Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Peculiar Rabbit Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Peculiar Rabbit

The Peculiar Rabbit is officially open! The Peculliar Rabbit is an American farm-to-fork gastropub. Gastropub has taken on a lot of different meanings in the last few years but we like to think of ourselves as a food-forward neighborhood pub. We take traditional English fare and infuse it with southern ingredients from local suppliers. While our menu is more culturally diverse than straight English fare, the common denominator of our offerings is our attention to culinary fundamentals; our focus on our craft. Our hope is to create a unique dining experience for our guests in our lovely dining and bar areas. That being said, as we are still blossoming as a business and neighbor we look forward to any feedback our guests have regarding their visits with us. All of your feedback assists us in focusing our energies and growing in the direction we need to so we can provide you with exceptional service and food that is extraordinary.

81 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(81 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(36)
  • great for outdoor dining(35)
  • scenic view(29)
  • good for groups(27)
  • vibrant bar scene(26)
  • great for brunch(24)
Peculiar Rabbit Reviews List
Review 1 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2013
 2011
Dined on 6/19/2013
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/19/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We sat on the patio and had burgers they were pretty good!! Service was excellent!!"
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Accommodating Server and Chef

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have food allergies, which can make dining out challenging. But the Peculiar Rabbit staff was incredibly accommodating. They turned one of their dishes that I may not have been able to have into something extraordinary for me. I would highly recommend their short ribs. The only downside is that because the outdoor dining on the ground floor is essentially on the street, when a group of smokers sat on the curb for a while, we could not escape the cigarette smoke. The upstairs outdoor dining would be strongly preferred and worth the wait."
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I like this place for brunch, but during my last visit my waitress lacked personality and good service."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

cosistently good and exceptional menue. Unique

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Vanessa was wonderful. Outside patio had a great vibe with perfect weather. Food was a little disappointing. Just expected more from the kitchen and lacked creativity."
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service, menu depleted, awful street noise

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Made a reservaction for 5. Asked for rooftop table but told they don't hold rooftop seats. last time I was there they said that I couldn't get rooftop unless I made a reservation. We sat outside on the street level, which was very noisy with idling delivery trucks, motorcycle reving, and car traffic. My husband ordered a beer and three times they came back and told him to pick another because they didn't have what he ordered off the beer menu. The kitchen staff brought out hot entres for two of the five of us, then, 10 full minutes later, they brought out 2 more meals, and finally the last person received their meal another five minutes later. by then, everyone else's meals were cold -- and to top things of the last enter served was all wrong. when a replacement was finally brought out, everyone else was done eating. they whole experience was dreadful and our server never apologized or made any gesture acknowledging our plight. Never again!"
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A must try....very casual and great FRESH food! Next time I would like to try the roof top bar!"
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Unique atmosphere and above-average food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2006
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I am disappointed with the new menu.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I enjoyed the PR two other times. Everything was great and the cottage pie was a favorite of my guests. I brought a party just last week and was very disappointed with the new menu. Instead of some interesting signature dishes, the PR is offering expensive salads and burgers."
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had specifically ordered the appetizer before ordering the main dish so that we could enjoy them both. There was a difference of ten minutes between ordering, but they still came out together. We were there at 7:30 on a Saturday night. It started out pleasant like a restaurant atmosphere, but then quickly turned into a bar scene. Became very loud and we were unable to carry on a conversation across the table."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The oxtail poutine made my whole day."
Dined on 8/25/2013
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Didn't know what to expect as this was my first time dining at the Peculiar Rabbit. I was pleasantly surprised. The menu choices were different and interesting and the server was attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away from the run of the mill. I will be returning!!!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Been here several times now and the food has always been delicious. Service this last time was a bit of a struggle but nothing that will prevent me from going back for the food!"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My son chose PR for his birthday dinner. Our server was polite but service was slow.
The menu was most interesting. The food was artful but just okay though priced with the extraordinary.
The final insult, burned Creme Brulee. I cannot believe they presented this scorched mess at table...My son's birthday dessert, ruined. We had waited so long for it, we did not reorder.
Most disappointed.
"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

dissapointed again and again

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"They were out of deviled eggs, out of avocados so we had bruschetta appetizer which was just chopped onions and tomatoes. Service was slow. Food was bland. Drinks were great."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice atmosphere, only average food, poor service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had Sunday brunch menu. Only gave us 1 set of silverware for 3 of us. Never brought any more. Asked for ketchup, nothing. Had to grab it off an empty table across the restaurant. My chicken and waffles was ok but chicken was very dry. Nice beer menu on tap though. Nice atmosphere with so much promise but can't overlook mediocre food and poor service."
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was excellent, food delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had calamari and Thai honey wings to start. I had the meatloaf, if was perfect comfort food. My daughters burger was great, my son had the pork loin. We all loved it. My husband really enjoyed the chicken and waffle. Even the brussle sprouts were good!"
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lunch

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hannah the bartender was great. Considering she was in an empty restaurant on Wednesday at 1 pm, she was upbeat and welcoming. The food was hot and served on time. The calamari was basic but crisp and cooked just right. The same with the fish and chips. Although, the actual piece of fish was the high point of the meal for me. Flaky, battered just right and fried great. The jalepeno fritters were, again, fried just right but lacked depth of flavor and were overpowered with chili or cayenne pepper and celery. They were not that good. The major problem I had was with the "stupid sauce". This sauce was, while good, served with 3 out of the 4 dishes we ordered including a burger. The menu is limited and this sauce was all over the place, so it was a bit of a turnoff after a while when everything began to taste like it. I'm a bit critical being in the industry, but this is an area that should be re-examined in my opinion. Give the bartender a raise, She was the highlight of the visit and I might return simply because she is there providing professional, kind service."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was great, our server was excellent.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The chicken sandwich was great and just enough to fill me up with the sweet potatoes mixture as side dish. The staff took me to my table right away. The server was excellent and the service was excellent and the location was excellent as well, no trouble finding parking. The view was excellent as well. Great Restaurant to eat at would recommend it to anyone!"
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, Poor Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was great! However our service from our waiter was not. He was very rude and I remember him even taking the menu out of my hand while I was looking at it. It also seemed to take an extremely long time to receive the food."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good service, good personal atmosphere and the foods was good."
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great spot for drinks and bar food.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was okay but not great. Our cocktails were good and our waitress was great - name was Erin. We didn't have trouble parking because our reservation was for 7 on a Wednesday. It turns out we didn't need a reservation at all. The last time I came for lunch my friend received a parking ticket."
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Unexpected Spice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Overall I had a good time at the Peculiar Rabbit. Their drink list is impressive. However, I was not happy with the food that I was served. I ordered the fish and chips. I figured that would be simple enough for any place to prepare. The breading on the fish was very spicy. The tartar sauce was spicy too. I have never had spicy tartar sauce.It was actually not reminiscent of tart sauce at all. Since the menu did not mention that the Fish n Chips were prepared using a hot a spicy recipe, I was caught total off guard. I was able to finish my meal by pushing the tartar sauce aside and peeling the breading off of the fish.
I let the server know about my discontent when he asked how things were. He was very apologetic and gave us a free dessert, which was nice. I may go back and try something else one day because of that gesture."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place to meet up with friends!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was my first time at PR. Met a few friends on New Years Day for drinks and food. The inside of the restaurant is very nice and a perfect place for everyone to convene. Also has a great view of uptown Charlotte. Food was very good. I had the Shrimp Cobb Salad which was more than enough for an early dinner. Drink and wine selection was pretty extensive which is also a plus. Service was okay but not great. Not sure if our server was tired after NYE. Other than that, a really good experience and I will definitely be back."
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

My leftovers froze in my refrigerator

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We came for brunch before the ACC football championship game. We were supposed to meet another couple. At first they were only delayed, so we ordered a first course to keep us occupied. Then they said they had "child meltdown" issues and couldn't attend at all. Our server, Alex, was very understanding and unfazed. So we ordered our entrees. My husband got an arugula salad with prosciutto and a maple dressing already coating the arugula. The dressing was completely wrong for the salad, so Alex was able to get it taken off our bill. I enjoyed my deviled eggs, but I saved some for leftovers. Unfortunately, they froze in the fridge of the condo we rented and I couldn't eat them, so make sure to eat all your deviled eggs while still at the Rabbit! A couple of weeks later we were passing through Charlotte on our way to the Shrine Bowl in Spartanburg and decided to go back for lunch. We had Alex again as our server. I ordered the lamb burger. I highly recommend it."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was incredible and service was outstanding. Menu constantly changes offering seasonal favorites."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have eaten at the Peculiar Rabbit for breakfast, brunch, and lunch, and had good experiences each time - this was our first time for dinner. We took a party of 8 for my husband's birthday. Making reservations was easy, and our table was ready on time - even on a Friday night during an ideal time slot. We ordered four appetizers - the wings (which everyone loved), the muscles (which my hubby said were great but I didn't eat), the guacamole (which was OK, but not spectacular), and the calamari (which was really good). I'd order three of the four again, but would skip the guac next time. The draft beer menu was good; I ordered a specialty Raspberry cocktail, recommended by our server, which was too sweet and I regretted ordering. The highlight for me was the pork tenderloin - shut the front door...it was awesome. The sweet potato hash and green beans that I got with it were amazing. Even if everything else were a disaster (and it wasn't!), I would go back just to eat this again. Truly delicious. The chicken and waffles was a hit with the other partygoers, and the only "complaint" about the food was the tacos, which was recommended by our server, but all three of the folks who ordered it wished they had gotten something different. We ordered the chocolate cake and deep fried oreos for dessert (stop it - deep fried oreos?! yes. just yes to this - it was like eating a little chocolate funnel cake). Overall, I thought the evening was a win. The ambiance was nice, but a little bit too loud (it was much quieter during the day when we had eaten there before, which I expected...but the room got so loud at times conversation was difficult). Our server (Jillian) was fantastic - even though her food/drink recommendations weren't great for us, she was friendly, prompt, and kept our drinks filled. She was around enough to give us great service, but wasn't too in your face. Overall a great night, we will certainly return many times to this great local spot."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Worth it

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great atmosphere and solid service. Southern fare is not my cup of tea, but they do a good job of it. The mussels were awesome! The ambience is really pub like and if the weather is good, request a table on the roof."
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Peculiar Rabbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was impeccable and on point! We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch (food wise)! Unfortunately, the service wasn't up to par. Coming from someone within the industry and a server, I was pretty disappointed throughout our meal. It was pretty clear that our waitress only focused on the end when it was time to collect her tip. The restaurant was pretty much empty and everyone was standing around the front talking with one another. We saw more of the other servers than our actual server. Drinks were consistently empty and when asked for napkins, a spoon and creamer for the coffee, and specific add on's to the meal all was forgotten and never acknowledged or ever brought to the table. I was looking forward to our meal because last time I came there was a wait to be sat and the food and service was great. Maybe more training on customer service will help make the dining experience more pleasurable?"
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Peculiar Rabbit
Based on the average of (41) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
23 out of 31 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic