Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Buca di Beppo - Mesquite Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Buca di Beppo - Mesquite

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
72 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(72 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
(29)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(45)
  • special occasion(28)
  • kid-friendly(21)
  • great for lunch(19)
  • fit for foodies(14)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
Buca di Beppo - Mesquite Reviews List
Review 1 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

pretty confused leadership

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was good, not great, but a good value. The service is not good, we waited too long for drinks, too long for dinner, and they told us we could only have bread once because they might run out for later customers, our reservation was at 6:00 pm. The always seem so amateur there, there was 12 of us and dinner and drinks were almost $700, we were there 2.5 hours which was a long time for some of the younger children. All that being said I would go back and I did enjoy myself, just don't expect great servcie and by that I mean how long it takes to get things, the waiter was fine."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed lunch on Christmas Day with my wife's parents, sister, and her husband. The staff was great. There was a problem with the computer when we first arrived, but you would have never known it by how it was handled by the hostesses. Jason was very friendly and seemed more than happy to serve despite of it being a holiday in which most everyone is off. Rest of staff made us feel more than welcome. Food was excellent. I'm impressed. Thank you for a great time and making me look good for choosing your restaurant on this important day!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Needs a bit of tweaking n

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were a party of 9 enjoying Christmas Dinner. We were seated promptly by a very friendly hostess. Accommodations were pleasant although it was a bit warm. We questioned the temperature and they took care of it immediately. Our server came to take our beverage order and seemed to get a bit confused. Bread was brought to the table as were the oil & vinager. The oil was almost empty and was never refilled. Drinks came quite a bit later. The server said there was a bit of a problem with the bar. When the food arrived it was delicious. As I said in my title, a very nice place to visit and I would return but would hope management might do a little more training!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food well prepared and very tasty. Excellent service."
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was ok..server could have been more attentive

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Made reservations but the place was dead. Food was ok but the server wasn't very attentive. Had to ask another server to bring sum water but overall I'll go back"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Slightly Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I love Buca Di Peppo. I grew up Italian, so I have always enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, and the bread. When I arrive, the server usually always brings the bread, and the olive oil immediately even before drinks. I was really disappointed when we had to ask for bread, and wait more than five minutes for our drinks, and even longer to get bread. I was further sorely disappointed the bread was cold, and stale. Our food came out fast, but the whole opening intro that we were used to was not the usual welcome. Maybe it was our request to utilize our coupons, but the server did not receive or understand us with empathy. The question of when we wanted to box our food was asked, and we weren't offered dessert, despite my birthday coupon. Overall, it was a disappointing visit. I missed the warm bread, and the good, empathetic service. The restaurant did not seem busy. I am not sure why it turned out the way it did, but it was not the usual. Unfortunately, it will be a little while before I return to Buca in Mesquite again."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for Christmas dinner with family. Service was great! I'm not a big Italian food eater but if you are then this a great pick"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The bad news is the food is pricey and horrible, but the good news is the portions are enormous."
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A Lesson Learned

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wait staff were friendly but not very knowledgeable. We had some first timers in our group who had no idea how things worked. Usually servers ask if it's your first time dining with them and explain accordingly. My guest were unaware of the charge for garlic bread vs house bread so we added it to our tab to keep everyone happy."
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very good food. Great place for a quiet, relaxed, romantic meal."
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ian was AWESOME!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ian gave us such great service. We had 3 birthdays in our group and he sang and was super friendly. The food was amazing as usual. Buca needs to heat up the bread and offer free house salads. The food is so expensive and so is the wine."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food. Kind of expensive.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had a good time there. The food comes in big portions, so you don't have to order a lot. It's kid friendly, and also has great service !!"
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great atmosphere, the food was DELICIOUS!!! The wait staff was great, professional and courteous..."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent, professional service great food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As a Roman Catholic I love the decor. We were seated in a circular area that had pictures of popes past and present. It was very interesting to see. The service was professional, polite, and expedient. The food was authentic. tasty, and hot. It is one of my family's favorite places to eat out. Although pasta dishes are not difficult to make at home but that is not the point of going out. It is about the experience. My family and I always have a great visit at Buca. We will come again."
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mother's Day Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The quality of service was exemplary, considering the size of our party. The overall quality of the food was above average. We opted for the family style dinner. I felt that what we got for the money we paid left something to be desired. Compared with Maggiano's Family Style option, this fell short. Although Maggiano's is priced a bit higher; the all-you-can-eat feature makes it truly a value worth the price."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place to eat.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The prices and the quality of food has always been very good."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a party of nine at our table. The decor of the restaurant is very nice. Our waiter seemed very unfriendly and didn't interact at all. He was very matter of fact. The food was delicious. I would recommend it to my family and friends, maybe not with the same waiter. We had to wait for 45 minutes for meatballs. How could you run out of meatballs at an Italian restaurant at 2:00 pm in the afternoon! Other than that, it was a good experience."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food always! Service was good too this time...chicken Parma is always great!"
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friendly

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went there for lunch, we enjoyed seeing pictures from Italy and movie posters on the wall! The plate was huge even though they have lunch portion. Food was good and they were very friendly. My penne was good, but the spaghetti was little over cooked..."
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bad experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my first time at this restaurant. My experience was terrible. First I had a reservation for 5pm, for 15 people for a birthday celebration. Someone from the restaurant called me at noon to confirm my reservation and to get the name of the birthday person. When I arrived at 4:55pm the table was not ready, we were finally seated around 5:30pm. The waitress was nice but when it was time to order the food we was told they didn't have any lettuce so we couldn't get the salad, they had bread but no butter and the bread was cold, then she told us that they had ran out of chicken, which is the main ingredient for most of their pasta dishes and most of the shrimp dishes could not be made because they ran out of butter. After all of that the waitress had no idea that it was a birthday celebration so whatever their usual routine is for people with birthdays we did not get. This was a very bad 1st impression of a restaurant that I was excited to try."
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great For Valentine's Day

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a wonderful heart shaped lasagne for our Valentine's Dinner. It was a package deal with garlic bread, salad and desert. Yummy!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Granddaughter 15th Birthday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Drinks and wine too pricey. Fettuccine was dry. Chicken and stuffed shells good. Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Out of food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"6pm reservation. Hostess already overwhelmed. Seated 630 after I pointed out that the 615 party had been seated ahead of us. Ordered and then found out that restaurant was out of chicken, salad, and lasagna. Before we left we heard someone yell from the kitchen door that they were out of meatballs too. Server austin did a good job and made the best of a bad situation. Two recommendations. If you're grossly short handed then close one room off and give better service to the o es you can handle. Also input product outages into the ordering computer so the staff can't input it and not know its out. We heard a waiter recommend this but looked like no one reacted."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Ran out of food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a 6:30 reservation and waited forever to be seated. When we finally got our table, the waiter told us they were out of everything except Shrimp. Plus they were still accepting walk in customers. Wait staff and front of the house personnel were rude."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was Christmas day and 10 of us met for dinner. My parents are elderly and it's hard for them to travel far and my mom can no longer cook her Christmas dinner. We found out that your restaurant was open and it was a perfect fit for my family to come together on Christmas day. Everyone loved it. The food was fabulous and plenty of it too. The wine is pricey but everything else was perfect. I can't wait to go again during this next year, and take friends with us. THE BEST food ever, staff was extremely polite and helpful. A+"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Christmas Chaos at Buca

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"It was Christmas night, and it seemed they had a lot more traffic than they were expecting. There were a few items on the menu that we're sold out and the kitchen was backed up all night. But, the staff did their best and had a great attitude about the chaos. The food we finally got was fantastic and we'll definitely give them another try."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Buca di Beppo - Mesquite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were surprised to get seated at the kitchen table. It was so much fun! The food was amazing, the service was good, and the atmosphere was too much fun! We enjoyed ourselves so much that, as we were leaving, we made reservations for next Christmas... at the kitchen table!"
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>