Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

43 Cricket Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

43 Cricket

Welcome to 43 Cricket. We are a neighborhood gem located in the heart of Ardmore, one block off of Lancaster Avenue. We offer great American cuisine and a wide variety of beer, wine and cocktails. We serve lunch and dinner Monday -- Sunday as well as Sunday Brunch from 11am-3pm. Join us for Happy Hour Tuesday thru Friday 4:00pm-6:00pm & 10:00pm-12:00am. We look forward to showcasing the new 43 Cricket you.....
7 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
2.7 / 5
(Good) 2.7 / 5
(7 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
(0)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
Food 
2.6 / 5
(Good) 2.6 / 5
Service 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Ambiance 
2.6 / 5
(Good) 2.6 / 5
Noise Level
3.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • great for lunch(2)
  • fit for foodies(1)
  • good for groups(1)
  • great for brunch(1)
  • kid-friendly(1)
43 Cricket Reviews List
Review 1 for 43 Cricket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Why take reservations when not open???

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Showed up with 3 kids in tow ... Only to find a not open restaurant!? Why take reservations if you're not open yet? Left a vm and never heard back either. Just awful experience. Did write to open table and got no response."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 43 Cricket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

getting better each visit

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I work at a nearby salon and come in for takeout lunch often and brunch occasionally, which is much better than years passed. Myself and two co workers were in for dinner Saturday and sat in the bar area. We all had different beers and tried each others there's good variety and I was told many of them change regularly and are all resonably priced.
The girls and I split a few appetizers (shortrib nachos, fried pickles, beet and asparagus salad) which were all very good, especially the nachos! For dinner two of us did their weekend tasting menu and the other went with the black bean burger. My dinner was the seafood combo and having had the crab cake sandwich I knew I made the right choice. Best crab cake in the area. The chef is from Maryland so it should be, right;) My other co-worker had the sirloin which was a little undercooked but the but it was quickly resolved by our server and the kitchen staff.
We know they have gone through a lot of changes over the last several years but really hope they keep doing what they are doing. We were told about renovations to the bar in the new year and really think a makeover is gonna help bring them new business. As a single mother I enjoy going out to eat but can't spend a fortune. You don't have to here, very good food and friendly people eager to create a great night for you. If I had one complaint it would be that you wouldn't expect the food to be what it is with how the bar looks pretty dated and the lights on the sign are busted outside. But I suppose they have that figured out now. Can;t wait to see what they do."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 43 Cricket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"While we love the elderly gentleman who seats guests, over the last year or so, the restaurant has lost its identity, trying to re-invent itself, and the food quality has gone down. While we used to be frequent diners, it is unlikely that we will return. This is unfortunate since it was a good neighborhood resource and is very comfortable."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 43 Cricket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

a neighborhood find!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I've now been here for both dinner and lunch. It was very good for both. Defininately a place in the neighborhood for consistently tasty food. I will be going back."
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 43 Cricket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cozy neighborhood pub

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Nothing fancy, but a solid little local pub with good bar food and awesome, friendly service. On a chilly winter evening, loved the fireplace. One could almost expect to see Norm, Cliff and Frasier walking in at any time, taking a seat at the bar and ordering up a favorite pint."
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 43 Cricket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Family friendly pub

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Hidden just off Lancaster avenue with lots of easy parking in the town lot across the street the restaurant and pub serve a nice night out for local pub fare. Impressive beer list and daily specials. Great place to grab a burger and catch up with friends."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 43 Cricket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product