banchetto Feast - Nanuet
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
7 out of 9 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic