Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Rudy's Mediterranean Grill Reviews List

Rudy's Mediterranean Grill

Rudy's Mediterranean Grill is a Mediterranean restaurant in Columbia. And first Turkish Restaurant in Howard county
See more Rudy's Mediterranean Grill details
110 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(110 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
(58)
4 stars
(43)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.4 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(58)
  • fit for foodies(44)
  • good for groups(43)
  • great for lunch(32)
  • kid-friendly(25)
  • special occasion(22)
Rudy's Mediterranean Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointment at Rudy's

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My women's group decided to try Rudy's last week. We were very disappointed. I had been to Rudy's a few time before and recommend some of the appetizers. It seemed that they had changed since the last time I had been there which was only about 6 months ago.
The worse thing was the service. Our waiter argued with us about several things. I ordered soup which I asked to be brought out with my meal. He didn't bring it out till I was halfway through the meal and then he brought the wrong soup. At the end of evening, after the dishes had been cleared, we told the waiter we were done and I gave him a 15% off coupon. We then waited and waited for the check. One of the woman in the group had to go up to the bar and ask for the check. When the check was finally brought to us, it did not reflect the 15% off. When I asked the waiter about it, he said in a nasty tone, "are you sure you gave me the coupon? " I assured him I had and all of the other women confirmed it. The check was finally fixed.
Based on this experience. I don't think I will be coming back to Rudy's."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"First time visit for 6 co-workers and spouses. We were seated away from kids which was great. Our waiter seemed to struggle with some of our questions e.g do you have sangria? Food was great and i am looking forward to going back for the lamb."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great ethnic food in a quiet setting. Service was outstanding, food was quickly delivered to the table and the prices are reasonable."
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced for what you get

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My wife and I went for dinner. I had a chicken dish that wasn't on the menu but it was like chicken kabobs with veggies. My wife got a (Lamb Dolma I think it was called) which was like gyro meat on rice. I ordered an appetizer which was reported to be smoked eggplant but turned out to be like a pate or a finely diced eggplant (think tuna salad). I didn't like it after having a little. When the waitress came back, she didn't ask if I liked it but ignored the fact that most was left uneaten. She should have inquired and offered to replace it with something else. I liked my chicken dish, but there were only four regular pieces of chicken, the rest of the kabob was eggplant & veggies (though these were all very good). My wife said the gyro meat with definitely not worth the price - very bland, no seasoning, all on regular white rice. I added oil and lemon to my rice which made it taste a lot better. All in all, disappointing and overpriced."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful whole bronzini

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful whole Mediterranean sea bass - bronzini served fresh everyday."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delicious food and excellent service. The pleasant ambiance was a little marred by a drafty door, but a glass of Angora wine helped to warm things up. I had the beyti yogurt, and enjoyed it immensely."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Neighborhood Find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We really enjoyed Rudy's for a casual dinner. The place is packed with locals so you know it must be good. We had a last minute reservation which was key as they were completely full. The service was very friendly and the food was great. It was a real treat to get Turkish Food! I would go out of my way to eat here again. We tried the Hummus, Lahmacun and Doner Kebab - all very well done. Great job to Rudy and his staff."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

4th Visit in 9 months to Rudy's

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I have grown to love this place. The food and service is outstanding. We have especially enjoyed being there with large groups. Monday night, there were 10 of us."
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food but slow service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Greatly enjoyed the food. Service was good to start but then it sloooowed down. Between soup and dinner was 45 minutes.
Will return but really hope that it goes faster.
"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highly Recommend Rudy's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first time dining at Rudy's. We had an exceptional experience from beginning to end. Rudy came over to greet us, explained how he began the restaurant, and made recommendations about the best menu choices. He brought us a sample of one of the Turkish appetizers, and we ordered Falafel and Hummus, which were all delicious. The lamb chops were tender and perfectly cooked, as was the salmon. The portions were plentiful. Rudy makes the Baklava, which was also amazing. Overall a great dining experience and highly recommended!"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I love Branzino at Rudy's. It seems to be the only restaurant that serves fresh fish cooked whole and bone-in."
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2001
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

What happened

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my second visit to Rudy's. Last time service was exceptionally good, food was excellent, and prices were fair. The menu is new, and prices have gone up. Service was slow, and the food was good, but not as good as last time. Wondering if it was just a bad day or new management. I will try again to see."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

First time and definetly the last time...

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food came out very fast ...because it was precooked overcooked when rewarmed and dried out. We all had combo shiskabob. tasteless and the beef part was very tough. The restaurant was empty and the waiter was an ametuer although plweasant. but totally an amateur.
Beware this restaurant has coupons in magazines, mailers and who knows where else....They are all for different discounts for the same meal and days fo the week.
Even with the coupon the food was overpriced and again awful
"
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely Lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lovely Lunch place for a group. Tasty food. Good service. I'll definitely be returning soon."
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our first visit as we are new to the neighborhood. Very fresh food, reasonable pricing and attentive service. We will add this on to our favorite list."
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

outstanding fresh fish

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is the only restaurant in the area that I know of that serves fresh fish cooked whole and bone-in. I feel that cooking the fish whole gives it a much better flavor. Rudy's had fresh Mediterranean Branzino most all of the time."
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice little Turkish joint.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Rudy and Dee are friendly and accomodating and the food is outstanding. We had a very nice evening."
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding and friendly

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great place with great food and service. Owner and his wife are friendly and very accommodating . Have eaten there often and always good."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent dining experience.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful whole fish

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Rudy's is the only restaurant that I know of in the Columbia area where you can get a whole bone-in fish, and the Branzino is wonderful. Get it with lentil soup which is also wonderful. My wife and I have had Branzino several times, and it is always cooked perfectly. For information, as I understand, Branzino is Mediterranean sea bass."
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2001
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent authentic Turkish food very reasonably priced. Service was top notch."
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Meh-diterranean

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Rudy's is a pleasant place and the servers are nice and helpful. Parking is plentiful and free. The food described in the menu is promising. But the food on the plate is bland. If Rudy's was in some small town where it's competition was Ruby Tuesday it would be a good alternative. But in the Baltimore metro area there are choices galore, with charming spaces and memorable food. There was nothing exactly WRONG with Rudy's, but it was way too boring for a return trip."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious meal; good for conversation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A group of 9 of us, including one 89-year-old who has a hard time hearing in noisy restaurants, had a wonderful meal with good conversation at Rudy's. Our only issue was getting there -- although the address is Columbia Gateway, it is not actually on that road, and the necessary right and then left turns did not come up on our GPS. Three families came, and all three ended up driving past the restaurant and having to turn around. In the end, we were glad we took the extra effort to get there."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>