Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar Reviews List

Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar

Established in 2007, we are a contemporary dining establishment featuring food with an international flair. Thee great chefs that are known for creating exciting wine friendly cuisine that change with the seasons. Owner Eldon Larson has over 30 years experience and has traveled extensively to the world’s greatest wine regions. Relax in our comfortable curved couch area or enjoy several courses in our softly lit dining room. Wine Experience Café boasts an elegant fabric ceiling, contemporary lighting, bay fire place and exciting colors. After dinner you can step into the World Cellar Fine Wine Shop to purchase the wines enjoyed at Wine Experience Café.
**Highlights:
szechuan pork belly, calamari, beef tenderloin fillet, seared sea scallops, veal osso bucco, fresh fish, roasted beet salad, cured meats and artisan cheese. Full Bar, 35 wines by the glass, wine flights, amazing wine list
See more Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar details
102 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(102 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
(51)
4 stars
(33)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • notable wine list(76)
  • special occasion(44)
  • neighborhood gem(40)
  • romantic(39)
  • fit for foodies(38)
  • good for groups(20)
Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar Reviews List
Review 1 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Inviting scene

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had great service, wonderful food (the mussels we ordered were the largest I have ever seen) and the owner was very welcoming.
There was a jazz band that was so good!!! I wish the restaurant would do this more often. I would be sure to go each and every time!
"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Gone downhill

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was our 7th time here. Our friend Foster introduced us. We brought friends to introduce them to it. Turned into a 3 hour excrutiating dinner of begging for service. My bottom line is that if I am paying $250 for a meal, I expect decent service.
In addition, scallops were cold and the salmon was too well done. Cheese plate was explained to our guests just as they were finishing. Asked for bread, none came. Since our waiter never came by, we never had a chance to complain.
We would have enjoyed Old Chicago much more.
Too bad, we used to love this place."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner for Two!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I have gone here for our date night several times over the past few years (we have 5 children so our dates are very precious!). Each visit has been fantastic! The ambiance, food and service are remarkable and we highly recommend The Wine Experience for a romantic dinner. My wife is from the East Coast and a fish lover. She had the buttered halibut and was smiling the whole way through. I always get the duck and although the portion isn't as large as it was 4 years ago, it's still just as delicious as ever. You will be very pleased if you give them a try."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Love this place, each time we have gone has been a treat."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Saturday night- Live Music Night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My friend an I went to this restaurant primarily to hear the musicians playing that night - Walker and Shellist - blues harmonica and guitar. We arrived about 7:30 - as the music was to start at 8pm. The place was nearly full and very lively with lots of conversations. We decided not to sit in the main eating area as it was too loud to carry on a conversation. We took the last two seats at the bar - the end of the bar - and it was perfect for talking...We ordered the spinach salad and their fish and chips (fresh halibut). The salad was fresh but had few ingredients and the salad dressing was limited in taste too. But, the fish and chips were perfect...the fish was fresh, the batter light and crispy. The fries were also delicious. I hope they keep serving this - as it was a high point of our visit. The wine list was varied and the least expensive cabernet was delicious and a very good price - $6.00.
My friend and I asked to split both dishes and the bartender and kitchen were exceptionally agreeable and did exactly as we requested. Thanks!
Given that there were only 2 musicians...it was very hard to hear the music from the opposite side of the room...and it was evident that all but a few of the diners even noticed there was any music at all. As soon as seats became available close to the music we moved and totally enjoyed being able to actually hear these exceptional musicians. I felt the music was so underappreciated - not sure why the restaurant owners even went to the trouble to have music.
I probably won't return to this restaurant - mainly because it is so very geographically distant and it is hard to hear the music when the diners are loudly immersed in their conversations. ...but for those who live in the area I can see why they would want to return....but not for the music...probably. Given that we came primarily for the music and given that the food and wine were both above average...or better...it was a very fun and memorable evening.
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overpriced and a little slow

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We recently had dinner here on a Friday night.
The tenderloin served Oscar style was priced at 45 00 which compared to Del Friscos seems like a great deal however the filet was maybe 4 once possibly even smaller.
It did take quite some time for water, drinks, bread etc.
I doubt we would go back.
"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent reunion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Having Eldon share his knowledge with us during our wine pairing event was wonderful. The chefs and wait staff are fantastic. Love this place."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great atmosphere. Due to the holiday, and the business, we didn't get our main course all together. Half our party was finished before the rest of us got our meal."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The service by Victoria was first rate and she ensured we had everything we wanted.
The Sea Bass plate was very good with the bass cook to perfection. The white aspargrass was a nice pairing with the wild rice and peppers. This plate was not part of the regular menu but should be.
The selection of wines was adequate and reasonably priced."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2004
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A fabulous, yet intimate place for a vibrant wine bar. Wine dinners and great food make this a special place. Not too big, and not too small, yet feels exclusive and the staff is very attentive."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We made 12:30 reservations. What is not to like, we had the entire restaurant to ourselves, our own personal chef, wine steward/server. The duck breast was to die for and the wife said that those were the best steak fries she has ever had."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Date Night Adventure

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great place for a date night or gathering of a group of friends. The place is small so arrive early or make sure you have reservations. The atmosphere is great, low lighting, fireplace, good selection of table varieties. They even have a great selection of wines and beer in their small side store.
You can't go wrong with their wine flights, they have a huge selection of pairings. They also have cheese flights that are very nice however crackers cost extra, which is a little odd. Food selections aren't huge but what they do have they do it great. Haven't had a bad meal here yet. My favorite is the seafood cioppino which has a great variety of calamari, mussels, shrimp and fish.
Entrée orders can be a little slow to come out so order early and enjoy an appetizer.
Definitely recommend this place, I'm confident you will find it as appealing as we do."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Spot!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for a birthday dinner with friends. Everything was great!! Great atmosphere, wine list and food! The Brassfield Eruption was an amazing Red Blend!! The Duck was very flavorful as was the Chicken Dijon. The Carmel Bread pudding and the Cheesecake Brownie were great! We had a later reservation and were the last ones remaining at the end of the night. We never felt rushed or pressured by any of the staff! Great place overall! Would highly recommend!!! We will definitely be going back!!"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not bad but not awesome.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Stick with the wine... The food wasn't worth the high price."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2003
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding dining experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is amazing and the service is second to none. If you are looking for an upscale dining experience in an unpretentious and friendly atmosphere, then The Wine Experience is for you. The owners are down to earth and visited our table to make sure we were having a great experience. This was our 3rd visit, but we were loyal customers after the 1st visit."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the scallops and they were delicious! The food was great, and the wine they recommended was very good. We had dessert, and the chocolate mousse with caramel was a bit sweet, but the crème brulee was amazing! Nice place to relax outside."
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another good experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our second visit in four months, but first with out-of-town guests. Our server, Chris M. was outstanding--helpful, knowledgeable, and engaging. Although we were dining rather late and the last table on a Sunday night, we did not feel at all rushed. The tempura calamari and jalapeno appetizer was very tasty and the four of us enjoyed the "Chris' selection" cheese flight. The entrees (steak frites x 2, veal Marsala, and Waldorf salad w/ grilled chicken) were prepared as requested and nicely presented. We look forward to our next visit."
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Group Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Tbe food was delicious and the portions were large.
Server was friendly and very attentive.
The chef and owner both came to the table and introduced themselves .
They were very appreciative of our business
"
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow service.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>