Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bistro 241 Reviews List

Bistro 241

Bistro 241 is committed to develop a subtle blending of tastes and forms, with the wide range of possibilities offered by our Cuisine De Marché concept that captures the best and freshest of our local produce. Our highly trained staff and the owner, will ensure that our guests have a pleasant culinary experience. We also offer a full service bar and a diversified wine list. Come celebrate with us and have a quality time.
See more Bistro 241 details
115 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(115 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
(48)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(50)
  • fit for foodies(42)
  • great for outdoor dining(33)
  • special occasion(28)
  • good for groups(20)
  • romantic(19)
Bistro 241 Reviews List
Review 1 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I live in SC and travel to the Del Ray area very few months. This is the one restaurant that I book every time I visit. The chef is amazing. The beet salad is the best I've ever had. The owner is friendly and accommodating. The wine list is nice. Can't say enough about the place."
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food/kitchen too slow!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had a delicious meal, however they had staffing issues, or so our waiter told us. Pleasant place for our group of 6 since it wasn't too loud and we wanted to avoid the madness on Atlantic ave, since it was a Saturday night. Thank goodness we ordered appetizers since it took 90 minutes to get our dinners. A lot of apologies, but no offers for free apps or drinks or even some more bread. At that point my husband got the waiter and let him know we wanted our food immediately. Everything then came out quickly, which made us wonder if it had been sitting in the kitchen. Luckily, it was all goo"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Staff not very accommocating.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Greeted warmly. The martini and suggested wine were excellent. Our entree was perfect."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to Bistro 241 to celebrate my friend's birthday. Alex, our waiter, was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. He was very attentive despite the fact that he was responsible for tables inside and outside. Warm bread was served with an olive oil and balsamic glaze and was delicious. We were all very happy with our different main courses and a delicious birthday dessert with molten chocolate cake and ice cream with berries was served with a candle and on the house! We will definitely be returning!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Under-seasoned food. Inexperienced wait staff.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We ordered a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc which was poured into oversized glasses leaving less than half the bottle left. The bottle was then placed on the table next to the candle to warm, a pet peeve of ours in MANY restaurants, without a "cold container" of any kind.
The beet salad was nicely composed but suffered from a lack of seasoning. Adding salt and pepper helped the dish. But our entrees took more than 30 minutes to arrive while we saw others receive their main courses before us and we did not ask for any items "off-menu." No comment.
The entrees were forgettable, at best. We skipped dessert. Not recommended for the price."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"New Year's Eve and the restaurant owner did not have his act together. He was coming apart at the seams."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great restaurant, we will definitely be back!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"After reading other reviews of this place we had high hopes but found ourselves very underwhelmed by this place. The service was generally poor (started off good, but then the hostess/waitress went home and we were largely forgotten about by the rest of the staff). My bigger issue was with the food - simply put, it was mediocre, at best. Salads were fine, "pretzel encrusted" crab cake was bland and the breading tasted nothing like a pretzel and the entrees were nothing special - boring scallops, an overly rich and salty pappardelle bolognase and an overdone chicken Milanese. So many great restaurants in downtown Delray - would definitely recommend skipping this one."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Small menu. My scallops were cooked perfectly but the mushroom risotto that it was served with was a bit too al dente for my taste. Beet salad was enough for two people to split and was fine but nothing special. Service was average."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Bistro 242, rare find

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Favorite restaurant in Delray Beach area.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Each time we have visited, the food has been excellent. The servers are clearly well trained, professional, friendly and knowledgeable regarding the menu.
We have and will continue to frequent Bistro 241 and bring our out of town friends for an exceptional meal.
"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Service was extremely slow. We were later told that one of the ovens was not functioning properly. The bread and fish taco appetizer were amazing. The main dishes were mediocre at best. The scallops came very undercooked. We sent them back. They were cooked better, but the dish still wasn't great."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a very good time, food was so tasty, everyone liked their meals thoroughly, we ate outside and it was lovely and we could hear each other throughout the evening. Everything was very good maybe needed a bit more help, had to wait for service but didn't matter to much, we'll all go back"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food and great owner/chef

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is one of my favorite places to dine in Delray. The tuna is exceptional with beet salad. Haven't had a bad meal. The wait staff are also great!!!"
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Dining Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had the best meal ever. The service was super. We ordered a seared tuna special with beet salad that was just so special. I'm not sure what spices made it different than the typical seared tuna. Elie suggested a white wine, Decoy by Duckhorn, that was great and pretty moderate in price. I'm not from the area but I'm going to be back in Delray next week and have already booked a dinner. You can't go wrong with anything you choose."
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We always dine here and love introducing our friends"
Dined on 2/17/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and very nice menu. You feel very welcome here. Our food was perfect and we will be back!"
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I found the restaurant on Trip Advisor. It is fairly new. The owner is very dedicated. It was a one star show. The food was very good and very different. The desert was to die for. He had only one, excellent vanilla ice cream with chocolate sauce which was almost like flourless cake.
It turned out to be a fun evening.
"
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average at best

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I found the food unremarkable especially for the price. My shrimp linguine was under seasoned and quite bland. The server was personable and attentive but not well versed in the menu and therefore could not effectively field questions. Overall not bad, but I would not patronize again."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner for 7

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Middle of the week looking for a nice place to take some out of town guest. It was wonderful. The owner was all over us with friendly advice on the menu. The server was great. I shared a Mussel appetizer that was the best I've ever had. We'll be back."
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner with friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Joined friends for 1st time dining at this restaurant. The food was excellent! Ambience has urban vibe and noise level allows for easy conversation. Our server was great and not "in your face" but there as needed.
Dessert was killer!!
We definitely will return!!
"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was the second time we dined here. The food was good, but the waiter was unprofessional and that dampened the experience for us. He forgot to bring out one course for one of the dinners and had a defensive attitude. He did not check back to see if we needed anything during the meal . Better training of the wait staff could solve this problem.
One other note: the prices of alcoholic beverage are as high as Manhattan. Inappropriate for this establishment.
"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Don't eat here!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our second visit and we brought out of town guest, we arrived promptly at our reserved time to a half empty restaurant. After some time, the waitress took our drink orders. She came back about 20 minutes later saying the wine we ordered was out of stock and things went downhill from there. A half our passed before she took our food orders. Still later, she told us an appetizer we ordered wasn't available. Almost an hour later, some of our dinners arrived. They were mostly incorrect, bit we were hungry. However, one of the short rib dinners was short on meat and long on fat. The waitress said "whatever" when we told her and the owner continued talking to his friend at the bar. Three hours after we arrived, we paid our bill and the owner followed us out and told us never to come back (I guess we complained too much). We are not the type of people who cause a scene. We are nice retired people who wanted to enjoy a good meal with friends. We'll never eat here againNd we recommend no one else eat here, either!"
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2012
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bistro 241
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing dinner...

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2006
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"On a beautiful night for outside dining, we had high hopes for Bistro 421. The setting in Pineapple Grove is conducive for conversation which we had plenty of time for as we waited for our dinner to arrive. The bone-in chicken breast my husband ordered was tasty but very skimpy. I ordered two appetizers, the beet salad and the mahi tacos. The beet salad was not particularly tasty but it was large. Large enough to fill me so I wasn't totally disappointed when they forgot the tacos!! I had wanted to taste them though. Our waiter was only slightly apologetic when I told him that I hadn't received it. It might be worth a second visit because it is one of the few quiet spots to dine near Atlantic Ave."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2006
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>