Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides Reviews List

Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides

Casual, yet elegant, The Bay View Restaurant offers sweeping views of the harbor and beyond to the Pacific Ocean. Wood-beamed ceilings and crackling fireplaces create a cozy and romantic setting. Enjoy cocktails and wine on the patio or fireside at the Hearthside Lounge. Executive Chef, Luca D"Oria, has created a menu full of Italian favorites using only the finest and freshest ingredients. Let our professional and friendly staff cater to your every need. The Bay View Restaurant also features a year-round, monthly "Dinner with the Winemaker" series that is in its 26th successful year. This is also a perfect backdrop for wedding ceremonies, receptions, corporate events and banquets.
See more Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides details
55 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(55 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(38)
  • special occasion(33)
  • romantic(26)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • good for groups(6)
  • neighborhood gem(6)
Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides Reviews List
Review 1 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time - won't be the last!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I made a reservation for a party of 3 to celebrate my husband's birthday, and requested a window table. We arrived early (soon after the restaurant opened for dinner) and were seated at a lovely window table overlooking the bay. We ordered vegetarian starters, mains of scampi, scallops, and gnocchi, and desserts. My favorites were the stuffed squash blossom and very tender scallops. And a healthy pour of Lagavulin from the bar..."
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I had the best meal of my life.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food, great service- Jenna was our server, she was so attentive and sweet. We had the filet mignon stuffed with crab. So amazing I couldn't believe my taste buds . The second it hit my mouth I was in heaven. I would recommend this place any time any day!"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Italian restaurant in Bodega Bay

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Hesitant to try this restaurant as reviews noted poor service. Our experience was very different. Perhaps because it was a weeknight and off season, the restaurant had few diners. Beet salad, Ceasar salad, veal and steak all quite good. Service was very good and friendly."
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We hadn't been to the Bay View Room since it became Italian-food oriented. It was absolutely delicious starting with our crab cakes appetizer through soup and entree. We visit Bodega Bay often and will definitely return!"
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2000
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2000
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Food at a Very Slow Pace

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The Bay View consistently serves excellent food. The restaurant is also consistently understaffed. Our dinner took over two and a half hours. It is a shame. Many of the customers grew increasingly impatient with the incredible wait.
To the credit of the staff, our waitress brought out several rounds of complementary h'orderves that were very tasty and helped to lessen the interminable time between courses. I marked that service was only "very good" because of the time it took not because of our waitress, Chelsea, who was charming, and who used good humor to ease the tension from the wait. Even after waiting two hours for our food, it was superb, served on hot plates, and clearly had been just prepared. You must balance the good with the bad. If you want a leisurely, gourmet dinner with almost unlimited time to socialize with your companions, this is your place. If you looking for a normal dining experience, eat across the street at The Tides."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful dinner, great service, very personable. Second time at restaurant and will be back. The food was fabulous, and the service great."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely at Christmas!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Having Christmas dinner here has become a tradition for me, my bff, and my sister. It's wonderful to visit the ocean, then have a great dinner in a lovely setting at th Bayview. Though generally busy, the wait staff is always friendly and helpful. I've never eaten here at other times, but I'm sure their regular menu would be great, too!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

No Booking, Un-organized and Average Food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Booked to go here for Thanksgiving, at first they did not have our reservation. Once I showed them the confirmation they gave us a table. Staff were not very friendly. Took nearly 20 mins for us to order food and another hour for it to arrive. With two small children this was not ideal. Food was okay, not amazing. The whole experience/service seemed very un-organized. It is not a place I would rush back to."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant. Great View.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food is excellent. Service is exceptional. Ambience is wonderful for a quiet evening with friends."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very nice dinner. Food was great from the appetizer to the desert."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I ordered the sea bass which was loaded with large bones when I reported this to our waitress she said sorry and walked away
She also knew it was not deboned properly because as she set it on the table she said it may still have bones because they were clearly visible
I refused to make a scene as we had friends with us and I did not want to ruin everyone else's experience
Never had sea bass like this anywhere very disappointed"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect birthday dinner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We celebrated my 40th birthday here and it was absolutely perfect! Cioppino was superb, wine was delicious and the Hitchcock filet was yummy! Excellent service, lovely view, delectable dinner and wine and dessert, and great ambiance make this an excellent restaurant."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was great!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a scrumptious dinner for two. My husband had "The Hitchcock" surf and turf of filet mignon stuffed with crab and mine was a delicious swordfish special. Both meals cooked to perfection and very tasty. We ate every bite.
Only negative was it wasn't a very busy night but the service was very slow. Apparently it was our waiters first night. But, the service stepped up after we asked where our waiter was.
The location has a very nice setting looking at the bay and is conveniently located at the hotel Inn at the Tides where we were staying.
"
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner with a view

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was prepared nicely with fresh ingredients . We really enjoyed the richness of the flavors. I would say most tables had beautiful view of the bay across the street. Over all the restaurant has a (though slightly outdated) elegant feel. The service was great."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beautiful restaurant with excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was very slow. While the food was excellent and the wait staff very friendly and accommodating, the meal lasted almost 2 1/2 hrs."
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Skip this place!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is mediocre at best. The service is horrible. We had reservations for 6:30pm on a Friday night and arrived at that time. The waiter took our drink order and explained the specials for the day. Did not match what the other waiter at the table next to us stated to his customers. We got our drink order promptly and then it was downhill. The menu says any dish can be made vegetarian so we ordered pasta carbonara without the bacon as our second course. It took 45 minutes. After finishing it, the bus person never removed our empty dishes. The bartender who was delivering drinks to the table next to us took our empty dishes and used utensils. Our main dishes arrived after a total of 1 hour and 45 minutes. My wife had ordered the seabass. It came as a whole fish and the waiter looked at it for a few moments then set it and my veal cutlets in front of us. He never asked if she wanted it deboned. Just quickly left without giving us utensils. We finally got them from the bartender. The food was luke warm as if it had been sitting on a counter for while. We tasted but didn’t eat the tepid food. We requested the check from the bus person since the waiter never came back. The bartender brought us the check and offered us a complimentary dessert wine which we refused. He asked us if the waiter had offered to debone the fish. I said no he didn’t and he never once stopped by the table to ask how things are and if we needed anything. The restaurant was only half full during the entire time we were there. Stay away from this place. Go to the Duck Club instead."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good Service but Restaurant in Over-Reach Mode

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had reservations for July 3rd and were seated promptly with a view of Bodega Harbor...that is about all this restaurant has going for it. I take that back; the service was superb...our waiter was kind, knowledgeable and attentive...
The appetizers (soup, salad) were quite good but the main dish was bland and slightly cold. My biggest disappointment was the corkage fee, TWENTY dollars!! I reside in the wine country nearby and have a wide-ranging cellar; therefore, always bring my own wine, and in this case, since I didn't know the restaurant, our high quality traveling stemware. The wine list was just OK, nothing special, but ALL the wines were WAY over-priced and gouging a customer who takes the time and thoughtfulness to bring his own, with stemware, is just unabashed price gouging....won't be returning, that's for sure..."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"What a wonderful surprise. Great atmosphere, outstanding service and amazing food. Live piano music and a view if the bay"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2002
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2002
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very, very good.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was excellent, service very good and the sweeping view of the Bay terrific. The only reason I did not rate it outstanding overall is that it is in an out of the way location and that the menu had surprisingly few seafood options for being by the bay. Again though, the staff were very accommodating and the food served was excellent. We will eat there again."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2004
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quite a surprise

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Though this is same ownership as The Tides which sits right on the water, this place is up the view, with a lovely view. The surprise is how outstanding the food was. Definitely far superior to the "okay" food at their place on the water."
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average food with below average service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to celebrate Mother's Day by making reservations for brunch. They had our reservation and seated us promptly. The hostess even brought my wife a rose to help her celebrate. After that the service took a nose dive. Our waitress took for ever to take our order, brought me warm iced tea, and paid almost no attention to us once we finally got our food. With them serving a limited menu due to the holiday brunch, I really thought the speed of service should have been better. Despite being told that we got pretty much the last available reservation, the restaurant was only about half full. It really made me wonder what it would have been like with a full dining room.
As far as the food goes, it was good but nothing special. Definitely not worth driving from Santa Rosa to Bodega Bay just to eat here. We probably drove past 10 restaurants with as good or better food on our drive out there.
All in all, I don't think we'll be going back any time soon."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Inn AT TIDES. BAY VIEW

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went at a very busy time. Everything went very well. Then long wait for food. Waiter was apologetic but no explanation. Food was delicious but yhings never got back on track after wait.m"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The Worst Service Ever!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I truly have never been to a restaurant with worse service! Avoid this restaurant at all costs. The whole experience was like being in the Twilight Zone.
We were a bit nervous when the waitress Andrea was slow to appear, then to take our order, but she seemed nice and the appetizers can out within a reasonable time, so we thought is would work out, but we were so wrong. Whenever Andrea was not at our table, she was nowhere to be found. We could not get simple things like water, and sugar. I have some dietary restrictions and had a discussion with Andrea about it and she told me it would not be a problem.
After an hour at the table, we called over the manager Michael Scott (I believe that was his name) and asked about our entrees. He acted strangely and told us that our dishes were being plated. Andrea walked by at that moment and snapped at us that the food was coming out. Neither apologized. When the meals had not arrived 15 minutes later, we told the manager that we wanted to leave. He gave us a blank look and repeated told us that the chef had told him the meals were being plated. He went off again and did return with a tray. My meal was actually a completely different dish than what I ordered, and he went back into the kitchen without a word and with all of the food, not bothering to leave the meals for my family. When he returned. he had the correct dish for me, but prepared as listed on the menu without the promised changes for my diet. At that point, we left. He did apologize strangely, but Andrea never did and never reappeared. What a weird and unpleasant experience."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb dining experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The wine list is fabulous and reasonable. The menu is extensive and everything we ordered was prepared to perfection.
The evening began with a beautiful long-stem rose delivered to each of us by the maitr'de and later in the evening when he discovered it was my birthday, he played happy birthday to me on the piano (he's a professional).
I'm already planning another visit. I can hardly wait!
"
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was Fantastic over all, Piano too loud

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

We were disappointed in the food this visit.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was good, but the food was disappointing. $300 for dinner for 4 is ok if the food is good. This meal definitely not worth the money."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice scenic view of the bay

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Nice scenic view of the bay. Surprised hardly anyone was there."
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had Christmas Dinner here and the service was very nice from the host to the server. The menu was very agreeable and the food was very good. Who can miss with a view of Bodega Bay!"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely Thanksgiving Dinner Here

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Bay View Restaurant lives up to its name - it provides a beautiful view of Bodega Bay. We were fortunate enough to catch the sunset on this visit. The food was quite delicious, as well - they offered a varied menu for Thanksgiving. One of us had the halibut (delicious) and the other had the steak (tender and juicy, perfectly cooked). Traditional Thanksgiving fare was also available. Service was attentive and friendly. Further, the host seated us with no questions asked even though we arrived half an hour early and the restaurant was clearly busy. If you are staying overnight in Bodega Bay, we recommend that you stay at the Inn at the Tides - Bay View Restaurant is a part of the Inn."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bay View Restaurant - Inn at the Tides
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic