Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square

Sugar Factory American Brasserie is a palace of a sweets, offering both sweet and savory American culinary favorites. Sugar Factory serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, late-night dining and of course, endless decadent desserts.

Intimate areas available for semi-private dining, parties and events for groups. Choose from a vast selection of perfectly paired food and drink selections, or design your own package for your next birthday, bachelorette party, Sweet 16, or corporate event.
21 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(21 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • hot spot(3)
  • kid-friendly(3)
  • late-night find(3)
  • special occasion(3)
Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square Reviews List
Review 1 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 5/27/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/27/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/29/2014
 2014
Dined on 7/29/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/29/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2014
 2013
Dined on 1/25/2014
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/25/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2014
 2014
Dined on 3/15/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/15/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/11/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed, unfortunately

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was fine, nothing special. We went for brunch, best thing was the all you can drink $20 Bloody Mary's/Mimosa. Brunch menu extremely limited unless you are a carboholic, we all ended up ordering from lunch menu. For not being busy at all, food really slow to come out from kitchen."
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were the first of only 4 tables there on a Saturday about an hour after they opened. They were out of the "special" that they server told us about and that one of our party ordered. Service was VERY slow. Mimosa's were Orange juice with a drop of champagne. Eggs Benedict came out without an English muffin. When we asked about they said they that they don't use them and use mashed potatoes instead. Don't call it eggs Benedict then! We asked for English muffin on the side and 20 minutes later they came out and told us they were out of them.."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service and location.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It's in a great spot as it overlooks the Belligio water-show, but it was so loud in the restaurant, we were unable to really talk to each other. That was the only down-fall. The service was outstanding and the food was good."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Chris

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2008
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great atomosphere and food. Great drink menu and fun for kids"
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service and milkshakes, above average food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/23/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our waiter, Ronnie, was awesome. Dancing, singing and having a great time while working and ran over whenever we looked like we needed something. We had milkshakes and frozen hot chocolate which were AMAZING, and fettuccine alfredo that was creamy and delicious but not super-amazing and the Sugar Factory cheeseburger that was pretty good. WARNING: we were asked with our order if we wanted onion rings or french fries as if they were an included option with the cheeseburger, and my boyfriend said french fries though he only ate a few fries as per usual. When we received our bill we were quite annoyed that the french fries were actually an additional $4/5! And we didn't even eat any!"
Dined on 11/23/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sugar Factory American Brasserie - Town Square
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic