Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ellicott Mills Brewing Company Reviews List

Ellicott Mills Brewing Company

Nestled in the heart of Historic Ellicott City, Ellicott Mills Brewing Co. offers the Finest Food & the Finest Beer in one of the most beautiful historic districts in the state of Maryland.
Brewing is a time honored art form. Our aim is simple: to craft a clean and smooth tasting draught using the most authentic methods and ingredients available from around the globe.
Ellicott Mills Brewing Co. is much more than a brewery though, we are a dining experience. The executive chef/owner combines American Grill and an eclectic cuisine with a European accent.
With the combination of the Finest Food & the Finest Beer, we have established the East Coast's premiere restaurant-brewery. Online reservations are not allowed for bar seating, thanks.
See more Ellicott Mills Brewing Company details
49 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(49 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(15)
  • neighborhood gem(15)
  • great for lunch(12)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • kid-friendly(8)
  • vibrant bar scene(5)
Ellicott Mills Brewing Company Reviews List
Review 1 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Sorry to say, the worst meal I've had in years.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is just plain bad. The Caribbean chicken was just chicken with neon orange sauce and the rice pilaf was just beige rice. I paid $18 for a plate with just chicken and rice on it, no veggies, no garnish, nothing. I could've made this at home for $4. My wife's $20+ filet mignon was the fattiest piece of meat I've ever seen and it was still bleeding. Then the beers were flat and without much flavor. Maybe the taps needed a cleaning. I dunno. But the meal and all really wasn't worth the price. At least we got to spend a nice evening in historic Ellicott City. I should have heeded the advice of the other reviewers. Lesson learned."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would suggest eating on the first floor. Better atmosphere and entertainment, but overall great place to dine!"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A very enjoyable experience.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2004
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Year after year, the food fails to impress

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The only good part of the meal were the homemade potato chips. The bratwurst sausage tasted like it had been too long in the refrigerator, the venison sausage was greasy, the red cabbage was too vinegary, and, while the elk burger itself was ok, it was overpriced for its size and the plain ol' hamburger bun, the top which was knocked to the ground before serving and quickly replaced with a cool, under-grilled one, did the elk burger a disservice. Five years in Germany spoiled me to how German food ought to taste. There are too many other restaurants more deserving of my patronage and money."
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Choice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our first time at this restaurant and what an excellent choice. The service was good and professional. My steak was cooked and seasoned perfectly and the crab cake was delicious; great taste with very little, if any, filling. My husband ordered the rack of ribs that were so good and fall off the bone tender, said they were the best ribs he has had in a long time.
We have been telling all our friends about our great dining experience at your restaurant.
Don't fire the cook."
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Brought my husband here for Fathers' day, a few menu items peaked my interest, like the Cajun alligator sampler, the crab hush puppies (which was a special). The Cajun alligator was incredibly salty and had a bitter taste, the sauce tasted burned honestly. The hushpuppies, fries, chicken tenders all very dark but I was assured by the server it was cooked just right. The main course, Salmon imperial was deep fried and dry. Wasn't expecting it to be deep fried at all. Over all I was very underwhelmed and dissatisfied with the food here. We paid a lot of money for the quality of food we were served. Should have just went with a burger and beer."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Usually pretty good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wish I'd have known they were having a group painting event going on in the dining room, the same room I was seated in with my guests for a birthday dinner. It's was noisy and very disruptive, we couldn't hear each other and just wasn't pleasant. When we asked how long it would be going on, we were told it was almost over...half way through the meal the crowd starting breaking up. Food was alright but probably would have tasted better if the evening had began differently."
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We stopped in for lunch on a Friday afternoon. The ambiance was lively but not overwhelming. The house salad with Japanese Ginger dressing was fresh and tasty. The blackened tuna sandwich was ok, but unusually thin and flat--as though they cut the tuna into half its normal thickness. It was flavorful, however, to make up for the lack of girth. The homemade Old Bay chips were fine, but lacked the anticipated Old Bay seasoning. Overall, a good enough lunch with good service and ambiance."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nickel and dime you to death

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"It was my first visit and I was very disappointed. We started with pretzels with crab dip and it tasted and looked like paste with no crab flavor. The mozzarella sticks looked and tasted like something you bought in a grocery store. I did not like the fact that every little addition or change was 50 cents or a dollar or more. They charged for coleslaw instead of chips, cheese, mushrooms, French fries or anything. A $9.00 burger and not a very big one quickly becomes $15. For a bar with ordinary food, the portions were small and expensive.
I will not be going back.
"
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Back Again, new Staff?

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had dinner here with another couple and enjoyed ourselves. The food was consistently good but looked like there was new staff that were getting used to the restaurant...the sign on the front door advertising Help Wanted was a give away. Our appy's of Soft Pretzel Sticks and Sweet Thai Calamari (night special) were really good....although they had to bring our sweet Thai sauce on the side because they forgot to add it. We had to question it when it came to our table as it looked like regular calamari with marinara on the side. Our meals were good as well, I had the Baby Ribs (full rack) with a side salad. Our server indicated that a 1/2 rack is relatively small and kids order it...so I took her recommendation and confirmed it when my full rack came...it was the right size for an adult male, not too much. My wife enjoyed her Lamb Steak (night special), it was pretty big (she took half of it home in a doggy bag) and she chose a side salad. Our friends enjoyed their Wild Boar Goulash (night special) and Scallops. The guys washed down our meals with a couple of Dopplebock Pale Ales which was very good. The restaurant was pretty busy but not full for a Saturday night. I think our server was new and was not as attentive as she should have been. She indicated that she was also serving a larger party (but by what we could see, that was only a party of 8). My wife had to ask twice for Sweet & Low for her tea, our waters were not refilled and she didn't keep watch on our beers and we had to ask for more and once, she totally forgot to bring it. Hopefully, by spring/summer, the service will be back to par."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun weekend meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Driving from Catonsville to Alexandria on a Saturday afternoon; I did a quick Open Table search for a late lunch venue and came upon the Ellicott Mills Brewing Company. Quickly made a reservation (for 3 pm) and arrived on time. Service was fast and friendly; the variety of draft beers was interesting; and the food was excellent. All-in-all, a very pleasant experience - - - we'll stop by again next time we're in that neighborhood."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Interesting atmosphere. A historic building with original elements. The food was quite good and the servers were attentive and knowledgeable about the history of the building."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

It was food...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Disappointing service. Nothing to write home about meal - could've whipped something together at home better than what we each had for dinner: fried chicken raviolli for the kid, entree salad for one adult, and cod entree for the other adult. Overpriced drinks. Mediocre atmosphere, but at least it got us out of the house? Probably should give the bar a try, but wouldn't go back to the dining room."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic