Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Landmark Americana - City Ave. Reviews List

Landmark Americana - City Ave.

Landmark Americana City Ave. is located on St Joe's University campus. We are a casual restaurant and sports bar with daily drink specials and nightly entertainment.
See more Landmark Americana - City Ave. details
50 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(50 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(20)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(24)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • vibrant bar scene(14)
  • neighborhood gem(11)
  • hot spot(9)
  • kid-friendly(8)
Landmark Americana - City Ave. Reviews List
Review 1 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

SJU Spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Landmark Americana is wonderfully friendly from the manager to the wait staff. Can't figure out how they can't figure out how to do a better job on game nights. Kitchen service is S-L-O-W and the food is just OK. A fun place to be but leave plenty of time."
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service was slow and the server was incredibly rude. We spoke to the manager and he was willing to listen but then talked to her and sent her back out to us. Very uncomfortable"
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waitress was pleasant but very slow. For a Friday night it was not very crowded. During happy hour it's almost like we waited forever to order the next drink. We changed our own table initially after waiting 20 minutes for a waitress to even come over."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place to meet friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A wonderful place to catch up with friends. Good variety in the menu, comfortable tables, and pleasant staff."
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

love it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Not my first time here but I like Landmarks, it's cute and cozy."
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner before the show

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were looking for a restaurant close to the Mann Center for Performing Arts. What a find....everyone was so nice upon arrival. Our server was so nice and attentive and it was only her second day.....she did a great job. We ordered Nachos & Cheesesteak Egg Rolls and they were awesome. We all got burgers and they were out of this world. The sweet potato fries with the cinnamon dipping sauce were heaven. And to top it off, we got the Banana Xango for dessert. It was a delicious dinner and it only took a few minutes to get to the Mann. I can't wait to go back."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Time Here and loved it !!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our server Asher was the best. This was our first time and we loved it. The wings were do die for so I'm sure we'll be back for those as well as other selections on the menu that we didn't have a chance to try. We say opposite the bar so it was quite (I think our tab;e was the one making the most noise) and our food was served hot and in a timely manner. Great place. We will be back."
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The service was excellent for our group of ten..

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

all you can eat wings for $11, 10 different sauces

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant was busy with SJU graduation that day but the service was excellent and the food was fast and the drinks were cold. Couldn't ask for anything else."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good on a Friday night.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My wife and l really enjoyed our supper at Landmark. My wife especially liked her salmon belt. She wants to go back and get it again. I had the Main Street burger, a burger with bacon and cheddar cheese. It was quite good... l actually liked the garlic parmesan fries a little more than the burger. Our server, Erin, did an excellent job. I observed the server for a group of 15 handle them expertly. Very good food, with a top notch staff."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

not going back

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Servers was slow, server was forgetting things, she never checked on us"
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My sunny burger was outstanding. My fries were not hot, but that burger was awesome."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Where's my Server?

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had been wanting to visit this restaurant for months. I finally decided to go with a date on valentines day/night and was very disappointed with the level of service. There were several empty seats and it was not a busy night. After being seated we waiting for a waiter/waitress to attend to us but it never happened. We were not even offered a glass of water. We were seated near the hallway to the kitchen where several servers walked back and forth passed us, looked at our table each time they passed and never even said hello. After 15 minutes of waiting we left and found someplace else to dine with much better service. on our way out I informed the hostess of the reason why we were leaving and all she said was she was sorry but never offered to make it right. Simply offering to get us a server right away in that moment would have made a difference. Very disappointed!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too noisy... Even for a Friday night!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"1) No staff greeted my party at the door to assign our RESERVED space until we tracked a server down and requested to see the manager. (Manager was prompt and attentive to honoring our reservations.)
2) The server was excellent. Somewhat forgetful of the basics (napkins, forks, etc) but very polite and accommodating.
3) the food was fair. I have definitely had better. Meal was served prompt (although someone in my party returned heir meal, as it appeared and tasted unappetizing).
4) There was a booked Sweet 16 party on one side of the restaurant which cut the sitting space in half. This also added to the already high noise volume. Tables were overcrowded and left and uncomfortable sitting and walking space.
5) A loud and disruptive DJ began to play music at 9pm which was overbearing. There were table games and trivia which created a lot of movement between tables while we were eating--this was very annoying. The music was blaring and discouraged conversation.
Honestly, I would not recommend nor return to this restaurant in the future."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OK?

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Just like the other reviews said the food was OK, but the service was not all that great. The waitress talked too much and was not paying attention, and my food was cold. I would go back to the restaurant, but just not this one."
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Landmark Americana - City Ave.
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
9 out of 11 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic