Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar

We set the tables with delicious Italian cuisine. Every meal is completely customizable and handcrafted in our open kitchen with only the finest and freshest ingredients. We are focusing on a modern, upscale look, fresh raw bar, homemade pastas and fresh, seasonal ingredients. Great waterfront dining! Buon Appetito!


19 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(19 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(11)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
  • scenic view(9)
  • good for groups(5)
  • romantic(5)
  • great for lunch(3)
163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely dining experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went for an early dinner on a Sunday. It is always pleasant to sit on the outdoor patio on the Intracoastal. This restaurant has improved greatly since it opened and it is now one of our local favorites. The food is well prepared and presented. I highly recommend."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our food was overcooked. We ordered surf and turf and the rack of lamb, both medium. Both came to us well done. Our waters were filled repeatedly, but no one bothered to ask how our entrees were. We paid way too much money and were disappointed."
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very pleasant dining experience.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is quite good and the ambiance is outstanding. Sitting outside on the Intracoastal on a lovely evening makes the dining experience special."
Dined on 3/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic evening!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My boyfriend and I went to 163 Ponte for date night and had a really great time. They have a wide selection of wines and cocktails and our cocktails were delicious. The food was really exceptional! We had a mostly seafood meal starting with calimari and then a seafood risotto and scallop risotto. The seafood was delicious! The service was great and we had a nice view of the waterfront. If you are in the area, try it out!"
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service was horrible

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Waiter never checked on us , he didn't even tell us his name just reference some wine and he did not know the menu he couldn't even reference a good selection . If your looking for a romantic night out or a great evening out DO NOT GO HERE."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great wine!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was excellent, everything was handled perfectly. The wine list was spectacular, although at the moment they didn't have the wine I wanted the server paired me with another just as good."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing second visit

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our second time dining at the restaurant and had returned because we had a pleasant experience the first time (service, quality of food). This time the food was rather bland (crab cake special, tuna tartar starter) and the service was also spotty - a spilled glass of water wasn't promptly attended to (we basically took napkins from an empty next table to wipe and leave on our table) and we had to ask for water refills. The prosecco we ordered was simply poured into our glasses without offering a tasting."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This location changed hands several times and is now under ownership/management of Russian speaking people. Somewhat noisy, boisterous and pretentious crowd but the personnel seems to expect this. There is a Russian emigre community living in South Florida and this is their restaurant, until it changes hands again.
The outdoor dining area has always been spectacular and the food is fairly good.
"
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Surprisingly Good Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were looking for a new spot where we could get fresh fish and seafood. 163 Ponte delivered. Despite a server who was clueless as to the menu (he has been there for 1 month), our dinners were served in a timely, nicely paced fashion. I chose the scallops over a mushroom risotto. Three large, perfectly seared scallops were atop a well-cooked risotto. My husband had Dorade - one of the evening's specials. The fish was fresh and accompanied with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Each entree was in the $20 - 25 price range - very reasonable for great meals. We were truly pleasantly surprised and will definitely return."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 163 PONTE Italian Restaurant & Raw Bar
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic