Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Tasting Room - Uptown Park Reviews List

The Tasting Room - Uptown Park

The Tasting Room at Uptown Park is approaching over 9,000 square feet (upon completion of renovation – November 2013) of casual, European-style elegance. Featuring more seating than any wine bar/restaurant in Houston, TTR Uptown Park is a gathering place for friends, co-workers, families and all types of wine and food lovers.

TTR Uptown Park has a number of unique private rooms and event spaces, along with an expansive outdoor patio, deck, and garden area. There are over 150 wines on our list from which to choose, priced from $15 per bottle to over $1,000 per bottle, all of which are available by the glass (with a two-glass commitment) and for retail (to-go) purchase. We also offer a variety of craft beer selections and non-alcoholic beverages.

There is no better place in the city of Houston to enjoy wine, food and atmosphere.
See more The Tasting Room - Uptown Park details
175 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(175 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
(61)
4 stars
(75)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • notable wine list(73)
  • great for outdoor dining(55)
  • good for groups(54)
  • romantic(39)
  • hot spot(37)
  • vibrant bar scene(35)
The Tasting Room - Uptown Park Reviews List
Review 1 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not great

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Not very many people for a Saturday night, can see why. Baked goat cheese was good but everything else sub par not worth it. Would be fine for a glass of wine, but not a good place to go for a meal. Won't be back."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Baked goat cheese appetizer was delicious, enjoy!"
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Live music on Wednesday nights! Play a great variety too!"
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The server were very unfriendly! We had 2 an

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was "okay"

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"It was extremely loud where we sat because there was a band playing. The lamb was overpriced and wasn't enough food. They charged us for bringing my birthday cake inside and charged each person who would be eating it. I doubt that I'll be going back."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/04/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was amazing. The chicken and pesto pasta was cooked perfectly! We sat outside and had a nice bottle of rose. Our waiter was very knowledgable about the wine which is always helpful. I've never had bad food there! I recommend this place to anyone!"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice place, service could improve

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Nice spot. Took a while for the service. We wait a long to be sitted."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great wines, good food; not so great server

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We love going to TTR and always have a great time. The wine suggestions are spot on and the food great for sharing. However our last time (this past Saturday 3/26) left us with a bad taste in our mouths. Towards the end of or dinner the waitress rolled her eyes at us on two occasions, the most obvious as she said "it was my pleasure to serve you".
Despite this we left a very hefty tip. Hopefully management will address this with the staff as it speaks volumes of an establishment when the client is disrespected.
"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always awesome!!!"
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A little pricey for all we got - but overall: good!"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Have wine here, but don't come for the food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This restaurant is great for people who either are very adventurous in their wine explorations and like trying new things, or who really don't care and just want any glass of wine and to hang out. You will not find your favorite well-known, popular brand of anything here. We had Sunday brunch here -- both the food and the service were okay. Just okay. Not great and not terrible. The menu was very basic and limited but met our needs. We did find it a little confusing as to how they could offer toast with breakfast and not have jam. Our request for jam was met with something like mild surprise. (Why would we want jam on our toast? Imagine that!) Chairs are not very comfortable but we put up with them because the noise level was great (we sat outside) and we were able to have a conversation among four of us without shouting. Then the guitarist showed up and that went down the drain. Not sure why TTR feels the need for music on a nice Sunday morning but they do. This establishment does a great job of providing a hunting ground for (older) singles in the evenings who have tough backs that the uncomfortable chairs don't bother, and doesn't offer much more. We've been here for lunch and dinner too and as with brunch, we don't starve - there's always something to eat - but a culinary adventure it ain't. So if you're looking for terrific food and truly hospitable service, keep looking."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great weather, sat outside. Good food. Frozen sangrias were legit."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not what we expected

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went here for brunch this past weekend, and it wasn't what we expected after enjoying the other location (City Center) on numerous occasions. The menu was extremely limited, which wasn't a big deal in and of itself. Two of us ordered from the brunch menu, and two from the regular lunch menu. None of us were impressed with our food, and we all had different items. It wasn't inedible; just not done well. We would probably go back for the setting and to have wine on the very lovey patio. We will just stay away from the food. I will say that our server was incredibly attentive and good at her job. I think her name was Nicole."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great wine list and nice atmosphere. My group just ordered appetizers, and the baked goat cheese and cauliflower were our favorites. We sat on the patio which was very nice, and they had heaters as it's February. Our waiter seemed very busy even though it wasn't crowded at all. That didn't turn me off though, I would still go back again and again."
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Can you get the order corrrect?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Nice restaurant,
We chose the restaurant for a special occasion. Our reservation for an hour later than we arrived, but were seated immediately. we sat outside which was nice for conversation, the patio is very comfortable. Our drink order came out in a timely manner, the food was ordered
then we waited and waited. When the food arrived my daughter's boyfriends order was completely wrong and sent back. We had all finished eating by time his order arrived ( Pesto Pasta w/ chicken) First they brought out the pasta no chicken.. it was sent back then the wait began again.. The manager came out and tried to fix the situation, he gave dessert on the house which was dry and a disappointment. Needless to say the bill was paid and we left with a to go box of food for a very hungry man. Maybe if the waiter would have repeated the order back to us this experience would not have happen.
"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was great. Atmosphere was good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"First visit. Reserved a seat for an early Valetines dinner. Ordered the roasted chicken and pesto pasta. Chicken was cooked and seasoned well. The mashed potatoes and carrots served with the chicken where very tasty as well. The pesto pasta was had a great taste as well. The girlfriend and I both agreed to have a return visit. Prices where responable. Excellent experience for a first visit."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The Lobster Benedict was amazing!! If you ever get a chance to order that do not hesitate. The only problem I had was that the mimosas should be changed to bottomless for a flat rate instead of only 2 glasses for a dollar each. There were no complaints about the service, actually the waitress was slammed with the patio section and managed to do really well (so kudos to her on Valentines Day)"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I'll drive to further TTR @ city center next time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Arrived 15 min. before reservation time, hostess first said it was a 30 min wait then I told her our reservation name and time. She said they seated our table 30 minutes ago, which is impossible because HELLO we're standing in front of you, then said she only had one table available which happened to be next to the door leading to the outside patio so every time the waitstaff or buser would go in and out, it was freezing because it was 45* out that night. My husband was sweet by letting me wear his suit jacket and buying us a bottle of red wine to warm us up. He still managed to make our anniversary special."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For a group of people, it is fun and a great place to be. A bit pricey but for the location, I think you pay for it."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Tasting Room - Uptown Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>