Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Reviews List

Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Pinzimini provides the guest with an experience of dining in a modern, energetic atmosphere while enjoying a menu featuring a variety of high-quality grilled meats, exceptional salads, and simple pastas containing accents of Tuscan-style cuisine. All meals begin with our signature Pinzimini Bread Service and Chef's amuse, which is an old Italian ritual where extra virgin olive oil is infused with rosemary, sage, oregano, garlic and/or sea salt, and is served with fresh, crusty bread for dipping.
See more Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa details
105 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(105 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(40)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(48)
  • special occasion(30)
  • fit for foodies(29)
  • good for groups(27)
  • romantic(24)
  • neighborhood gem(20)
Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Reviews List
Review 1 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/12/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/08/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Right Next Door

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"As we live in Mission Hills right next door this gem could not be any more convenient. That aside the staff makes you feel welcome from the moment you sit down. The young man, Ryan, who was our server went above and beyond. He was attentive, informative and made my wife and I feel special throughout the entire meal. I cannot remember when I had a better server - if ever!
The food was excellent and the pace and timing of the meal was perfect. We will return many times!
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and very good service but

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Good food and very good servicefrom our waiter Ryan but probably wouldn't go there if not staying at the Westin"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner During Winter CAAA Convention

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I dined four times at this restaurant during the 2016 Winter CAAA Convention. Two lunches and two dinners. For lunch (both occasions), the service was mediocre and the food was a bit bland. Two of my co-workers sent their food back because they did not enjoy their plates. I ate mine but it wasn't worth the price. Our waiters were awesome but I believe the restaurant was ridiculously understaffed especially for a convention. The waiters did everything they could to accommodate us so I don't blame them. I would blame management for not having more workers on the floor on a busy occasion. A manager would come to our table and ask if we needed anything and we did ask for drinks and they never came out. We had to go through our servers which was fine but it was unnecessary for a manager to take down our drink order if he never came back. That happened twice. My last dinner on Saturday night was good. Our waiter was great. He was informative of the plates, wines and was humorous. This place might be hit and miss when it comes to the food and how busy the place gets. I only came here because it was convenient. The convention took place at the Westin."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hotel Restaurant at its best

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We live close to the Westin and frequent Pinzimini often. The menu has a great variety and they cater well to kids."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice ambiance, food needs improvement

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Ambiance pleasant; Bloody Mary very good; salad very good. Main courses: scampi was overly flavored with red sauce and farmed and tasteless shrimp. Usually scampi is garlic, butter, parsley and lemon and light a fresh. Linguine with clams was overly seasoned but clams were of decent quality (manila clams, not little necks as listed in menu). Ricotta cheese cake with berries was light and tasty. The price was high considering the quality of the entrees."
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food. Service was great first time here, but won't be the last !"
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great ambiance, Good food, Reasonably priced. My party of 8 had no trouble communicating with everyone. Noise level was minimal."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Branzino Rules!!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"An Excellent Dinner - the whole fish was wonderful. The service very attentive."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very Disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was prim rib night so I had prime rib. My medium rare was grey and dry. My was had pasta with shrimp but there was no sauce on the pasta. She had to ask the waiter to bring something to add some flavor. Great surroundings but poor food."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thouroughly Enjoyable

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had the Happy Hour dinner for $32.
Food was incredibly good. The roasted eggplant appetizer, the mahi mahi with green beans, brussel sprouts and a wonderful sauce on butternut squash risotto and a decadent flour chocolate desert.
Highly recommend.
Large and friendly dining room, good service and outdoor patio.
"
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very special service in a very special place. Beautiful dining room. Imaginative food presentation. Servers (especially Elizabeth) very personable and attentive."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice outdoor patio

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"booked a table from open table app was a great spot nice outdoor seating waterfall nearby , there were four of us after we order the drinks and receive them they sent over special shrimp appetizer because we booked our reservations with OpenTable it was a nice touch and delicious .
Two of the four people order the prime rib special came into sizes with nice sides very tasty , One person or did the Porkchop which was also a huge size very good , and the homemade pasta with shrimp was delicious as well great spot will definitely return !!
"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Avoidzimini—at all costs

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I just finished a 2 week stay at the Westin + 1 night, out of hunger, laziness, + desperation, I ventured here for dinner. I was by myself so I took my laptop to do some work, + I will say it was quiet enough for me to get quite a bit of work done on a Saturday night. But that's the only thing this restaurant has going for it. Once I arrived, I was taken to a table furthest away from everyone else. This would have been great, but both the table + chair were broken. The chair was so badly broken it couldn't be moved w/out getting up + off it, + physically moving it to adjust it, which was annoying. I was honestly so hungry that I didn't even bother saying anything as I just wanted to eat + get out. When my waiter came over, I asked for a small bottle of still water, but he told me they'd have to check if they even have it. Fine. A few minutes later he was back + they did have it so I asked him to bring it + that took another few minutes. Given I had already asked for it, he should've instinctively brought it, but again, whatever. I ordered the Tuscan Kale appetizer. What came out was certainly not the Tuscan Kale. Instead, it was something w/ burrata mozzarella, pomegranate seeds, + macerated figs. I have no idea what this was, but as I waited, my waiter was nowhere to be found, so I finally gave in + ate it. Given that I don't eat pomegranate seeds or macerated figs, I had to pick apart the entire plate to get to the greens + burrata. Next, they brought out a piece of shrimp, compliments of the chef. This was actually the best thing I ate all night + had I known what it was, I would've just ordered this. Then they brought out my main entree, the risotto. I literally ate nothing but the burrata on top as the whole dish was uncooked. The risotto was not al dente—I literally struggled to bite into it. I told the waiter, but he just removed the plate. Dessert was the almond panna cotta—which tasted like fake almond flavor. And it hadn't even set properly. Terrible."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Evenings

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ate there twice during our stay. Both times the food was excellent and the staff superb - especially Elizabeth and her partner, Maria."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a lovely dinner before a concert at the Westin. Our Server was attentive and the dinners were delicious. Excellent choice!"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surpresing experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had the chance to experimente the very new refurnished terrace which is very comfy. The food met our expectations and the waiter very friendly. The new French Chef is doing a very good job! The ambiance with the water falls and nice Palm trees and vegatation around completed the nice experience."
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Incredible!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The restaurant is breathtakingly beautiful. Our server Javier was absolutely a joy and very knowledgeable and accommodating. A wonderful server. The food was incredible. We can't wait to go back"
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice atmosphere, Mushroom risotto was excellent, unfortunately not a great pasta bologna
Just ok. Service was very good, dining room very nice.
The management comped us desert, since the pasta was below par. All in all not a place too avoid. They showed a very above par concern for their patrons.
We will return. Kudos to all.
"
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best rib-eye we had in a long time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was excellent, food was great, the ambience could be a little more romantic can get a little loud from hotel guests"
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Pinzimini at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>