Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Old Stove Pub Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Old Stove Pub

Old Stove Pub is located in Bridgehampton. We serve Greek cuisine.
34 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(34 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(18)
  • good for groups(13)
  • kid-friendly(11)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • great for outdoor dining(5)
  • romantic(4)
Old Stove Pub Reviews List
Review 1 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went here last weekend after not having been for a few seasons. The food was delicious! Highly recommended - great place to take the family for Greek food."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Was a great time, we had a group of 10

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was great as always and by nites' end, we were breaking plates with George.
He was a pleasure to have as waiter/owner.
"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had the gyro and a Greek salad. Salad was big enough for three and gyro was large with a generous helping of fries. Overall food was very good. I sat outside and as the sun set there wasn't enough light for me to see my food on the plate. I had one tiny candle on the table. I didn't want to get up so I suffered through. Quite expensive for what is was. Had a glass of house wine and desert and bill was over 100 with tip."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Reliable StandBy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of the few restaurants that stay open after the summer crowd has gone - pre fixe is a good value, nothing fancy but reliable and good food"
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Haven't been back for years, now with a new owner who really seems to enjoy what he does!!! Great (dbl great) Greek salad, warm grape leaves (never had them warm)....Moussaka , delicious ...even though not a fan of cinnamon...wine excellent and reasonably priced for a very nice "pour"... Will definitely be back!"
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Keep driving...

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"After driving by for years decided to give this place a try. Disappointed on all levels. Food is mediocre."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love old stove, the staff, and the manager!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice atmosphere, great steak.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were pleasantly surprised by this classic restaurant. Lots of windows, nice bar, fireplace, and great food. Steak was delicious."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2003
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2003
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good Greek in the Hamptons

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been here before since the new owner took over and always enjoy my dinners. Summers in the Hamptons are always hectic, particularly holiday weekends, but the restaurant handled the busy traffic very well - as well insuring that a group of infamous loud mouthed reality TV women and their entourages did not annoy the other diners . Food quality did not suffer and I love the variety they offer. The grilled octopus was outstanding and they do a good job on standard Greek fare. Our waiter was very overwhelmed and inexperienced but fundamentally a nice guy. I think the service (or lack thereof) was the one thing that took away from the dining experience. I definitely plan to return on a regular basis - probably off season or at least on a less busy night."
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Love the Old Stove Pub!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of my favorites places in the Hamptons. Amazing Spanakopita - not your little triangles, a large yummy rectangle filled with spinach. Love the Moussaka. Fish delicious and the baklava. Probably other great things too, but I always get what I love:) Family run. Staff so friendly and ready to help. Highly recommend!"
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best Steak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Steak was delish. Service was ok- it was MD weekend and all tables full. We ordered 2 of the porterhouse steaks that were meant for 2 people each. We had to ask for plates... I don't think the steaks were truly large enough for 2 people for the price we paid. I don't mind spending money on food but I do mind when it's that expensive and my husband and I are fighting over the last few bites because we are still hungry. I left there not full. But it was so good! There were kids playing outside on the lawn which was nice for the parents. Beer wasn't cold enough. Despite all of these things it was still great and I can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Old Stove Delivers

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went with a large party for my nieces birthday: 6 teens and 3 adults. The teens had a table to themselves and the adults were accommodated on the enclosed porch. George and Chateau took amazing care of these kids - they could not stop talking about how much fun they had. They all wanted to go back the next day.
The adults started with complementary homemade hummus and warm pita (delish) followed by a real (i.e. authentic) greek salad, saganaki and then a pair of World Class steaks. The salad was generous and tasty, the saganaki probably the best I've ever had. The World Class steaks come with a delicious char and were perfectly cooked. Really first rate. Probably the best steak I've had in a restaurant in a long time. I took pictures to post because the steaks are so mouth watering. The teens had salad, burgers and fries. The portions were huge and they ate them again as leftovers the next day. To celebrate my nieces birthday, George and Chateau led a "greek" dance complete with breaking of plates and cries of "Opa!". Every kid said it was the most fun they have ever had at a restaurant.
I really have to hand to it George and his team. Great food, great service and a very welcoming atmosphere. They went above and beyond to make my family feel "special". I really appreciated it and I will definitely be a regular at Old Stove"
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2000
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The kitchen was not on their game.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our group had had to send back steaks twice. Our server was sweet. It was either too hot or too cold. I think it might make sense just to close for the off-season."
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Old Stove Pub
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Do not dine here

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Long wait for food. Poor service, waiter unattentive and not knowledgable. Ran out of several items pn menu. Mixed drinks made wrong. Food cold, never received my asparagus. Coffee undrinkable. I can not say anything positive about this restaurant. There are too many good restaurants in east Hampton to waste your money here."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Old Stove Pub
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
3.3 / 3
Energetic