Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar Reviews List

Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar

Established in 2007, we are a contemporary dining establishment featuring food with an international flair. Thee great chefs that are known for creating exciting wine friendly cuisine that change with the seasons. Owner Eldon Larson has over 30 years experience and has traveled extensively to the world’s greatest wine regions. Relax in our comfortable curved couch area or enjoy several courses in our softly lit dining room. Wine Experience Café boasts an elegant fabric ceiling, contemporary lighting, bay fire place and exciting colors. After dinner you can step into the World Cellar Fine Wine Shop to purchase the wines enjoyed at Wine Experience Café.
**Highlights:
szechuan pork belly, calamari, beef tenderloin fillet, seared sea scallops, veal osso bucco, fresh fish, roasted beet salad, cured meats and artisan cheese. Full Bar, 35 wines by the glass, wine flights, amazing wine list
See more Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar details
142 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(142 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
5 stars
(71)
4 stars
(43)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • notable wine list(95)
  • special occasion(59)
  • neighborhood gem(54)
  • romantic(49)
  • fit for foodies(48)
  • good for groups(30)
Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar Reviews List
Review 1 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Great Wine Experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I had a great meal and a wonderful bottle of wine recently when we dined at the Wine Experience Cafe. This little gem is tucked away in the Southlands Shopping Complex and is well worth the trip. Our servers were very helpful with the entree and dinner selections. The quality of the food is outstanding and the wine list is impressive. We plan on attending one of their frequent wine tasting/pairings in the near future."
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been going to the Wine Experience for close to 2 years regularly and never have we had less than wonderful food and service."
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great evening with great service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Had the cheese plate and wine tasting - absolutely wonderful!"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

FaIr, but not overly impressed.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The service was very good; however, the wine/beer offerings were very simplistic and not inspired. The mussels appetizer was sufficiently large to serve as an entrée. The Calamari appetizer was over breaded, which hid the potential flavor of the dish. The scallops were a treat served over a risotto base with a pink hue due to the beets."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very Disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My husband and I ate here during restaurant week. The restaurant had decided that in addition to the packed dining room for restaurant week, they would also book a 20 top. They squeezed us into a tiny table away from the large party (their idea) and sat us and two other couples at the same time. We all ordered at the same time as the others, and the first dish was slapped down (literally) in front of us. This was described as a "cheese course" and was delivered without any description of what we were eating. This was two of the tiniest pieces of cheese I have ever seen. Microscopic. It was meant to be some sort of "bonus" to the meal, but it was just laughable. Our appetizers appeared within seconds, and before we could eat our tiny cheese, and before we had made a wine order. The pork belly was cold, very dry, and not flavorful. We were waiting for wine to drink with the appetizer, when, within 5 minutes of receiving our appetizer, our main course appeared. We asked them to hold it until our wine came and we could eat the appetizer. Big mistake. Fast forward to 40 minutes later when our main course had still not come out, despite the fact that we asked three different people for it. No one had asked us if we wanted more wine or water during those 40 minutes, and both tables seated next to us had finished dessert, paid, and left. Grrr...Now, I get how restaurant week works, that the restaurant is usually crowded, and service might be affected, however, the service we received was so terrible that we dropped cash on the table and left. Did anyone even notice? Nope. We drove to Parker and had a great cheese plate and glass of wine at our local (familiar) spot."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We visited this restaurant during Denver Restaurant Week. The food was excellent and a great value at Restaurant Week prices. Service was a little uneven but that is something that we have come to expect during the extra busy Restaurant Week event."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2002
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2002
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

our first trip and will not be our last!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Went for Restaurant Week.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was excellent, selection very nice, great wine list. Nice quiet place to enjoy dinner."
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"While the food was good, it seems like the kitchen had trouble coordinating delivering the food quickly after it was prepared. Many of our dishes were lukewarm."
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent experience!!!"
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just OK

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Was fairly disappointed. The tables were so close together, we felt like we were being included in the conversation two tables over. The wait staff was even having trouble getting through the tables. Waitress spilled wine on the table twice and did not even come back to clean it up. Thought the food was overpriced. The bottle of wine was $30 more in the restaurant than what you could buy it for in the retail area.
Probably won't go back.
"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"One of the worst service experiences, I've had. Very poor. This was a Valentine's Day dinner with my wife and we were seated in a cramped table next to a loud, rowdy foursome of ladies. Our waiter was beyond slow. In the 50 minutes we were there, my water was never re-filled nor was our our entree order taken. We got a round of drinks and mussels for an appetizer. The mussels were very good to their credit. But that was the highlight. We asked for more bread - it never came. My wine, water glass and mussel bowl were empty for over 15 minutes when we decided to end the night. The waiter seemed unaffected by our frustration offering a half- hearted apology and then brought the check.
The Wine Experience has a great marketing campaign where they paint themselves to be a "high end" option in a land full of chain restaurants. But at the end of the day, they just charge more while offering the same level of service you would get at the local Chili's.
I emailed my feedback to the manager, no response...
Sent from my iPhone"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We live nearby so we have been there a few times. I have to say the food or service never disappoints. So glad to have a nice dining establishment on this side of town with food that competes with the greats of Denver."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A true jewel

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I've visited Wine Experience Café several times and am always pleased and impressed with my experience. This place is truly the hidden gem of the Denver-metro area. The restaurant is small, intimate and inviting, the food is creative and delicious, the wine selection is grand and internationally-inspired, and the service is wonderful. I can always tell that the service team, kitchen staff and owners really care about their customers. Visit on the weekends for a lively vibe or during the week for something a little more quiet. Be sure to check out one of their wine dinners or special music events - There's nothing like it in Aurora and it's always a great time."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Inviting scene

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had great service, wonderful food (the mussels we ordered were the largest I have ever seen) and the owner was very welcoming.
There was a jazz band that was so good!!! I wish the restaurant would do this more often. I would be sure to go each and every time!
"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Gone downhill

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was our 7th time here. Our friend Foster introduced us. We brought friends to introduce them to it. Turned into a 3 hour excrutiating dinner of begging for service. My bottom line is that if I am paying $250 for a meal, I expect decent service.
In addition, scallops were cold and the salmon was too well done. Cheese plate was explained to our guests just as they were finishing. Asked for bread, none came. Since our waiter never came by, we never had a chance to complain.
We would have enjoyed Old Chicago much more.
Too bad, we used to love this place."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner for Two!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I have gone here for our date night several times over the past few years (we have 5 children so our dates are very precious!). Each visit has been fantastic! The ambiance, food and service are remarkable and we highly recommend The Wine Experience for a romantic dinner. My wife is from the East Coast and a fish lover. She had the buttered halibut and was smiling the whole way through. I always get the duck and although the portion isn't as large as it was 4 years ago, it's still just as delicious as ever. You will be very pleased if you give them a try."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Love this place, each time we have gone has been a treat."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Saturday night- Live Music Night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My friend an I went to this restaurant primarily to hear the musicians playing that night - Walker and Shellist - blues harmonica and guitar. We arrived about 7:30 - as the music was to start at 8pm. The place was nearly full and very lively with lots of conversations. We decided not to sit in the main eating area as it was too loud to carry on a conversation. We took the last two seats at the bar - the end of the bar - and it was perfect for talking...We ordered the spinach salad and their fish and chips (fresh halibut). The salad was fresh but had few ingredients and the salad dressing was limited in taste too. But, the fish and chips were perfect...the fish was fresh, the batter light and crispy. The fries were also delicious. I hope they keep serving this - as it was a high point of our visit. The wine list was varied and the least expensive cabernet was delicious and a very good price - $6.00.
My friend and I asked to split both dishes and the bartender and kitchen were exceptionally agreeable and did exactly as we requested. Thanks!
Given that there were only 2 musicians...it was very hard to hear the music from the opposite side of the room...and it was evident that all but a few of the diners even noticed there was any music at all. As soon as seats became available close to the music we moved and totally enjoyed being able to actually hear these exceptional musicians. I felt the music was so underappreciated - not sure why the restaurant owners even went to the trouble to have music.
I probably won't return to this restaurant - mainly because it is so very geographically distant and it is hard to hear the music when the diners are loudly immersed in their conversations. ...but for those who live in the area I can see why they would want to return....but not for the music...probably. Given that we came primarily for the music and given that the food and wine were both above average...or better...it was a very fun and memorable evening.
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overpriced and a little slow

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We recently had dinner here on a Friday night.
The tenderloin served Oscar style was priced at 45 00 which compared to Del Friscos seems like a great deal however the filet was maybe 4 once possibly even smaller.
It did take quite some time for water, drinks, bread etc.
I doubt we would go back.
"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Wine Experience Cafe and World Cellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>