Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bolt Bistro & Bar Reviews List

Bolt Bistro & Bar

Bolt brings a chic, bistro, steak house concept to downtown Raleigh . We offer Certified Angus Beef, Fresh Local Seafood, Chef's feature pasta dishes, vegetarian options, and small plates. Every guest will find a dish they love from our menu!

Lunch with us is perfect for the busy downtown professional. Bolt offers a new menu with salads, unique sandwiches, and entrees all priced under $13. Our professional staff understands the time restraint and will have you back to the office in an hour.

Our modern, industrial space is fit for an afternoon gathering with an offering of small bites, 25 + wines by the glass, local craft beer, and our signature cocktail list. Check out our new Happy Hour for $6.95 menu Monday-Thursday 5-7 pm.

Private Dining has never been so personal! Our Sales and Catering Manager will help to create an event for you and your guests that is unforgettable! Contact us for your next business or social event!
See more Bolt Bistro & Bar details
354 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(354 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 354 reviews
5 stars
(177)
4 stars
(127)
3 stars
(36)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(147)
  • fit for foodies(137)
  • good for groups(109)
  • romantic(96)
  • hot spot(72)
  • vibrant bar scene(47)
Bolt Bistro & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

will definitely go back.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We loved sitting on the patio, the food and service was great!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice find through Open Table, thanks.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Creative and delicious dinner items

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A lovely dining experience. We were seated promptly. Service was attentive throughout the meal. The wine choices were excellent. The scallops were superb as was the salmon. We didn't have dessert but could see from the tray that they looked luscious. Highly recommend the restaurant."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The ambience was great and good good. We will definitely be back soon."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Soup was cold. Entree was ok but not fantastic. Steak was cooked to correct temp but nest was nothing special. Sides were average.
For the price point I would expect more. Especially if you have to deal with parking issues. No signs of valet Parking. There are better options ... But it was nice to try somewhere new outside of north Raleigh ..."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We are always looking for new places to experience. Bolt has been on my "wish list" for sometime. The bartenders were phenomenal and we loved their own concoctions. THIS is what keeps your customers coming back."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Would not return

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Steak was not cooked to my liking and my wife's steak and broccoli was cold served , service was not good"
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Meh

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Overpriced and forgettable. Experience started off fantastic; however, parts of our order were forgotten and we had to remind them to bring it. Halfway done with dinner by the time it arrived and received no apology. They acted like it was normal. Dessert took too long to come out. Restaurant was not busy. For 150 dollars, I expected my experience to be on point."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Atmosphere and Decor Amazing! Food fell flat.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My boyfriend took me here for my birthday dinner 03/10/16. I was swept away by the beautiful décor and ambiance of the place. It was our server's first night on the floor, and he did great aside from being a little nervous. Our drinks were delicious, and we got the tuna appetizer which was excellent. Our entrées, however, were so sub-par we couldn't help but feel like we could have made a better meal at home. I had the filet, which was cooked to the temperature I requested (med-rare) but it was still slightly dry. A steak is a steak, and it was good, but there was nothing special about it. The side that comes with the steak is typically a brussle sprout hash, but I hate them so I subbed for the regular mashed potatoes with no problem. My boyfriend had the Ad's stuffed chicken, which is stuffed with a 3-cheese assortment and also comes with the mashed potatoes. The chicken was a little dry, barely any flavor, and barely any cheese stuffing. The mashed potatoes were the worst. The were loose in texture and had absolutely no flavor. We went on about how we could make better potatoes with instant packets at home. It was very disappointing. Because it was a special occasion, and our server's first night, we did not mention our disappointment. After the meal, our server brought out a complementary crème brule dessert with beautifully written "Happy Birthday" in chocolate with a candle. It was by far not the best I've had, but it was sweet and it made the occasion begin to feel more special again. Overall the place was beautiful, our drinks were delicious, our service was phenomenal, but the food was so mediocre we won't be returning. I hope the restaurant takes this review seriously and makes changes, because I do want to see the place do better based on everything else that was great."
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Great ambiance! I felt it was over priced as I somehow spent $40 and only ordered an entree (no appetizer or drinks)."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden in plain sight

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Bolt Bistro & Bar is a hidden culinary gem surrounded by more well-known restaurants. Tucked within the same neighborhood as Sitti and Raleigh Times, among others, Bolt holds its own both in culinary power and atmosphere. The service was top notch, the mood was lively, and the food did not disappoint. Why it is lesser known among its neighbors is surprising but it is worth a try for first time guests or those that haven't dined there lately. Will certainly go back."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and great atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The staff was friendly. The waiter was very knowledgeable and recommended great dishes for us to try. The steak was perfect and the dessert was fabulous! We will definitely be back!"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of Raleigh's Finest

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was extremely happy to stumble upon this excellent restaurant nestled in the heart of downtown Raleigh. I have been to Bolt many times and have always had exceptional service and have never been disappointed with any of the dishes I have ordered. The meals are always presented in a way that will quickly make you grab your phone to catch a quick picture before you indulge. I recommend Bolt to anyone looking to experience excellent flavors without wanting to break the bank. Perfect place for anniversaries, birthdays, Valentine's Day, or just an excellent choice for dinner when you don't want just anything ordinary."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Love love love! Food was amazing, and so was the staff! Definitely going back"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Steak on Fayetteville

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Chef made us an amazing steak and yhem sauce was to die for. The bartender also made an amazing long Island iced tea."
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beginning to End

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The service was wonderful but there was a very limited menu selection then what was listed online and from previous experiences to the restaurant. This is something that would need to be expanded and explored to bring in more customers and to have a wider selection to choose from."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Came again for restaurant week with the family. Great food and service once again. Didn't disappoint with the restaurant week menu either."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The dinner was good overall. It did take 10 minutes for anyone to come to our table to ask us what we wanted to drink. It was Valentine's Day and fairly busy. Once our order was taken the food came out in a great time frame. The food was delicious! We would definitely return."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Great dinning experience. Thanks for your service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Tried a new place

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Bolt is a decent restaurant - the food was good, the atmosphere was energetic and the service was pretty good. I didn't find the restaurant to be as polished as others though."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

TB

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The menu was very good, offering something for everyone. The food was very good as well as the service. Our server Ian did a great job."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/17/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bolt

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Bottom line. Just not worth it. Food was ok. Service was good. But just not worth the price. Not even close."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentine's Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This was our first visit and the menu was limited due to valentine's day. They had a 3 course offering that was on the expensive side and did not offer the dishes that we wanted to try, but what we had was good. We will definitely go back when we can try out the full menu. The service was great."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good experience"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Impressive!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My wife, daughter and I ate here for Valentines day. Prix fixe menu with a starter, entree and dessert included. The choices were good and appropriate for the occasion. My wife's filet was velvety, my daughter's pork chop was a beautiful cut and incredibly tender and my strip was perfect! Everything was seasoned well yet nothing was overbearing. It was simply "just right".
Our server was attentive and very friendly and the food was served remarkably quickly, yet we never felt rushed. The decor was pretty cool and the layout was such that you didn't feel crowded by the other tables nor did you feel isolated. All in all, I would definitely choose this restaurant over any of the high end steak houses.
"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Normally i like this restuarant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The menu for Valentines day was small and no substitutions were allowd. I ended up ordering the chicken dish because it had mashed potatoes as a side and my husband's steak had a brussel spout hash that he couldn't sub out on his. Stupid that if they are making both sides that they couldn't give you what side you wanted. The chicken was dull. the soup i ordered for a starter was under seasoned and tepid. At first they placed us at a table that i kid you not was 2 feet square. No room for plates, wine etc. Our waiter was very accomodating and moved us. Soon after that the hostess placed another couple at our miniscule table while there were at least 6 other tables of adequate size that were set up for two. So my opinion is that this was a very poorly thought out plan to accomodate as many guests as possible for valentines day. More important than the quality of the food was expediting. Kudos to our waiter though for not rushing us. He was great."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentines

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went here for Valentine's. They clearly had a captive audience and the prices were pretty high, but the food was excellent and it was worth the money for a special occasion. Would go back but not on a pre fix menu at $50/person."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bolt Bistro a Bust

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"What a disappointment, especially in the front end. Arrived at 6:00 with a reservation and still waiting at 6:35. The hostess was avoiding eye contact with all waiting guests: maybe a complimentary cocktail could have been offered as the restaurant clearly overbooked. A waitress in the bar area let us know a table was opening and held it for us. Dinner saved! With theater tickets for 7:30 show, she was prompt with drinks, put our food order in, and had us ready to get to the show. Wish we got her name. Hostess? She finally approached us at the table at 6:50 to announce an open table. As for the food: tuna nicely done, salmon on the over side; dessert had to be to go but was good the next day."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bolt Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

We had a few issues

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We made reservations for 5:30 so that we can make it in time for a play starting at 7:30. They didn't have our table available until after 6 and we had to rush thru our meal and didn't have time to eat our desserts.
Also, there were 12 of us, when making the reservation it allowed me to book a table for 12 but they are not able to accommodate such a large group and had us sitting at two separate tables. Tables were next to each other but not together. I was not happy about that.
Food was good, kid that served us did e best he could to accommodate our time schedule."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>