Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Christie's Seafood & Steaks Reviews List

Christie's Seafood & Steaks

Come visit us and enjoy new items! Shrimp Sliders, Crab, Mango and Avocado Stack, Salmon Royale and Rainbow Trout Almondine.Join us for Steak Night every Thursday! Great for groups, families or any day of the week.
See more Christie's Seafood & Steaks details
93 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(93 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
(32)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(31)
  • special occasion(23)
  • good for groups(21)
  • great for lunch(20)
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • romantic(9)
Christie's Seafood & Steaks Reviews List
Review 1 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Date Night away from the kids

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been passing by Christie's for years and decided to finally make the trip into town for our "Date Night" away from the kids. We should have come to Christie's sooner. It was fabulous. Great food, great service, and we couldn't have asked for a better night out. really enjoyed our meal and quiet time. We will definitely be back. Worth the drive in fighting traffic on a Saturday night from Katy."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best fried shrimp in town!!!
Great Greek salads!!!
Good service & nice family atmosphere
"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Solid!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful neighborhood gem that has been around with consistent service and food for a very long time. Excellent seafood choices!"
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday Gathering of Friends

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great to remember Christie's from a group of mostly native Houstonians. Very accommodating to a rather large party. Good food, excellent service."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

love it since i was a child I,am now in my 70s

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best Fried shrimp in Houston!!!
You can order a dozen & enjoy every one.
They also make a fabulous Greek salad!!! Tangy dressing with all the goodies on the salad.
Don't change a thing - you have been doing it correct for many years.
"
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Don't judge a book by its cover

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The resturant decor is dated, but food & service was good at a reasonable price. Easy parking"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christie's Houston on Christmas Eve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We very much enjoyed our dinner experience at Christie's on Christmas Eve. The service was prompt, the food was good, and it was fresh. We had an early reservation following Children's Mass so only a few tables were filled when we arrived. By the time we left, the room was full yet not so loud that you couldn't hear others at your table speak, and the follow-up service was still prompt. We even ran in to some friends who said that coming to Christie's on Christmas Eve had been a 15 year tradition with their family."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Houston Classic

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was awesome...the food was no better than Pappadeaux, which is unfortunate for such a long time classic in the Houston restaurant scene."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Seafood

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and service. We have dined here several times over the past couple of years. The quality and freshness of the food is always impressive and the service is great."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not What it Used to Be

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I don't know if my expectations are higher or this place has gone downhill. In either case, there is much better, fresher fish for the price in Houston. Our waitress was very nice & personable, but could've checked on us a couple of times. The hostess seemed more than a bit judgmental when my special needs son ran over to an empty booth and she came over to tell me to get him, as I was already standing up to do so. It was 5:30 & there were maybe 3 other tables of people in the dining area. My husband said his shrimp didn't taste very fresh. My wine glass had a put up wet smell and my snapper was just okay. This was our 2nd time there in the last few months. Prior to that it had been years. I remember it being better. We probably won't go back."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Shrimp and Fried Oysters

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fried oysters were over cooked and very mediocre. Fried shrimp were very good. Excellent service and pleasant atmosphere."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good quality food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The fish I ate was very fresh. I wasn't very pleased in the manner it was cooked. I would have preferred a pan sauteed manner and the fish was actually fried. But generally the food quality was very good indeed."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

had not been in years

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quaint & Old-Fashioned

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first time to Christie's. We arrived about 3:00 pm on a Saturday. The restaurant was almost empty. Service was prompt and efficient. Salads were fresh and the blue cheese dressing was excellent. Crab balls were a tasty start. Fried shrimp was OK. Potatoes auGratin weren't great - too soft and overly cheesy. Key Lime Pie is a generous portion and very good. This restaurant is a long drive from my home, but I'd probably go again. Next time, I think I'll try one of the non-fried fish dishes. I enjoyed the large mural on the wall and the other decor, as well."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Didn't like the food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Everyone has different taste buds so I can't say that everyone will feel the same as me. I didn't like the food but maybe other people will love it."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/27/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There were 6 in our party, 4 adults and 2 children. One child had the adult hamburger plate and did not care for it. He is 11. The 3 year old had grilled cheese and ate hers. Two adults had fried shrimp and catfish plates. One ate theirs and the other did not. Another adult had the almandine fish and did not eat it. I had the fish and dressing in foil but did not like it.
The service was very good.
Our bill was over $200 with tip and we were disappointed with our meals."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Houston Restaurant Week meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for Houston Restaurant Week. It was very pleasant to be able to sit and converse with each other without having to talk loudly. The food was very good. We were not rushed between courses and the wait staff were very attentive with refilling our water and tea. Overall a really nice evening."
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Diner type of atmosphere..very bland and mediocre.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Amazing it has lasted so long

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"So this is my second dining experience here, and it was exactly like the first....not very good. The service was decent, but the food all taste like it came straight from the discount freezer section at Walmart. Not sure why people go here, and after giving it a second chance, I will no longer be one of those people."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Christie's Seafood & Steaks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very bad overall experience.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Several members of my family are excellent cooks and we invest money and time because we enjoy eating high quality food while investing the time to prepare it and cook it right, as a result we don't go out to eat very much> Sometimes we venture out to new places to try new experiences looking for a a WOW! dining experience. Christie's was far from it, we found the quality of the food to be sub-par, overpriced and the decor way outdated."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>