Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Gia Lai Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Gia Lai

Gia Lai is nothing short of an industry trendsetter, rewarding diners who demand the best of all worlds. We transform authentic Southeast Asian cuisines made with fresh "from scratch" ingredients into tasty delights while transporting you to our vision of the modern day dining experience fit for an Emperor. Follow the spice road to our luxurious stocked bar and enjoy our hand-crafted signature cocktails gathered from all corners of the globe.



Grab an affordable culinary masterpiece to go...
or stay and immerse yourself in the Gia Lai Experience.
20 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(20 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • good for groups(6)
  • great for lunch(6)
  • neighborhood gem(6)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • hot spot(3)
Gia Lai Reviews List
Review 1 for Gia Lai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Was very pleasantly surprised. When I saw it was in Legacy Village, I thought it was going to be a chain experience or something - respectable, not special. Au contraire. The food was superb. Loved the firecracker shrimp and the pho. My girlfriend's Sesame Chicken was even better. Wow!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gia Lai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A delicious meal in a cold winter night at Legacy Village"
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gia Lai
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very good food and service with nice atmosphere. There were a lot of good vegetarian options as well. We will definitely come back!"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gia Lai
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Cold Weather, Cold Food!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I go regularly to Gia Lai and being a vegetarian, my choices are limited. I always go for the same stuff and I've no issues there. We ordered the appetizer and the Veg Pho soup. Usually we get the appetizer first and soup later but on New Year's eve, we got both one after the other. Even after finishing the appetizer as fast as we could, by the time we got to the Pho, it was cold and I love my Pho to be hot.
The quantity was very less as compared to before. We ordered 2 Phos and the server was hesitant to get more basil. The fried rice we ordered later was good though. Drinks had very less alcohol...felt like I'm drinking only Grenadine. Overall it wasn't a pleasing experience and I'm not sure if I'll be going back again!
"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gia Lai
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Would like more authentic Vietnamese food.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very nice decor, and far better than one would expect for a family run business. The food is good, though not great. Unfortunately the restaurant seems to cater to those who prefer blander, non-spicy food. A greater sense of authenticity would greatly improve this restaurant."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gia Lai
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Yum, great addition to legacy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"First time here, food was great! I recommend the bun and the pho. Would definitely go back."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gia Lai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, amazing service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I always go for lunch and bring my co-workers. I always get the same server, Nicole who is an absolute sweet heart. She knows what I like and the service is fast and painless. The food too is always best of the best. Love this place!"
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gia Lai
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic