Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Buca di Beppo - Gretna Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Buca di Beppo - Gretna

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
58 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(58 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(44)
  • special occasion(27)
  • kid-friendly(26)
  • great for lunch(17)
  • fit for foodies(16)
  • neighborhood gem(12)
Buca di Beppo - Gretna Reviews List
Review 1 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/24/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I took my father and daughter to dinner on Christmas Day. The food was very good, the service was awesome, and the atmosphere was very nice. The tiramisu was excellent."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"With their business plan no single orders are available, if you want to eat for one you should order from the appetizer menu."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner at Buca di Beppo

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was outstanding. We were a couple and ordered the small portion. There was food enough for 2 people when finished."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very nice restaurant, good service, good food and reasonable prices. Easy access from New Orleans"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad, not great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our server was quite friendly and helpful, and all the old photos on the walls were very entertaining. The food, on the other hand, was so-so. I think Buca needs to work on its menu, and I say this as something of an expert - I'm editor of a restaurant industry trade magazine, and I was a little embarrassed to bring my friends to this place. We went to New Orleans for the culinary experiences as a change of pace for Thanksgiving. Granted, pizza is not a traditional New Orleans food, but we had a 13-year-old with us, so we decided to try pizza for one meal. I thought that, if we were going to go with pizza for dinner, it should be great pizza, and I thought Buca would come through for us. Not so. It was pretty disappointing stuff, fairly bland, with a very limited selection. One member of our group tried the fettucine alfredo, and even that was merely so-so. All in all, not a great experience, and I would recommend that executive management go back and revisit their recipes and try to boost the flavor profile on some of those menu items, especially the pizza."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was great time!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

decent family-style italian food

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Buca Di Beppo is a national chain of family-style Italian meals and they have one location in the New Orleans area - on the Westbank in Gretna. While I was in the area I decided to try it out. Overall, the food is decent and they provide large portions. Some dishes were better than others, and the wait staff was very good (we were the only ones in the restaurant).
We had a soup and salad - we ordered the tomato basil soup with caesar salad. The salad was average, nothing spectacular. The soup was good with chunky tomatoes and good basil flavor. We also ordered the cheese ravioli which was good and again came with a nice chunky tomato sauce. Bread is not complimentary so it has to be ordered separately. We ordered the mozzarella garlic bread with our meal and that was very good. We also decided to try the Cheesy Bread Florentine but this was not good. The sauce was too cheezy and did not have good flavor while the bread was too soft to hold the toppings. It was not a good combo.
Overall, it was decent Italian food with large portions in the same vein as Maggiano's."
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Save your money for a worthy meal elsewhere

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was slow but super polite. This restaurant serves everything in double portions and you pay for it. Small serves two and large serves four. There is no single serving of anything so everything is expensive. My food was warm not hot. No sides are served without charge. Chicken Parmesan is not even served on pasta! Just chicken. So weird. Lasagna so ricotta rich it was inedible. Take your money to a reputable NOLA restaurant for the same money. Commanders Palace for example."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2008
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2006
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great family atmosphere! Portions are huge! Good food for a great price!"
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Dining Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was delicious. Portion sizes are priced appropriately. Knowledgeable staff was very helpful and attentive to our parties' needs. Group friendly. A+"
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Alex, the waiter is great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fir st time dining experience was w

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and prices!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Buca di Beppo is a wonderful Italian dining experience! The food is delicious and the prices are affordable. Our family loves to go there for a quick lunch or to celebrate a special occasion!"
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was great . Server was very nice , it was busy of course being that I went on mother's day but food came out quickly ."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

stuffed shell has had only smidgen of sauce, dry

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"ASK BEFORE OREDERING the Caprese salad! Tomatoes were far from ripe and tasteless, fresh cheese good but should have had a piece of basil for each piece of cheese. Who shares a piece of basil? Asked for some garlic but never got it.
The service was just ok, the food pretty good except ....... the stuffed shells, the sauce was painted onto the plate with the shells on top. Asked waitress to bring some sauce. There didn't appear to be more than 3 tablespoons of sauce for 5 or 6 shells when food was first brough out. Took waitress 10 min to bring sauce for a dish now not hot!!! She seemed to have quite a bit in common with the four people at the table accross from ours and was very attentive to them. Watched her take time talking and taking order of other table before bringing requested sauce for very dry shells, again, now not hot. It is annoyong to wait to eat and for order to be completed while waitress is joking around with other tables.
Lasagna was good and moist, flavor pretty good, decent amount of sauce.
Buca in Jacksonville Florida really had better food.
Ambiance - the room we were in was not for a date night. Good for groups I guess. Was my birthday dinner and, well could have been a little better."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Server

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our server was very helpful and responsive. Please thank him on our behalf. He was working on Christmas Day which was a big sacrifice. Thanks"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Family Christmas Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Well after finally finding this place and having to wait about 45 minutes for our food, it want too bad. We ordered the Holiday feast which in sure want their specialty BC it was a Ham and the usual sides for a holiday dinner but it smelled delicious in there and their menu looked amazing. We have 4 kids 5 and under and they were a little impatient but our server Devon was awesome he would chit chat with them and brought them crayons and a coloring page and even gave the light up cups which costed me an additional $20 BC they were $4.95 a piece which I want aware of but that was fine it kept them occupied. Overall we enjoyed the experience and will most likely return to enjoy a meal that they specialize in and we appreciated everyones patience with our kids."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Buca always delivers for our family

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"One of the few places in New Orleans(!) that was open on Christmas Day. We first experienced Buca back in 2001 at a family reunion in Arizona. Loved it then but Louisiana did not have one. That changed with the opening of the Gretna LA location across the Mississippi River.
The shared portions are a great way for family and friends to bond. The food is not bad either.
We haven't explored all of the items in their robust menu but those we have did not disappoint.
"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Family meal enjoying

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you have a family that enjoys the same types of Italian food, this the spot. Besides the friendly atmosphere and vintage nostalgia on the wall, the food is made the way a good Italian cook would prepare. This is our families' spot when are just looking for the right meal in ample portions of goodness."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The food is great, but the service was off.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is always good. Usually the service is to. This time, however, the order was incorrect even though we told the waiter 2 times. Had to send it back."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it. Sat in the Pope room and it was great.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is the second time I have gone to this restaurant, but will not be the last. Each time the good and service was fantastic! Love the decor, too. What a fun place to eat. Can't wait to take my red hat group soon."
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was good. Service was excellent. Do not recommend this restaurant for two people. The food served is a small or large platter. The two of us ordered a small salad and small entre. Both contained enough food for 3-4 people. Because this was "family style", we felt like we needed to order one entre to split which meant we both had to agree on the same thing. That was disappointing."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Buca di Beppo - Gretna
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate