Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Marrakech Reviews List

Marrakech

Marrakech Restaurant is a unique dining experience with three stories and five large versatile rooms, it's fit for any special occasion, large party, or intimate affair. Through our doors you'll experience a culinary and sensory adventure brimming with exotic flavors, colors, and spices.

Located in the heart of DC's bohemian Dupont Circle neighborhood, Marrakech couples delicious Mediterranean signature dishes with legendary Moroccan hospitality in an exquisite old world setting.

We take great pleasure in welcoming you to our table!
See more Marrakech details
172 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(172 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 172 reviews
5 stars
(67)
4 stars
(52)
3 stars
(37)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(65)
  • special occasion(57)
  • fit for foodies(48)
  • neighborhood gem(48)
  • romantic(42)
  • great for outdoor dining(20)
Marrakech Reviews List
Review 1 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food. Plan reservation time to see show

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Enjoyed the food, but went to early to see the 8:30 belly dancing show. Plan ahead if you want the full experience"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had the family preset meal and it was wonderful!"
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was delicious and prices were reasonable. Service was good but slow. Kids enjoyed the belly dancer."
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food, lovely ambience and awesome service. Must visit in DuPont."
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/31/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

medicocre

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Very nice staff but food was mediocre. I have had good Moroccan food and this was not great. The service was slow and a bit disorganized."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great authentic Moroccan food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I used to go to a different Marrkesh on New York Ave in NW DC until they closed down. Finally decided to try a new to me place and I love it. The environment is nice and the service was "ok" but they ar very nice people. The 8 course meal was $35/person...a LOT of food so come hungry. They do offer the option to order entree's individually a well as appetizers, and desserts."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

charming place for dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"After years of walking past this place, I decided to have my birthday dinner there. I had a group of eight people, and we were all pleased with the experience."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious dishes. Knowledgeable waiter. Did not care for the loud music for belly dancer. Recommend going for the food."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT FOR GROUPS

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant never ceases to amaze me. I recommended this to my group of friends for their bachelorette party. My server was very fun and attentive. The belly dancer danced with us and the food is always delicious. For larger groups, it was a set menu, nevertheless, good and a lot of food!!!!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful Surprise

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Admittedly, I didn't do much research about the restaurant in advance. I made a last-minute venue change for a birthday dinner, and it was available in the neighborhood I needed.
I wasn't aware the only option the night we went would be the fixed, 8-course menu, but it was all delicious and SO. MUCH. FOOD. We were all stuffed after just a few courses. And we wanted to eat everything because it was so good!
Then, we overheard one of the servers mention a belly dancer. That was an surprise treat.
It was a bit chilly in the back room, so I recommend bringing a cardigan along when you go."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not Good at All

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This was literally the worst restaurant experience that I have ever had. Everything from dining experience to the actual food was not good (dry and flavorless). And I'm just now hearing the same thing from multiple people who have visited. I've never done it before, but I was very close to walking out of this establishment without paying. I wanted to have a great experience as some friends and I were celebrating. But a 3-hour dinner was not what we were planning on. This place was terrible. After we kept requesting water, my friend finally got up after a half hour to grab some off of a tray that was sitting in the room. And while I can often understand slow service, they had about four waiters working the place with only three tables of customers."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Too expensive and not worth the money

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Great things:- 1) The decor looks cool and different. 2) The belly dancer offers great entertainment. 3) Appetizers
Bad things:- 1) Disconnect between the waiters- one said the family style (fixed price menu) is the only option for dinner and the second one said a la carte is available but they encourage family style. We ended up taking the family style option because we did not want to annoy the first waiter who seemed to be the one waiting on our table (what an expensive mistake!). 2) Main course was not up to the mark. I would have expected the meat to be better and nicer. We ended up not eating the main course at all. Coucous and veggies were too dry and not as flavorful. 3) Cost was $35 per person and then add the 20% gratuity and taxes which brings the total to $50 per person.
I would not eat there again or recommend it ever to a friend. I really wanted to find a good Moroccan place, I love the food."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, good entertainment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Atmosphere was good, great for big groups but also cozy enough for a date night. The fixed menu was definitely a feast fit for a king, come with an empty stomach! Good belly dancing entertainment and friendly, attentive service. Overall a great find in the busy Dupont area."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday Belly Dancing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were a mixed age group (20-60) and everyone enjoyed themselves. Friday and Saturday nights they prefer groups to order the set menu (which we did not know), but it wouldn't have suited our group. Hands down favorites were the moroccan soup, the marrakesh and moroccan salads, the chicken bastille, and the lamb and chicken tajines. We shared five entrees for seven people but everyone had a starter."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great food, poor service.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I dined at Marrakech on Valentine's day. The food was really tasty, but the service wasn't great. I really want to leave a good review because we had a child in our party that didn't eat much of anything, and they did not charge us for her seat. The dinner was completely predetermined by them. There were absolutely no options or substitutions so we couldn't understand why the service was so slow. We had an 8:15 reservation and arrived at 8:00. Half of the tables were empty, yet we didn't receive water until 33 minutes later when I asked for it. At this point we still had not even been greeted by a server. We didn't receive our first course of soup until 8:57. At this point, a table that was sat maybe ten minutes after us were on their third course. Our second course was served about thirty minutes later, after asking for it. I know it was a holiday, but I feel service was just too slow, considering there were no complicated requests, or orders to enter. All the servers had to do was simply bring the food that their restaurant had planned. Again, the food was really good, but I doubt I will return."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Moroccan night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a wonderful valentine dinner, various meals in the same menu, great taste of morocco. Nice performance of a belly dancer. Very welcoming and attentive staff"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Marrakech

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food and service was very. The lamb and chicken and lamb were tender and well spiced. My girlfriend really enjoyed sitting on the pillows provided. The fining room we were seated at only had on pillow seat per table. Only complaint was that it was cold inside the restaurant and the temperature did not improve at any point during the meal."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A taste of Morocco in DC

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent place to experience exotic cuisine from Morocco. Very authentic. Wait staff adds to the authenticity. Well worth the visit."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food and service was great but ambiance was poor.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food is delicious and the service was pretty good. Now, we obviously had a reservation and they sat us in the first room, close to the bar... it was an extremely cold night in DC and they had NO heat in that room. It was very cold and almost everybody was complaining about it and wanting to move to the "inside room"; but they kept saying that one was full. Anyways, they should've had at least one of those mobile heat devices if they planned to sit people in the outside room. I think as a restaurant owner, the least thing I would want is for my customers to NOT be comfortable and happy while trying to have Valentine's Dinner in my restaurant. Also, their dessert options are pretty much NULL. They only have fresh fruit and mint tea... If I was the owner, I would've gotten at least a couple cakes, chocolate cakes or cheesecakes to sell, at least during Valentine's weekend. It was okay though, we went and got Valentine's Dessert somewhere else. The Belly Dancers start pretty late too, after 9pm... we got there around 7:30 and were hoping to see Belly Dancers but only got to see the one dance when she started around 9pm. Just FYI. Other than that it was good and both the drinks and the food taste great!!!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Loved the belly dancing!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I was so looking forward to our dinner at Marrakech! It was our first dinner date night after baby and our Valentine's celebration. I was very grateful that we were able to adjust our reservation from 7:30 to 8pm on the day of when we ran into traffic. However, when we arrived at the restaurant we were seated in the front room. The room was so cold all the diners had their coats on. This was a particularly cold evening in DC, but we had to eat our meal with our coats on and it was still freezing. Not a great experience. The staff was not apologetic, nor did they do anything to try and make our experience more comfortable. The food was ok, not the level of deliciousness I was expecting. Appetizers were good. Grape leaves, olive spread and tabouleh were super yummy. I had a lamb entree and it was more bone than meat. My husband had the fish couscous and the portion was very generous. Belly dancing was awesome, but not enough to get us to go back."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to Marrakech for restaurant week and it was a set menu, much reduced from its regular standard. It was quite disappointing, the meat was overcooked."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great experiene...but not if you are in a rush!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"it is a meal that is not rushed. do not eat here if there are set plans afterwards as this meal is meant to be enjoyed and not rushed on a time crunch
the belly dancer was wonderful entertainment - and still family friendly
food was excellent
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Marrakech
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>