Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus Reviews List

Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus

Final Cut Steak & Seafood is a contemporary American steakhouse featuring hand selected USDA Mid-Western Prime Beef, corn-fed and naturally aged up to four weeks to ensure maximum flavor and texture. Each steak is hand cut to order, seasoned with kosher salt and tri color peppercorns, and then broiled at 1600 degrees to create a thin charred crust that seals in the delicious natural beef juices. All steaks are finished with a touch of butter to enhance their natural richness.

In addition to serving the highest quality beef, Final Cut Steak & Seafood also features the freshest seafood from Wild Salmon and Cold Water Lobster to Sushi Grade Ahi Tuna and many seasonal shellfish. To top it all off, Final Cut Steak & Seafood offers an over 150-bottle wine list that features both New and Old World wines to pique any diner's interest. Final Cut is fine dining at its best.
See more Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus details
336 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(336 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 336 reviews
5 stars
(204)
4 stars
(73)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(18)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(238)
  • romantic(186)
  • good for groups(83)
  • fit for foodies(81)
  • notable wine list(70)
  • late-night find(40)
Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus Reviews List
Review 1 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have dined at the Final Cut Steak House several times and always consider it a REAL TREAT! Consistently outstanding from excellent food to impressive staff! AND, the best blue cheese stuffed olives EVER to compliment our martinis!!"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Wait too long for service and to be sat

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Our reservations were for 9pm. We arrived at 850pm. Were told they had to push us back to a 920pm reservation because the kitchen staff was too busy. There were 4 tables sat in the entire restaurant. We were told we couldn't sit and have drinks because there would be no one to wait on us. It amazes me that on a Saturday evening they didn't have enough wait staff working. Will not dine here again."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice meal while enjoying an evening of play

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2002
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I had eaten at Final Cut in the past and the experience was good but not memorable. We went this past Saturday to try again. We have eaten at many restaurants all over the world and were pleasantly surprised by our experience this time. The food and service ranked right up there with the best. Our server, Thomas, was excellent. He attended to our every need and was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the menu, including the wine list. The food portions were plenty big enough but not overwhelming. Steaks were perfectly prepared. Overall, a great experience. We will be back and will ask for Thomas as our server. He's as good as they get. Five stars for him!"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food. Perfect setting for a special occasion. Highly recommend the cherry apple martini"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was great but...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We ordered a porterhouse steak medium.
We got rare... and I mean rare. We sent it back and then we got the same steak back but now it was well done and dry... we decided to eat it regardless because now our sides were cold and it had been 30 minutes . They comped the steak but it was basically a hassle when we could have just as easily eaten somewhere else.
"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!!!!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Let me count the ways...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"(1) The up martini I ordered was served in the traditional "V" shape glass, but less than 1/2 full.
(2) One of the few Columbus restaurants to serve 1/2 bottles of wine, but the only quality red was out of stock.
(3) I asked for a quiet table or booth and shortly after being seated the two table in front of the booth were seated, including one with 5 or 6 patrons. Each table had a different server but as far as I could see there was no one seated beyond where the three seated tables were located.
(4) My medium rare filet was medium well done. A second was brought and it was almost the same and I didn't fight it or say anything. My guest ordered "rare" and it was correctly grilled.
(5) They used what appears to be a slate place mat. When you touched the front part of it, they wobbled.
(6) They offered us complimentary dessert in view of the steak problem, but the selection was limited to 4 items, with the only chocolate type a Brownie. We declined.
(7) The servers of the two tables in front of us appeared to be professional, other than the female voice was loud. Our server, Thomas, was friendly but not well trained. One example: Had I not stopped him he would have poured the large wine glass of my guest 3/4th full.
(8) I tried three steak knives before I had one that was half sharp.
(9) The complimentary pate appetizer was very good and a nice touch.
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent dinner and service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and the service were exemplary. We had one of the best meals we have ever had in Columbus. The staff was helpful and seemed genuinely concerned that we have a pleasant evening. I will say again, every bit of food was outstanding from the breads to the salad to the main course and sides."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome dinner & service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have eaten here several times & it never disappoints !! We had Thomas as our waiter again & he does a great job ."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good was very good but service extre

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had a great time!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We arrived a few minutes late and and were seated promptly . Our waiter was nice and knowledgeable . Our food came out fast and was delicious . We will go back again ."
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and service was exceptional! We will go back!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"One of our favorites ,best steak and lobster in the 614 and our waitress (cierra)is the bomb"
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Prime Rib Mix

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This was our fifth trip to Final Cut Steakhouse and it was disappointing to say the least. The first time we visited it was fantastic but it has gone the wrong direction as far as our party is concerned. We all ordered Prime Rib for dinner and both split our dinners. When the chef cut the steaks for us one came to my wife and the other side went to my friend who was eating with his wife. Both of those cuts were nothing but tough and gristle and could not be eaten. The chef sent out a nice complementary appetizer of cold beef curry that was way to spicy for any of us to eat. The rolls and even the butter were also spicy and none of use like spicy foods. I do not understand why the chef thinks that everything has to be hot in nature, everyone does not like spicy foods. This may be our last trip to the only 4 Star restaurant in Columbus, we would have given it a 1 star for this trip."
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2006
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Date night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was excellent, but was a bit disappointed in service. Personal touches were a bit lacking and we had to remind or ask several times for basic request(limes and lemons for water, salad dressing for chop salad and check) Would have liked to have seen our Server check on us and our progress more often , we seemed to be the ones to initiate a lot of the actions."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"You will not be disappointed with the food, service, or atmosphere. Its very classy with a romantic feel for the couple looking for a place to dine for that special occasion. Its quiet with the exception of classical music playing as you would expect with such a fine place. Our waitress was very knowledgeable of the items on the menu. The food was amazing and they serve very generous portions. You will leave with a full happy belly."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was amazing....horseradish mashed potatoes yum! Great atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good was amazing!! Service was also great!! Kimberly was our waitress and she was awesome!!"
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Awesome restaurant! Not noisy, not close tables, very roomie, great atmosphere, not rushed, wonderful service and awesome food."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Unbelievable food, stellar service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience Saturday evening. The food was probably the best we've had anywhere in years. Almost everything else we had was phenomenal - bread and butter platter (cheddar jalapeno roll with almond butter was so yummy), mini sliders (every bite was a little burst of magic, no condiment needed, perfect as-is) with string fries (perfectly seasoned and fun), bibb salad (expertly dressed, fresh ground pepper completed it superbly), salmon with barbecue glaze (the best cooked salmon I've had other than the California coast, flavorful, moist, practically melted in my mouth). My date had the 8 oz filet with mushrooms and onions. He surprised himself when he came to the last bite. LOL
The mac and cheese didn't taste "special" in any way which was disappointing. We expected every dish to have a little magic in some way, but this really missed the mark. The gouda and jalapeno au gratin potatoes were overcooked so the edges were quite burnt (very acrid), the rich flavor of the little bit of edible portion was delightful though.
We really wanted to have dessert but the options weren't quite what we were expecting. I really rich carrot cake or tiramisu would have been a nice treat.
ALERT!!!!! MOST IMPORTANT PART OF THE REVIEW: The service was excellent! Our waitstaff couldn't have been more attentive, friendly, and helpful. We were apprehensive of even going because we've only heard not so positive remarks about the service since it opened through the late last fall. We were so happy to share our GREAT experience. Courtney, our server, was a joy and made our experience one to remember.
I would love to go back and take a couple of friends. (Gotta save up for it though. LOL)"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Slow unfriendly service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food here is fabulous once you actually get it. One hour and 15 minutes is too long to wait. Our service was terrible lesbing us for 10-15 minutes at a time for another drink and bread baskets because we were starving . The server acted like she was going us a favor to show up periodically I asked other servers to find her. When you pay $300 for a family dinner that is unacceptable"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Was a nice time to sit and catch up...but had to wait too long for our food. When we finally got...amazing steak!"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our steaks were excellant!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"There were 4 of us at our table, and our server didn't miss a beat. The steaks were outstanding and the Thai Shrimp appetizer was out of this world!"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

not a good experiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"the service and the food was mediocre at best. Our server disappeared for long periods of time. the price is to high for the quality of the food and service"
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great great place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Really good food. We had the tall women and never been to a place like this. She explained everything to us and was very knowledgeable and kind. The only problem we had was the prices and it was kinda what we expected for a place like this"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>