Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro) Reviews List

Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)

"...Our menu is just a reference for you-but in reality, creativity is in our hearts, our minds, and our kitchen, let me give you a different dining experience..."
See more Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro) details
223 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(223 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 223 reviews
5 stars
(118)
4 stars
(79)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(137)
  • fit for foodies(119)
  • special occasion(50)
  • romantic(49)
  • great for lunch(38)
  • notable wine list(37)
Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro) Reviews List
Review 1 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Warm atmosphere and Excellent Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The owner greeted us upon arrival as if we were long time customers, although we had only been there once a few years ago. He presented the specials, which were imaginative and enticing, as well as answered our questions. The place excels at fish -- many varieties, all very fresh and well-prepared -- but vegetables are also of high quality. The restaurant seems to take pride in serving high quality meals. The small and large plate option is good for adjusting to different hunger levels -- perfect for us as we were eating early. Service is attentive and friendly. While not fancy, the restaurant is located in an old strip mall famous for its offbeat and ethnic restaurants, it is very pleasant. Good place to meet and catch up with old friends."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Definitely worth a vist

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"They have a fantastic menu.Something for everyone regardless of preference. Was really nice not to be rushed, had a nice leisurely dinner. Also have small and large plates of the same entrees which is great ! I had the Red Snapper and it was excellent. Only issue is that it is a fairly small place, so the noise level was high. But in fairness that is very common in that location .I would probably go back on a weeknight to see if it was a little less crowded. That said the service was not affected at all. Great place to go back to because of the varied menu. Well worth a visit!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It comes down to service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My family went to Mele Bistro to celebrate a birthday. Arrived, seated promptly and loved the ambiance. We asked to be seated in a far corner table, away from the cold! It largely went downhill from there.
First, let me say that everyone hustles. Staff were practically running from kitchen to table to bar and so on. But running was not enough. They were severely understaffed.
It took about 30 minutes to get someone take our order. In the meantime the table next to us was seated, orders taken, and their appetizers started arriving before our waiter took our order.
Finally, our calamari arrived. Delicious. While enjoying our appetizer, we largely finished our glasses of water. We asked for more. After asking four times, we finally received some more water . . after our main course was completed.
Then the main course. We liked Mele's menu with the large plates and the small plates.
I ordered the Snapper with the spinach. I also am unable to each cheese and both of the starches (rice and potatoes) are prepared with cheese. There are no other options. When my plate arrived, it had asparagus (which I also cannot eat), not spinach. It took about 15 minutes to receive the spinach.
My partner ordered two small plates, the tortellini and the salmon. They forgot the salmon. We finally received it -- with the water -- after we had completed the main course. But, they had already partially cleared the table so we did not have silverware. We could not get anyone's attention! We shared the remaining fork and knife. My partner used the fork and I ate my fish with my knife.
Then, we declined deserts (we were headed elsewhere) and asked for a check. Had to do that twice, decline deserts and ask for a check. Took another half hour or so.
So disappointing. I hope this restaurant can get its act together."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Frank is great. Staff friendly. Food outstanding

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I love that they make it a priority to use produce from local farmers. The fish is the only thing that's not local. They have fresh caught fish from Hawaii every day! Service was excellent."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Best restaurant in Arlington"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for dinner after work.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our group of 5 went to Mele Bistro after a meeting to continue the discussions. The food was excellent and atmosphere was very nice. Service was a little slow as the restaurant wait staff seemed understaffed. We were a little disappointed that they did not have the first couple of wines we requested from the menu, but our ultimate selection was also very good. I look forward to returning to Mele Bistro as I enjoyed the restaurant overall."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Met an old friend (in Rosslyn on business) for an impromptu dinner. Mele is very pretty inside, smallish but warm atmosphere. We had the fried calamari, veal piccata, scallops, and dessert. All were well presented, well cooked, and delicious. Service was spotty (understaffed for a modestly busy Wednesday?) but lovely and charming when you caught their eye. Prices are what you'd expect from an upscale urban Euro/Italian bistro, so special occasions only for this couple with three kids in college... Will return again!"
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Find!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was looking for a neighborhood spot that was different and this met my requirements. It is so intimate and romantic. I didn't feel shy at all about dining alone and the service was absolutely amazing. I even left my bag and called the restaurant and they held my bag for me. I will visit again."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/11/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2001
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The menu is extensive and includes seafood flown from all over the world. We have dined at Mele many times and always had a great experience. The prices are very fair. What I like most of all is a choice to have a small plate or an entree portion."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent neighborhood restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We live close by and frequent the location several times a month. The food is outstanding, and the staff are very proud of the venue. The owner is regularly there and always stops by to say hello."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always great food and welcoming service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"As usual the seafood at Mele Bistro did not disappoint. The fish is always super fresh and prepared to perfection. The branzino is my favorite and the fresh vegetables that come with it are always cooked exactly right.
Add the mushroom risotto for an extra treat."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Neighborhood Restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We are new to the Arlington area and looking for small neighborhood places with great food and a comfortable reasonably quiet atmosphere. This one fits the bill perfectly. The food was great as well as the service and wine list. The owner speaks to you personally and is warm and friendly. We will definitely make a go to spot for frequent dining close to home."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My favorite restaurant in Arlington Va.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We first tried this restaurant when it was Village Bistro. We absolutely loved it. It is now Mele Bistro but same owner and great food. The owner Frank has become a great friend and even though we only see him a few times a year when we come into town, he remembers us everytime we walk through the door. The restaurant is Italian with a little flare of french and the food is incredible. The staff is very friendly and caters to your every need. Great decor and I still remember telling Frank how much I loved the pottery style dishes the first time we ate there. The restaurant just has its own style. I can't say enough good things about Mele Bistro and I could go on and on. I do say please try it out and you will love it. And Frank we will see you again soon. I will be ready for my Seafood Fettuccine!!!!! ♡♡"
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

true gem

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tried it out on important meal with old friends visiting in town. Amazing menu,
Excellent service, and feeling of being welcomed into the Italian family home from staff and manager. Really great find!!!!!
"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Enjoyable neighborhood restaurant.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant has fresh good food. The veal picatta was good, the calves liver was good. The waiter could not seem to get the order straight. But, once notified of errors they were quickly corrected. The owner showed us the fresh Ahi Tuna and another fish to promote the day's specials. The fish was delivered from Hawaii that day and was fresh. Those items looked excellent.
Nice place, not crowded on the Sunday evening we were there. Would be a super neighborhood restaurant if we lived in that neighborhood."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Decent brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good. Wished there were more breakfast options for brunch. Server (possibly the owner?) very nice and helpful."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Excruciantingly slow service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"it was clear to us that there were not enough waiters on the floor. our water was not replenished, we were not even given any menus for the first ten minutes. the noise level was very high due to low ceilings and the small amount of space in general. we liked the food - fresh smoked mozarella saslad was delicious. however, we were late to our garage and were unable to get our car - had to come back to Clarendon next morning."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent food and a beautiful place. Service a little slow, but we'll worth the wait."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We'll be back!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were a party of four. We were all quite impressed by the explanations given of the menu items by the food buyer for the restaurant. It was actually wonderful to hear how much the restaurant cares about obtaining organic, non-GMO food and the lengths they go to in order to get the best varieties of items, especially fish. The menu was extensive and the food was fresh and perfectly prepared. It was a great meal. We will definitely be back."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always enjoyable!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and service, along with nice ambiance and decor. I always enjoy going to Mele Bistro!"
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Second visit here. definitely fit for a foodie.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mele Bistro (formerly Village Bistro)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>