Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bar Italia Reviews List

Bar Italia

A landmark of Little Italy since 1987, "the chic" Bar Italia (according to the New York Times) is a place for the best in fine dining, a casual pasta and a salad, outstanding wines by the glass and a diverse menu featuring classic Italian cuisine.
There’s also a lot of excitement upstairs at Bar Italia, overlooking College Street in one of Toronto's most colorful cityscapes, hosting some of the city's most exciting events. The Private Dining Room has seating for 40 guests. While the Upstairs Lounge features seating for over 50 or 110 mingling and possesses its own bar area with a stage for live music. These two spaces can work individually or combined for all kinds of special occasions and meetings. With events held here regularly, you never know who you're going to run into next at this popular hot spot!
See more Bar Italia details
64 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(64 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
(19)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(25)
  • good for groups(22)
  • special occasion(18)
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • notable wine list(14)
  • romantic(9)
Bar Italia Reviews List
Review 1 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bar Italia

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"There were four of us dining last Saturday evening. We chose our meals from the Winterlicious $25 per person menu. The food portions were very, very small. More like samplings than a real meal. The server never asked us if we would like a drink. Noisy atmosphere. Hurried pace. Little value for the money. This was our third Winterlicious outing this year and the only one where there were no left-overs to take home. This was our first time at Bar Italia. We would not recommend going there for Winterlicious. With so many other restaurants to dine at in Toronto I don't think we will ever go back to Bar Italia."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was excellent and staff were nice!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Winterlicious Find

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a great dinner. Our first time at Bar Italia. We went for Winterlicious. It was a great deal. The food was excellent and very reasonable. We are very much looking forward to going back for the regular menu (which looks great)."
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Soup is healthy and in good portion with fresh greens
Bread was heated first time and cold when asked for more"
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely Dinner with Friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"If you want to break bread with a few other couples, I recommend BI. We shared two bottles of wine. We ordered a $48 Primitivo but the maitre d' told us they were out. He recommended the US version, a Zinfandel. A huge hit for the same price. We lingered and enjoyed our meals. The carpaccio is uber thin and delicious and the lamb ragu is chunky and tasty. All guests enjoyed their meals."
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tammy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went for New Years Eve, and ate early in order to make it to another party. Despite eating at 6:15, our service and food were great. Wait time was extremely short because we were the first ones to order, but others didn't seem to have to wait long either. Our waitress's name was Tammy, and she took great care of us. She recommended a great bottle of wine, was friendly and professional, and made sure to check in from time to time. If you eat at Bar Italia and are served by Tammy, you are in for a better dining experience than usual!"
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Nothing special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Average, in exciting food. Good size portions and attentive service. Will not be coming back."
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 05/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 05/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 27/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 27/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Toronto dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 01/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was a great place for dinner. The food was great especially the antipasto for two. Also our waiter was knowledgeable and the service was great. I would definitely go there again."
Dined on 01/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 21/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This place is a staple for a good brunch. We were able to sit outside and the patio was quite full. Fast service, easy comfort food - always consistent."
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

bad food for summerlicous

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the lunch menu for summerlicious was really poor. variety was bad and food was less than average."
Dined on 25/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 31/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 26/07/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 26/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 22/07/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 22/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 19/07/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 05/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bar Italia : Outdoor patio evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our group of four friends (multi generational) had an extremely fun evening last week at Bar Italia. Yummy food, super service, vibrant outdoor patio. Our server was fun, really attentive, informative, helpful and entertaining. I would recommend this for a fun evening with friends where you will feel relaxed and enjoy great food and wine !!!"
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Was good!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really good food. Second time there and really enjoyed lunch again."
Dined on 26/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 07/02/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good and service was decent. I was there on an extremely busy night and you could tell it was under staffed but everything was great considering"
Dined on 07/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"From the moment we checked in I knew it was going to be one of those nights. It took about 10 minutes till someone greeted us. I finally had to say we have a reservation where I was told it will be a few minutes they are setting the table. The restaurant wasnt busy at the time so I don't know why the table wasn't even set.
Sat down we were brought menus and then for the next 20 min we waited till someone took our drink order. No water was brought to the table nothing. After ordering our drinks it took almost 15 min for our wine and beer to arrive. At that point we figured we better order or we would never see the waitress again.
We all ordered food came a significant amount of time later it was ok. The problem was the service nobody came to see how the food was if we needed anything. I definitely would never come back bc of the service you can get the food they serve at nearly any Italian restaurant nothing made them special or stand out."
Dined on 23/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dissappointing Dining Experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was slow , waittress staff was not professional , we ate at 6 pm and many of the items on the main were all ready sold out ? Food was OK - not great"
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went here for my husbands birthday dinner. Was upset that did not know about the 100 points or how i get them"
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2014
 2012
Dined on 10/05/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Many friends had recommended Bar Italia to me, and I'm so happy I finally made it. Everything about the evening was enjoyable. Everything to the service to the scene to ambiance was lovely. The server was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and the food came promptly, considering how busy it was. My husband and I shared a Caprese salad and the grilled calamari which were both spectacular. For our entrees we had gnocchi gorgonzola, which was probably the best gnocchi I've ever had, as well as the alberta strip loin dish which was perfectly medium rare as asked for. The Tiramasu was to die for! Overall amazing experience, best experience I've had in a long time. Highly reccomend this college street staple!"
Dined on 04/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Terrible Server

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We come every year for Valentine's Day.
Our server this year was terrible, she did not know the menu, was very inattentive, and really ruined the whole experience.
the food and ambience was excellent as usual"
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious dinner, unbelievable value!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"- great experience!
- food was amazing!
- attentive staff!
- amazing value!
- a keeper!
- will be back soon!
"
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Winterlious lunch Review

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 08/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went with my sister at around noon, the place was pretty quiet with just a few families and a few sets of couples. We environment was very relaxed and the servers were very nice and attentive. The food was great! I got a great vegetable hearty soup ( that almost filled me up) to start and my sister for grilled mushrooms with feta which she said was good. For the main course we were both impressed, I got a veal meatball sandwich and she got a seafood pasta, it wasn't the best we had ever had but it was still awesome! Dessert was good also but not great, you could tell dessert is not what people came to this place for but there were no complaints!
All and all a great experience and I would recommend it again!
"
Dined on 08/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bar Italia

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Four of us were there for Winterlicious 2015--chose it because, frankly, nothing else was available on short notice. We were warmly greeted, sat down and a server rushed over to get drink orders. We requested martinis which took so long I thought they were distilling the vodka! The food was mediocre. I understand the challenge of putting together a 3-course meal at a certain price point . I will say that the flat iron steak was quite good. Although it was pretty funny to see variance in portion sizes--one of us got a huge piece of meat, while another receive a teeny tiny one. Noteworthy, their Montepuliciano d'Abruzzo house wine was outstanding!! Overall, it was average, but I would go back and see if the food quality increases when ordering from the regular menu."
Dined on 31/01/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It's okay.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Bar Italia is very convenient and makes it easy for group reservations. Food came out quickly and the servers were friendly. I didn't appreciate that no water was offered and I had to ask for it, as well as for them to refill. Twice.
The wine list is great and pasta selection is decent."
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Charming cozy place

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is our Nth time here and we had always liked the atmosphere, the foods, the wines etc. Great place for a nice romantic night out or a small party. Not a huge wine list, but good wines are on there. Definitely recommend the seafood pasta; very good. Their chowder is good."
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bar Italia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Amazing service, great food, what else do I need to say but go to Bar Italia."
Dined on 13/12/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bar Italia
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate