Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Andrea's 25 - Woodbury Reviews List

Andrea's 25 - Woodbury

"May all who Enter as guests, Leave as Family"

All Menu items are cooked Fresh To Order.
Any dish can be prepared Gluten or Dairy Free upon request.
In addition, if you do not see anything on our menu that you like, we can make any Traditional Italian Dish as long as we have the ingredients.

We are Family Owned and Operated.
We are the Second Generation of the ORIGINAL Matteo's. Earlier Saturday seatings are available upon request.

See more Andrea's 25 - Woodbury details
345 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(345 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 345 reviews
5 stars
(192)
4 stars
(116)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(145)
  • good for groups(130)
  • fit for foodies(125)
  • special occasion(103)
  • romantic(52)
  • hot spot(49)
Andrea's 25 - Woodbury Reviews List
Review 1 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great local place and good service"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything made from scratch. Order anything you like and whatever sauce on it.
The specials are outstanding. The dishes come out hot. The waiter staff is excellent.
All at reasonable prices, next to the City. Including the wine list.
"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A++. Everything was amazing as always. Service and food are always top notch. Best Italian Restaurant in the area!! Hands down!!!"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Pleasure!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"As you walk into the restaurant, the bar is elevated to your left with a slightly obstructed view of the dining room. We usually sit by the bar area for drinks before being seated for dinner which is cozy and pleasant. Their dining area is very spacious and romantic unlike their other restaurant in Commack. For appetizers, we ordered the Broccoli Rabe Sausage Egg Rolls and the Bake Clams Luciano, they were both fabulous. For dinner, we ordered the Chicken Polementano which was wonderful. I am guessing the chef took his time preparing our dishes once he realized I was in his dining room. "
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server was Sara.she was amazing.food was fantastic. Loved the chicken meatballs"
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

ain`t coming back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"both appetizer and entree was on the cold side when it should have been hot."
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/07/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"John and the staff are great. Wonderful establishment. Always look forward to going back."
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our server, Miguel, was excellent and kept checking on us to make sure everything was to our liking"
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was good but probably won't return

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went to dinner with friends and the service started off fantastic. our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu choices. Took our drink order and our salad order and served us our salad (we ordered family style). Our dinner was delivered by a different wait staff. He never came back to see how our meals were and he disappeared for quite a long time because the restaurant became crowded. When he finally returned our plates had been cleared and he asked if we enjoyed our dinner and then he took our dessert orders and my husbands mexican coffee order.
Well we were delivered the wrong dessert and my husbands mexican coffee came in a regular coffee mug which was just a decaf cofffee. They took the mug back to the bar and I guess added some liquor. It didn't come out in a fancier coffee mug and for the price we paid for the coffee I think it could have been a little larger than a regular white coffee mug. He did get us the dessert we originally ordered again delieved by a different wait staff member.
The restaurant does get very loud when it gets crowded. The bill came and it was $100/per couple. We had a family style Ceasar salad shared by 4, 4 entrees, 4 sodas, 2 desserts and the mexican coffee. Entrees are not huge but they do offer a family style menu also.
All in all the food was good but I wasn't blown away by it and portions were not huge."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our service was really nice. Food is delicious.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I were there for Date Night. Food was delicious and our server took very good care of us. John the manager came over to assist in picking out a nice wine and checked back to ensure we were satisfied. All was perfect. We will be back again soon."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My new favorite restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food is fantastic! There are so many great choices on the menu, it's hard to decide what to order. Must try the sausage & broccoli rabe egg rolls & the calamari. I Definitely recommend."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice casual dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good food - the chef is excellent Service was a little strange. He who took the orders did not serve, and those who served had no idea where dishes belonged. A lot of passing went on. There was kind of a lull between conversations witht the waiter"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great time great food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Will go back shortly because of great food and service"
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Menu has CHanged

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food is still good, but the menu has changed. It was missing an old favorite, but fortunately one of the people working there remembered it and asked the chef if he could prepare it. He did, and it was good. They had a Montpulchiano on the wine list but did not have any available. The substitute was terrible. After I informed the Captain we were unhappy she brought a different kind which was fine. It was more expensive though and they charged us the full price of the more expensive bottle. The biggest problem for me was that they had a birthday party for about 20 kids that appeared to be about 11 or 12 yrs old. They were so loud that even though we were seated as far away as possible, the shrieks and yells and noise was terrible. We did mention it to the Captain as we thought she should not arrange for such a gathering in the evening when they don't have a private room for such noisemakers."
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Andrea's 25 - Woodbury

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my first visit to Andrea's 25. A friend and I went for lunch. The atmosphere was lovely. The food was excellent as was the service. I ordered Chicken Francese and I enjoyed it very much. Portion size was more than acceptable and the pricing was very reasonable. Will definitely dine there again."
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Avocado salad app was mediocre, Chilean sea bass entre was delicious and so was the salmon, hot brownie dessert was gritty, ice cream didn't have much flavor, coffee was 'eh'. Malbec was good. Nice place, waiters were very friendly"
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a great meal!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our favorite place to go ...the food is amazing and the atmosphere is so nice and warm! The Luciano sauce is so good! The staff is great"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

ALWAYS GOOD!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Have never had a bad meal at Andrea's 25. The staff is very friendly. The manager/owner? Always greats us and come over to shake my hand. Try the Veal chop Valdostano and any pasta with the Luciano sauce. Can't beat it! See you guys soon!"
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/18/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food is good but ...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Nice lunch but music a bit loud and service was poor. My water glass was small and not refilled the entire meal which was an hour and fifteen minutes long. No one came by to do that. We had a business meeting with a large group it was hard to hear because the music was too loud. The food was good. The service was not attentive at all. I gave the names of all people in the group with their food choices in advance but the server came out with the dishes quickly but without the names. I thought that was too bad as everyone didn't remember what they had ordered and it just would have been more seamless if she just took the time to bring that information. I was pleased with the food and how quickly it came out. Another disappointing thing was when I made it clear I needed to leave by a certain time. The waiter brought the check without asking if anyone wanted coffee and dessert. We said we wanted coffee because we still had time the server left came back with it. Mine was cold I had to wait a while before I could get it swapped. Then the check didn't come back for a while. Two if us had to get up to ask for the check and I was late for my next appointment even though I made it clear what time I needed to leave. That part was an epic fail. I just don't think the wait staff really is trained well enough or they are just too understaffed to provide an adequate level of service."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is amazing & the staff is wonderfully accommodating. They make a mean martini too! John and his staff are too Mitch and the kitchen wil not disappoint- this is a must try!!!"
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service and delicious food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tony, our waiter, was both funny and terrific. Great service as always. The veal special was awesome"
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was recommended by a friend who frequents the Commack location and she was right on. The food was delicious, enjoyed by all. Nice menu selections. Lovely ambiance. I would definitely recommend it."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

good food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and service is consistently excellent!!!!!!"
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Andrea's 25 - Woodbury
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>