Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Woolworth Tower Kitchen Reviews List

Woolworth Tower Kitchen

We are located in the Woolworth Building directly across from City Hall and two blocks from Ground Zero. We are a local favorite for City Hall people, lawyers, and the developing Art and technology crowd in the building and the surrounding area. Despite our large size, people tell us they find the place warm and cozy! We also have Private Dinning!



See more Woolworth Tower Kitchen details
66 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(66 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
(27)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(28)
  • neighborhood gem(15)
  • good for groups(14)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • special occasion(5)
  • great for brunch(4)
Woolworth Tower Kitchen Reviews List
Review 1 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

mediocre at best .

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Place was empty, service was barely there, food was mediocre and not hot at all. Would not recommend"
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

No frills, nothing fancy, but a nice place.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Where's my lunch?

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I've been here several times, and took my team of six people out to lunch. Everyone's entree arrived except mine. When I got the attention of my waitress, she checked the computer and said she had forgotten to put the order in for my entree, but it would be right out. It was a bit of a wait, and the rest of the group had already finished eating by the time my entree arrived. Also, one person's steak needed to be returned, as it was very rare, and not "medium." I would expect something to be comped when these things happen. Coffee, dessert, or we're very sorry....anything."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

One of my favorite stand-bys.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent lunch spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Tucked away on Barclay St, Woolworth Kitchen is worth finding. Excellent choice of salads, and added grilled chicken on top was tasty & moist. Linguini dish looked good, too. Definitely recommend!"
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Shameful Service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Will not waste my time re-living my awful experience with the unbelievably unprofessional wait service from Johnny the server so will paste my Yelp review...
I can't believe my very first restaurant review on Yelp has to be a bad one but I was so disappointed with my experience at WTK. I couldn't wait to meet my friends for dinner. They work in the area so they've dined at this restaurant for lunch. I read the menu and already knew what I would have for dinner.
I arrived at the restaurant psyched for a great time and great meal, walked in and all the excitement died off while I waited 15 minutes for someone to acknowledge me and seat me. I had to walk over to the bartender to get help and he got one of the waiters to help me. I had to ask about drinks, ask for a drink menu and ask if there were any specials. And it kept going downhill. They brought out our appetizers and then minutes later brought out our entrees, cramming everything onto the small table. The waiter never came to check on us, the busboy never even came by to refill our water, nor did he or the waiter come by to clear our plates. I was so fascinated by dining surrounded by all piled plates and now cold food that I had to take a picture of it. I work in television and for one split second I thought we were in the middle of some insane reality prank show but nope, it was real. My friend finally lost it with the waiter who was unbelievably rude and asked for the manager. No manager on the premises. The bartender, bless him, helped and comped some of our bill. FYI - never eat at Johnny's station! Totally unprofessional.
I will say my dumplings were delicious. My pasta was cold but flavorful. Had to bring it home. I did like the food but I would never go back to a place that has waitstaff who act like they're doing me a favor. A shame."
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The restaurant time forgot

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very simple menu of American standards like meatloaf and steak. It is not a place for foodies. You go for the ambiance - a huge and quiet space with decor from the 70s - actually it looks like something you might have found in Warsaw or Bucharest in the 70s. No effort put into making it stylish. This disregard for fads is what makes it so appealing."
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nothing to write home about.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Cordial and efficient hostess/waitress. Extremely noisy bar scene - drinks were generous and good. Food was plentiful "home cooking" style: meatloaf tasty, seafood risotto ok. Very convenient to Pace University Schimmel Theater, so served the purpose."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2004
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointing ? Shame. Food lousy really

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dissappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Meeting a peer for a catch- up lunch, I was excited to go to the beautiful Woolworth Building downtown. Although the staff was very nice and efficient, the food and beverage was not acceptable. We both had beet salad expected with goat cheese and added grilled salmon on top. When the dishes arrived we both could not identify the fish, the walnuts had gone bad, the beets were odd tasting laying on sad lettuce with unsalted feta-like cheese with the goat missing. Being in such a good mood, I thought I would just enjoy a breadstick and order some de café coffee. I could not break the breadstick no matter how hard I tried. The coffee was like a water with half and half as the only saving grace. Pass."
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Depressing spot. Virtually empty. One server. I ordered the special omelette of the day. I ce out with the vegetables inside ice cold. Sent it back. Came out with a new omelette but the cook forgot to add the cheese. To their credit , they didn't charge us for my omelet but I ate after my dinner companion finished his meal. Server explained that they had a "new cook". First and last time at this restaurant."
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet little space for lunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Awful turkey stuffing ( included hunk of meat and bone) sandwich. Sent back and they didn't charge me. Husbands was ok and shared that."
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Our Old Stand By Downtown

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Can't go wrong at WK. Old school spot with a good, diverse menu. The food is always good and the prices moderate for NYC. Great for a nice lunch at a decent price."
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

thank you

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a great spot for lunch. It's quiet and the food is really good. I love the quinoa salad. It's delicious and healthy. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. One of the few white tablecloth restaurants around. It is like stepping back in time. Salmon minute steak is great too as are the lamb chops....and the burger. However the best is Frank Woolworth's fried chicken and waffle."
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great lunch spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was delicious and healthy. Service very attentive and friendly."
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Lunch Spot Downtown

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Stopped by for lunch with a friend. I adore Woolworth Kitchen's Salmon minute steak. Perfectly prepared, delicious and healthy. They start you off with bread and bread sticks, which are nice. I will return."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Lunch Spot in Neighborhood

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Menu includes very healthy lunch choices...quick go-to in a neighborhood that does not have all that many options."
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

50th birthday celebration

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My brother's 50th birthday celebration was executed to perfection. Our father worked in the Woolworth Building for many years. I informed the staff and we were seated in a private room overlooking the historic lobby which brought back many memories. Our table was beautifully set with champagne awaiting us. Every dish was sublime and plated perfectly. Attention to detail in every sense! Thank you so very much!"
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Woolworth Tower Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad Day!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"They were having gas problems in the kitchen so food was served slightly warm.
The Crab Cakes were good but would have been better if they were hot.
The place really needs a complete redo. . .pictures not hanging straight, walls are painted
to dark. Looks like someone was laughing when they decorated this place. Fabric choice is out dated. Or just a low budget job.
"
Dined on 3/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>