Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Maggie's Reviews List

Maggie's

Maggie's: a Carroll County tradition of hospitality and great food for over 36 years. Chef John Robinson has demonstrated his talents for over 32 of those years. He and his seasoned kitchen staff have consistently provided unique combinations of ecclectic fare, from simple pub snacks to the most sophisticated entree. His classic French style of preperation requires the time-tested standard of scratch cooking. Soups to sauces to desserts - all are prepared fresh in Maggie's kitchen daily. Not just great food but a pub of distinction. "A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX, MEET FRIENDS, DINE, AND UNWIND".
See more Maggie's details
77 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(77 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
(30)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(32)
  • good for groups(31)
  • great for lunch(27)
  • special occasion(21)
  • great for outdoor dining(15)
  • vibrant bar scene(10)
Maggie's Reviews List
Review 1 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My girlfriend and I have a traditional Friday night date each week. We have always passed Maggies and saw lots of cars and heard the food was good. We thought we would try it this past week. I made a reservation via Opentable and there was no problem getting a table. We were seated in the back dining area and there was a large group seated in the rear. The hostess seated us right beside the group when almost every table was empty away from the group. The dining room was uncomfortably cold with numerous customers putting on jackets during the course of our meal. We did not notify the staff so that is our mistake. The food was absolutely awesome. My girlfriend ordered the Tournedos Boursin sirloin special that night and i ordered the seafood Cassolette. Both meals were prepared correctly and were delicious. The serving sizes were just right. We ordered the Coconut cake for dessert with coffee. Overall, it was a good dining experience. The food was outstanding while the ambiance was average. We will return again!"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A neighborhood staple

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Maggie's is perfect for casual dinner/lunch, family dining or special occasion. Can't say anything negative about the place. Saw a table with small children and the waiter was funny and entertained the little ones too. Really a unique and special place."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Meh, but not terrilbe

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Wasn't a bad time, just an "ok"time. Our server was great and very friendly, was the best part of the experience. Stopped in before we went to see a movie. Had the Hawaiian Pi Pi and an order of the nachos. The Pi Pi was good, but not great - the nachos were a let down. Some cheese sauce quickly tossed onto a large plate of chips, was very bland. Portion sizes were good and hearty, just unfortunate that the food in the portion isn't better. Bar area was hopping, probably a great spot to stop for a drink."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went to Maggie's the day before Valentine's Day. We were seated next to the old fireplace, which was decorated beautifully with tiny white lights and red decorations. Very nice. The food, however, was disappointing. We both had Chicken Chesapeake, and it was probably one of the worst versions of that dinner we've ever had. The crab was almost tasteless, rather loose and barely seasoned. Not worth the money. Not even the soft lighting and lovely paintings could get me to return to Maggie's, I'm sorry to say."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The waitress was not very attentive. We had finished our salad and asked another waitress to have our waitress bring our tea and soda. I would expect the drinks to be the first thing brought to the table. I did notice that our waitress had taken salad dressing to another table twice before we got our drinks. I think she was interested in a bigger party for a bigger tip."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Valentine's lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a multigenerational lunch at Maggies for Valentines day. We like Maggies because their menus has a wide variety that appeals to grandparents as well as kids. I like that Maggies has changed with the times and offers more current dishes."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great time had

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We met up with some friends we had not seen in a very long time and the staff at Maggie's was very accomidating to us catching up on old times. Thank you Km Maggie's."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent experience all around!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wow! Atmosphere, service, and food were all very good. My wife and I have lived in the area nearly all of our lives (almost 50 years), and experienced Maggie's for the first time recently. Would definitely recommend Maggie's to our friends and family and will be repeat customers. Great variety of beers on tap, menu variety was terrific, liked the fact that I could reserve a table online, very prompt service, food timing between courses and beverage refills were spot on! I had the seafood cassoulette and my wife had the brie chicken. Excellent!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Always dependable

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Maggie's is a fine place to gather family together around the table."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service could have been better. Food was just ok"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall a great had fun,great food and drinks,

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I'm a Maggie's regular. It's by far, my fav place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was just ok. Prices were a bit high.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Maggies is a local bar

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"As the heading indicates, Maggies is a local bar with pretty good food that goes beyond bar food. The dining room is the quiet, more like a restaurant part, while the bar is very busy and typical for a local bar. It's been around a long time, so they must be doing something right."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They didn't have our Open Table reservation but we're able to accommodate us anyway. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I think our waitress was a little overwhelmed and didn't get the orders right but made them right. Very pleasant...I would go back again ...the bar looked like fun"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dusty

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dined on a Friday night at 6 PM. Asked for a quieter table to dine at because my friend is hard of hearing even with hearing aides and were graciously accommodated. One thing that is a problem at this restaurant is parking. There just isn't enough especially during
"happy hour" and on our night there was a wedding party celebration that was delayed because parking was bad.
"
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food and service, seating not so much.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our dinner at Maggie's was excellent. The server was very good, she was friendly, answered our menu questions and was attentive without being intrusive. The cream of crab soup was the best I have had. The only complaint was the table location. Our party of four was seated at a table that was placed directly in a doorway between two dining rooms. I don't really understand why they would have a table there to begin with. Restaurant employees kept walking through the doorway and with the table there they had to squeeze by and kept saying "excuse me". It was a bit distracting. I should have requested a different table when we were seated."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good foot, attentive, friendly and efficent server

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice dinner with my wife, returning for the first time since 1993. We had a good experience 22 years ago but just never made it back (despite driving past probably 100's of time in those years). The food was great, as was the service. We won't wait 22 years before going back."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice downtown spot to celebrate your anniversary.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Have always driven past this restaurant for years and decided to try it for our anniversary. I must say the food and atmosphere was very nice and I will be going back in the future."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We re-discovered Maggies during Restaurant Week and thought the pre-fixe menu looked great so decided to give it a try for our anniversary. It was a week night, not very crowded, but the food and service were top-notch. We particularly enjoyed the appetizers - crab dip and jalepeno rockets (wrapped in bacon). Will definitely return!"
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Maggie's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>