Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver Reviews List

Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver

Fado is an excellent choice for pub favorites and fresh, from-scratch seasonal specials that will reset your expectations of food in an Irish pub. We're currently featuring new seasonal craft beers and housemade cocktails along with a new Snack menu designed for groups looking to share.
See more Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver details
12 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(12 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(6)
  • great for outdoor dining(5)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • scenic view(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
  • great for lunch(2)
Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver Reviews List
Review 1 for Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Drink...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"...rather than eat here. We had brunch. Painfully slow service, errors, lousy coffee. Food OK, but heavy and greasy even for Irish fare. I like it as a bar only."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good times

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We are from the north side of the Denver metro area. I reserved a table for 7 at Fado's. My family and I had a wonderful time as we stayed in the "snug". (It was a very quaint little area set aside from the rest of the restaurant.) Jennifer, our waitress, was very cordial and hospitable attending to our every need. We all ordered about the same thing: fish and chips, chicken strips, and a chicken sandwich. The food was prepared swiftly and it all tasted yummy! No one in our group drank, but it was still a good time; a very family-friendly place! We definitely would come back for another "city excursion"!"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2013
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The fish and chips were horrible, the worst I have ever had and a real rip off. It had no fish taste what so ever and reminded me of frozen fish sticks. Shameful for an Irish pub to serve such a disappointing dish. I would never eat there again but would go for drinks. Also had the corned beef and cabbage which was alright. They do not have a hostess so I wasn't so sure I would even get my points for my reservation' at least they came through on that."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Time at Fado

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went to Fado to watch the USA beat Japan and take the Soccer World Cup home. It was a very pleasant experience. Table was reserved as requested, food was very good, and the service was excellent."
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fadó Irish Pub & Restaurant-Denver
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
2.7 / 5
(Good) 2.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate